We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 290 hotels in Singapore
Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Fantastic hotel, located in the heart of the Orchard Road shopping zone. Walking distance from the Somerset metro station, with the walk taking around 5 minutes.
Hotel itself is excellent, with large modern rooms and supurb customer service. The swimming pool is located on the roof of the hotel and always seemed very quiet.
Noise was a slight issue, but I suppose this is to be expected in any 24 hour city centre location.
For anyone who wants to do some sightseeing, the "hop-on hop-off" tour buses pick-up and drop-off within a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Overall, an excellent stay and more than happy to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    611
    585
    107
    19
    9
See reviews for
547
272
96
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel. Definitely would stay there again. The service received on the executive floor was great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

A pleasant stay at this hotel whilst on business in Singapore. Not my normal choice, but all in all a good hotel and better than the average Holiday Inn. As you come to expect in Singapore, the staff are just excellent and helpful right across the board. This hotel would suit both families, tourists, business travellers as there are many facilities and it is located just off Orchard Road - a hustling bustling shopping district. The room service was excellent as was the Executive Lounge. It is a spacious hotel with swimming pool, nice bar area with early evening music. The rooms were spacious and well equipped - normal standards. I would prefer if the internet was free, but that's a gripe that I have with all hotels in this day and age.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We have been travelling through Singapore for many years now and did so again in November 2011. This time we checked into the Holiday SIngapore Orchard Centre. Other than being up to all of the standards you would expect from a Holiday Inn, the location of this Hotel is unbeatable. Walking distance to everthing including Metro Stations. It is an older building but still very well kept and there is always a live group in the bar of a night to relax you before you retire. We had been travelling a long time and found good laundries within 100metres of the Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011 via mobile

This is a great place for a getaway in a location that is very easy to get around from. Very close to Orchard Road shops and easy walk to bars, restaurants and public transport. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds with 2 children who both enjoyed the hotel and the pool facilities. the hotel should look at free wifi in the rooms as an extra bonus for travelers as most people want access to email and internet searches when try travel. The paid internet packages offered were very, very expensive and not welcoming for travelers. If the hotel included free wifi - they would pick up repeat business after speaking to other guests. Overall, this was a good place to stay for a first visit to Singapore. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed with my family at the Holiday Inn Orchard City Center in early Nov 2011. I had completed the booking a few weeks in advance and was confirmed in a room with double beds. On checking in, I was informed that they had only a room with a king size bed available and that they would throw in an extra bed in the room without any extra charge. They also treated us to a dinner at the Indian restaurant onsite which was a nice gesture (great food by the way, if you happen to stay at the Holiday Inn, make sure you eat there). I found the room to be quite small and less impressive than the photo that the reservation staff had shared with me earlier when I made my booking. The carpet in the room was very damp and smelly because the A/C was dripping. We informed the maintenance team and they fixed the problem but the humidity in the room did not fully go away during our stay. That said and on the whole, it was an OK experience and I would consider staying there again given the good service offered by the staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
429 reviews 429 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have stayed in other downtown hotels in Singapore but Holiday Inn seems to have been the most recently renovated. The rooms are spacious and even the cabinet drawers have this slow automatic shut(it closes by itself).

The only negative thing that I could say is that although its located in the city centre(Cavenagh Road) its a bit far from the busy area of Orchard Road. The nearest MRT is Somerset station which also needs a bit of walking.I have lived in SIngapore for 10 years but this is the only time I came to know about Holiday Inns location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel
Holiday Inn Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#18 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, formerly Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, in the heart of downtown Singapore! Whether for business or leisure, our central location is 10minutes away from the central business district and a convenient 2minute walk away from the shoppers’ paradise, Orchard Road. Public transport is just 3minutes away, providing easy access to the city's cultural heritage and tourist attractions like Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa and the Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre to your Saves list