We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Singapore to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #26 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great business hotel in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

This is a convenient hotel for business traveler looking for efficiency of a business hotel. Conveniently located hotel just off the Orchard Road is connected to all parts of the town and is till little away from noise. The rooms are modern but lack warmth at times. The buffet breakfast at the Straits Kitchen restaurant is a must have!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    453
    138
    44
    27
See reviews for
324
268
151
593
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

Stayed in the Hyatt for two nights in early Nov for a business trip.

Location - is great; very centrally located, and also close to Orchid Road - mecca of shopping.

Room - was really large. A pleasant surprise. Nice study table on the side with great views, and a large bathroom. Almost looked like new.

Service - didnt have time to order from room service.

Restaurants - The Straits Kitchen downstairs is amazing. The widest selection of food I have seen in a while. Service also was very prompt. Perhaps this is a Singapore thing.

Reception - check in/out was very prompt.

In sum, whether for business or leisure, this hotel offers excellent value.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Too busy
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Chose this hotel for the good internet rate (latestays.com) ..very impressed with lobby, location, room and staff. Conceirge very helpful to advise which attractions etc to visit and always very welcoming (by name) when we returned to hotel.
Great location right on Orchard and Scotts Road..close for shopping and resturants and nightlife (try Gold Class cinema at Great World City..like first class aircraft!)
But we found hotel dining too expensive. Sunday lunch was more than $300 for two of us even though we had one glass of champagne each...beautiful food though and nice atmosphere.
Would recommend for locationa nd staff but eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

I've stayed at many 4 star plus hotels in Singapore for business and this is my first time at the Grand Hyatt. In my mind, this hotel is top 3. I am greatly impressed by the newness of the room and the spacious open layout. The service is also top quality.

After one night of stay here, I tried out the Hilton Singapore. What a big disappointment. The service staff (esp. front desk delivery men) was extremely slow and with poor attitude. Hilton was in a totally inferior quality category.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

this hotel has the best location. biggest room size thats the deluxe grand room and the best staff .the best breakfast you can get in singapore i have stayed more then 25 diff hotels in singapore no hotel can match this one .

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

Purpose of the trip was part leisure (weekend), part business (weekday). I have actually stayed here quite a number of times, but am only getting round to writing about it. I always enjoy staying here. Everything just works.

Check in was easy, staff are professional, efficient and courteous. Arrived at 8am - room was available. Got a standard King room. Lots of space - big bed, desk area (plenty of powerpoints) with chair, armchair, large lcd tv on wall. Wardrobe has dual sliding doors so you can access from bedroom or bathroom. Marble bathroom is very big. Separate standing waterfall shower, big deep bath, toilet cubicle. Decent bench space at basin. Separate makeup/powder seat opposite the basin. Yoga mats provided in room. Laundry service is fast and a reasonable cost. Housekeeping is excellent.

Weekend leisure - room served it's purpose. I stayed in bed all day watching pay tv and ordered room service (reasonable cost compared to western hotels, ridiculously expensive for Singapore standards). Room is modern, understated, very relaxing. Bed is comfortable, linens are high quality. Pool area is very nice. Food can be ordered poolside. Didn't try the spa/sauna/fitness facilities.

Weekday - room also served it's purpose. Was there mainly to sleep and check emails. Internet was included in the room rate (otherwise I think it's surprisingly expensive for an Asian city - where it is usually free). During the week, we used the meeting room in the hotel. This was organised efficiently by the desk staff. Room service was also available from this meeting room - which was good for ordering coffees etc. The meeting room has a boardroom style table, and small sitting room area. I think its on level 28.

Ate breakfast at Straits Kitchen buffet. This place is so good - I always go home 5kgs heavier. Wide variety of cuisines and the food is fresh. Chefs also man the egg/noodle/dumpling/juice etc stations. Wait staff service is excellent. There is always a queue (Singaporeans) to get in here for lunch. Best hotel breakfast.

Haven't tried Mezza 9 - but have heard many good reviews from clients and colleagues.

Concierge desk is very helpful in recommendations and printing location maps from google. Business centre on ground floor. Only used it for printing - this is hideously expensive per page. But you can neogtiate...

Orchard Road is close by, Far East Plaza next door. This is my favourite hotel (currently) as the understated and attentive customer service, rooms make my visits to Singapore hassle free and enjoyable - conducive to concentrating on business. My only complaint is the long hike from your room to the elevators and then the front door - but what else can you do - it's a big hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Elegant, High-Class, Fantastic Room. Could not be better!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#20 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.