We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 291 hotels in Singapore
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are staying in Singapore on Business, this is the 3rd time that i have stayed here and as time goes on i really can not fault it. The service and the facilities of this hotel are great, and they really can not do enough to make your stay pleasurable.
Do not miss the incredible breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Adst73,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are very happy that your stays with us have been delighting and are looking forward to your return again!

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    659
    349
    98
    32
    24
See reviews for
244
200
136
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. I was given the room in the back wing - same area as the gym and pool. Excellent and well equipped gym. But the pool was just okay. The room was big with a spacious bathroom. Excellent design with the wardrobe that opens on both sides. Loved the working desk and the good internet connection (wired and wireless).

Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was just nice and room service was fast too. The hotel have thought of almost all the needs of a business traveler and I was glad I've chose to stay here.

One minor improvement would be the house-keeping: Might want to do a complete clean sweep of the rooms (check the teapot is clean for example), before handing the room over to the next guest. Minor oversight - no biggie.

Having been around since the 70's (??) makes this hotel such an excellent establishment (they . I will gladly come back here again next time I'm in Singapore.

Room Tip: Some rooms faced the back of the neighboring apartments. Try to avoid these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Berjalan,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We appreciate your review and have taken note of your feedback on the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Please rest assured that our Housekeeping team will definitely work towards improvement on this area. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hyatt recently. Checking in was good, no hassle, friendly service and quick. We took a suite and was happy to be given complimentary wifi bcos of the gold passport.

Rooms-we were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. The decor was pleasant, enough space with all the facilities available. It was agood touch that Hyatt offered things like chargers and so on if the customers forgot to bring them. Only two observations-1. The writing table was placed almost in te middle of the room which made room a bit awkward. 2. There is no lock at the bathroom door, just sliding. So as a family, we had to be mindful when the bathroom was available.

Service-friendly, helpful, warm.

Breakfast-came down at about 10.15am thinking we gad to rush to eat but was pleasantly surprised that it was until 11am on weekends? That was good! And we enjoyed the food. Tasty and nice.....

Overall...nice enjoyable break....will definitely stay there again....

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Enjoystravelling,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! I am delighted to read that your stay experience had been pleasant. Taking this opportunity, I wish to clarify that the sliding bathroom doors in our guest rooms are installed with locks but I regret that the team had not effectively communicate this fixture to you. Rest assured that we will definitely work on further improvement in this area. Meantime, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Checked in on a busy Friday evening with ease, and as a Hyatt member received complimentary wifi and late checkout. Our room was a grand twin which was fine, the bathroom was very spacious and clean. Our only complaint is the beds were so hard they gave me sore hips, and I am not a senior!! The buffet breakfast was fabulous, as others have said, a great selection indeed. The waffle station was a hit with my daughter. We spent some time around the pool, and enjoyed poolside dining, great cocktails, but quite expensive. Very convenient location to Orchard Rd shopping, taxi rank out the front of the hotel worked well. Overall, a great experience, beside the beds!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Kikis71,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We are very happy that your stay experience with us has been pleasant. On the other hand, we have taken good note of your feedback on the mattress quality and would encourage you to communicate your preference whilst establishing future reservations so that relevant arrangements could be made to ensure your upcoming stays are comfortable. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Grand King in the Terrace Wing was my room for the stay. The generous 42sqm of warm and relaxing timber environment came with a functional extended workstation bathed in natural daylight. To keep guests entertained, a 37-inch flat screen television with personal audio/video connection, including a DVD/CD/VCD player, allows you to chill out from the comfort of the plush soft goose down king bed with fluffy pillows.

Other than the fabulous room, what i like about Hyatt is their willingness to listen to their guests. Hyatt is Listening, a customer oriented project, focuses on tailoring the stay for each and every of their guest. Hyatt Has It, one of the enhanced services for all guests, offer essentials such as a phone charger, curling iron, steamer, yoga mat, makeup remover wipes and razors to keep, borrow or buy! You only need to bring yourself to Hyatt and everything would be provided for. Best way to rest and relax!

With bubbly in hand, i had a nice warm bubbly soak in the lovely tub and experienced yet another nice touch by Hyatt with their high quality June Jacobs bath amenities. I love the light fragrance of the Green Tea and Cucumber infused products.

Guests staying in Grand Club Rooms also enjoy a host of additional benefits and privileges including complimentary Internet, and the use and access to their Grand Club Lounge, which serves complimentary Continental breakfast, evening cocktails and all day beverages.

I helped myself to some delicious sweet and savory bites before my spa session. A mix of hot and cold finger food are available. Make your own salad with the fresh greens or go with some hearty pastas. Gotta love the variety of cheeses available for the picking. Perfect with the selection of red, white and bubbly at the drinks station.

Next, i headed to Damai Spa to experience their Signature massage.

Each treatment room has its own shower but i took the opportunity to check out the public shower area shared with the gym. A sauna, steam room, hot and cold plunge pools are available in both the male and female locker rooms. Perfect way to rejuvenate after a grueling session at the gym.

After being kneaded thoroughly, i headed to dinner at Oasis, a BBQ restaurant with an open bar, where chefs prepare meat and seafood selections a la minute on the open charcoal-fired grills. It's located on the 5th Level of the Terrace Wing, same level as Damai Spa, the gym and the pool.

Another part of the Hyatt is Listening project is to maintain their guests' health and well-being on the road. Their new menu offerings include fresh juices and smoothies, balanced portions and "create your own" options. We made our own fried brown rice with plenty of shredded cabbage and carrots, baby corn, mushrooms and some chili to taste. This was very addictive.

Woke up early for my morning Sun Salutation at the gym before heading for breakfast at the Grand Club Lounge. Buttery and crispy chocolate pain, served alongside eggs of our choice and plenty of juices, coffee, muesli and cheese. Perfection.

For your consideration if you're looking for a luxurious hotel/staycation.

Room Tip: Go with the Grand rooms in the Terrace Wing. Includes Club access and complimentary wifi. Helps that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear ms-skinnyfat,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for your informative review and we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is my favourite hotel to stay at in Orchard. Ok a bit pricey, but worth it. Stayed there just recently. we got upgraded from a normal room to a family suite! thanks hyatt! very happy with you. the food is halal, the rooms and bathroom are well equipped and you really feel you're on holiday! Damai spa - love it. location - love it. breakfast - love it! my favourite hotel to stay at when we come to Singapore

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear elinafadz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic comments of your visit to Grand Hyatt Singapore. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have since shared your great review with the team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and delighting you with another memorable experience.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The senior people at our company stayed here a few times & everybody agreed it was great hotel . It's smart looking , it's in a good place and nobody complained.

The room rates are $400 odd a night, anyway we went to book them back into the hotel but were told ' we don't want to stay at the Hyatt the charge for wifi' - so they are all off the the Fullerton.

Get real Hyatt, people paying top dollar to stay in your hotel find it extremely annoying to be charged for wifi. It's the nuisance factor having to log every device through pay walls more than the cost. Your loosing coffee money as well with his policy as people simple drink coffee in cheap bars with free wifi instead of sitting in your expensive bars .

Stop doing it's it's costing you trade - I bet people will read this and be off staying with you , and these are customers poised to spend thousand on each visit .

Room Tip: Go somewhere else if your travelling on business & hate paying for wifi with all the fiddle that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Frank M,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your comments were greatly appreciated. Taking this opportunity, I wish to share with you that the internet connectivity in the hotel is powered by an external service provider and currently, it is being offered complimentary in our Club and Suite rooms as well as to our Hyatt Gold Passport members. However, we will be sure to review your concerns with the management team to further enhance our guest experience.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.