We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Friendly staff, Free wifi in room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Park City Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Park City Hall to your Saves list
Grand Park City Hall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Coleman Street, Singapore 179809, Singapore (Formerly Grand Plaza Parkroyal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, Friendly staff, Free wifi in room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location of hotel is great, just few minutes walk to City Hall MRT,interchange station, great for tourists. Around the hotel, there are convenient stores, food courts. Also, the hotel has free wifi available in the room. Room is clean and not too small. The quality of shampoo and soap is good. Check-in and check-out process are quick. Hotel's staffs are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    530
    218
    53
    39
See reviews for
207
473
115
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

First of all, this hotel is great! No doubt about it that I would stay in this hotel again when I get back!

I believe that this is a 4-5 Star hotel with an incredible price. Not too expensive, great amenities, and close to all tourist attractions. Most of the tourist attractions are within 1-2 train stations away, we even walked all the way to the Merlion Park since we were enjoying our stroll.

Just right outside the hotel, you have convenience stores around you 24/7, you have a forex changer beside the hotel, City Hall MRT is just a 2-3min walk away (and is a station away to Dhoby Ghaut, the connecting MRT for multiple lines), Funan Digitalife Mall and Raffles City Mall is just beside you, and Clarke Quay is also around a 5min walk away. I tell you, this is a great location (Just avoid the chinese men selling cameras and accessories across the hotel).

Room is great. No question about it. But there was one thing that troubled me during our stay, on our 3rd day we weren't informed of the "electricity maintenance" of the hotel. We had no electricity I believe between 10-11am, which was when we were preparing to get out. We couldn't go out because there was no electricity! Next time, please inform your guests ahead of time. And also, one of our bath robes was extremely dirty and wasn't changed by housekeeping.

Other than those, no problem! It was a great hotel. I'll definitely book again here.

Room Tip: Superior room is fine. It is spacious, based from our floor and we are in the corner seeing Clarke Q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

On a business trip, the room next door was having some work done. The smell of the adhesive was overpowering and very unpleasant. I notified front desk and within 5 mins the manager had personally checked it out and offered an alternative room. Very prompt, no fuss.Thanks Leonard for outstanding service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was easier to move around being near to MRT and the underground walkway which connects to many places. The room has the right size, clean and comfortable. I got the usual things I need in a room, i.e. sufficient electrical sockets, ironing board, sufficient hangers, etc. Last but not least, i enjoyed the breakfast. Good variety and all are tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Grand Park City Hall for a week away. The hotel was great and the location was fantastic just near the City Hall MRT. We had requested a high floor and actually got to stay on the club floor which was great. The rooms were nice, clean and modern with a huge bed however the room was a little small. Overall we had a good experience at this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This month my daughter, son in law, 15month child and myself stayed at the Grand Park City Hall and had 2 adjoining rooms for 9 days. I could not fault the hotel and it was excellent for my grandson. The staff could not do more for him. Room service was 20 to 30 minutes and the pool and spa was clean and was working well. Rooms cleaned everyday and linen changed.
Buffet was excellent and what you would expect for a 5 star hotel. Fantasic choices of food.
Location was excellent few minutes walk to the MRT Town Hall interchange which is on an excellent line for tourists. Plus well served by bus routes.Around the hotel are Malls and food courts. Raffle city is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. Very cheap. Marina Bay front, Singapore River, Chinatown are all within walking distance. The hotel also has free internet in your room and cannot fault the service. I would recommend this hotel and I will be returning

Room Tip: IF you are travelling with a family ask for adjoining room. If you are ordering 2 rooms. Mind you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Baby daughter and wife were in the room when I was in the club eating. Baby was asleep. As we just checked in, the room service came with a welcome fruit plate. However when my wife who was on the bed looking after our baby ignored the doorbell(rang only once). The room service guy just barged into the room! And left the fruits on the table! Certainly a poor reflection on Singapore's tourism industry... General manager in grand park city hall better have some follow up actions. We are still staying in here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I understand that our General Manager has contacted you with regards to this incident.
Privacy of all our guests is paramount to us and please be sure that we have put measures in place to prevent similar occurences in the future.
We thank you for your comments and hope to have the chance to be of service to you in the future.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Park City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park City Hall

Address: 10 Coleman Street, Singapore 179809, Singapore (Formerly Grand Plaza Parkroyal)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#42 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#66 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park City Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park City Hall is an architectural gem strategically located in Singapore’s Civic District and a short five minutes’ drive from the Central Business District. Whilst the harmonious integration of century-old conservation shophouses with modern architectural style has earned us the prestigious Architectural Heritage Award, our impeccable service, coupled with the recently refurbished rooms, meeting spaces, gourmet cuisine and Spa, have won the hearts of many who have stepped through the doors of our 333-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Park City Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore
Grand Park City Hall Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Singapore
Grand Plaza Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Park City Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.