We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Singapore to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #31 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Antalya, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed here on business trip, Right in the center of the CBD. Room was as expected, 5 stars quality. Many great resaturant nearby, and definitely great shopping.

Check-in was quick, Staff were friendly. The cocktail bar was the great, They have really good cocktail there. The best was the chocolate martini.

Pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    412
    122
    41
    26
See reviews for
297
236
141
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Grand Hyatt hotel is absolutely outstanding! With right elements of F&B needs, remarkable services all around the hotel from house keeping to the door man... Mezza9 with best of the best services and the best bunch in town not to mention the daily lunch and dinners, perfect 10 scotts for afternoon tea and quiet wine affairs... Straits Kitchen for the best local cuisine needs in Singapore.... The only tranquil Spa needs in Singapore at the Damai spa, as well....the stress free Martini bar and Brix will entertain your night out needs! Well trained house keeping and the best executive club, the Grand Club will win your future stays in Singapore!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent service, location, comfort, cleanliness, etc.

They have a nice modernist vibe, but it's not overdone. The buffet-style restaurant is phenomenal. It's a treat to spend several hours there sampling the different cuisines.

Very central to everything -- either walking distance, or hop on the underground.

My only quibble was the in-room dining: the presentation was nice, but the taste was just not the high standard it needed to be for this hotel.

Room Tip: Remind them if you've stayed with them before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location is perfect if you like to be in the middle of it all (aka near Orchard Road). You can find a good mix of high-end and street shopping and food without having to walk too far. If you're not used to the humidity of Singapore, Straits Kitchen is the perfect place to try a nice variety of local food and drink in the comfort of air-conditioning. As with other hotel establishments, the price there is higher but you're paying for service and ambiance. Speaking of service, the Hyatt's top selling point in my opinion is it's staff. For decades I've been visiting them and their staff have always proven themselves to be excellent at what they do. Going over and above the call of duty is the norm here. If there's anything that doesn't meet your expectations, just let them know. I did and ended up with not only what I asked for, but more! Lastly, one of my favourite restaurants in Singapore is Pete's Place, down in the basement. An oldie but definitely a goodie when it comes to great Italian food and warm service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in April and loved it!

Location - great for leisure travelers, only a few minutes to the main shopping road and the MRT

Staff - awesome! All are so friendly and happy to help.

B'fast - was a great variety and the pancakes were great!

WiFi - quick and fast

We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This review is relating to the afternoon tea that my family had recently, and nothing to do with the service of the hotel itself, as we did not stay in any of the rooms.

I went here for afternoon tea again, at 10 Scotts, with my mom and husband on last Sunday (28 April). I would say that the variety of food seemed to be much lesser, that the crispy duck is not that crispy. My mom complained that the sandwiches that she had on the afternoon tea set is awful. I didn't have any sandwiches, so couldn't really comment on it.

The big disappointment is that there is no satay on the afternoon tea menu. The scorn is not that great either, when compared with those in other 4 to 5 star hotels.

The only thing that is good is their hot chocolate, and I have had 2 cups of it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for a business trip. Quite below my expectation, especially the bed and service. Bed doesnot have box underneath the mattress, so it's not so nice to sleep in. The pillows are also not great, the kind where you need to fluff very so often otherwise you won't have support at all. When I first entered the room, there was a foul smell which goes away after u turned on the air con. And then there was a white stain (like chalk) on the leather chair, so i didnt dare to sit on it. And, just when i wanted to boil water, the plug on the desk didn't work, so i had to use the one on night stand or bathroom (after they checked for me).
So i checked out in morning, until I remember that I hadn't taken out my stuffs from safety box, so I returned to the hotel before going to the airport. This means they did not check for safety box after guests leave, thus i didnt get any phone call. And the concierge wasn't so friendly.
I would prefer other hotels really. This hotel is just great location wise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.