We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT Pillow Fight!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Singapore to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #32 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do NOT Pillow Fight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was a great hotel to start with.

The moment your taxi doors open up to this hotel, you will immediately be greeted by smiley friendly hotel workers with an iPad asking about your name. And from there on, checking in is a breeze (as well as checking out) and when we were there, we arrived too early to check in and all our luggage are sorted out in our room once the room is ready.

The room.... For a city with such space scarcity, the room is very big!

The toilet... Bigger than most bedrooms in London!!!

The location... 1 min walk to the nearest MRT and what else do we want? :)

Ok... now the weird part of this hotel. The pillow... It's hard and it's heavy! (hence the title).

If Anyone from Grand Hyatt is reading this, please do something about it! I've woke up with head felt like I just had a whole day of migraine.... Goshh...

Cheers...

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow if you can :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    411
    122
    41
    26
See reviews for
294
235
141
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

February 2013 offers daily reconstruction noise near floors 11 and 12, not mentioned on the website and only mentioned during check-in, without any accomodation for rooms away from noise. Also, not mentioned, is nearly 24/7 construction noise from ground-floor construction going on adjacent to the center area of all towers. I'd recommend staying at the Marriott until this severe distraction is gone.

Breakfast buffet ($41 SNG) continues to be great. Multiple ethnic food stations with tasty Chinese, Indian, Malay, fresh fruits/vegies, pancake/waffle, egg/omelett, juices, cereals, and teas. Somewhat dim lighting and English-language newspapers. Very tasty and very filling.
Upper level swimming pool with adjacent Oasis restaurant with light food. Comfortable cushioned lounge chairs with decent sun from around 11am to 5pm. Spotty poolside service. More noisy construction poolside.No major traffic noise.

16 floors in one tower with fairly fast set of three elevators. King bed standard rrom with comfortable matress and four firm pillows. Light wood furniture. Drawer safe, steam iron and board. Flat-screen TV with A/V connection panel, 44 channels, half English-speaking, no pay movies. Narrow writing desk. Wired and wireless Internet access with slow speeds. Effective light screening drapes but constant noise from adjacent 3-story compressor facility. Spaceous white marble bath with toilet stall, tub and shower. Functional A/C. Battery alarm clock! Lighted closet with drawers and 14 hangers. Mini-fridge with local beers (unknown prices). Multiple 3-prong 3-style 220v electrical outlets, with 110v available inb bathroom. One tower with suites offering an ante-room. Fairly quiet hallway.

2nd level martini bar, ground floor 10 Scotts bar with 50% off Tiger draught beers for happy-hour, $7 SNG instead of $14 SNG. Lower-level Scott's Place Itanian restaurant with incredibly bland pasta, Lasagna Bolonese with no tomato or other flavors. Spa and gym not used. One block from Orchard MRT subway stop. Very friendly and helpful staff, with few lines at reception desks. Nearby convenience stores and non-stop shopping malls. Extremely lenghty taxi queue in morning and evenings.

Definitely worth patronizing once construction is completed.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from all construction is all three dimentions/directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at this property for an overnight because we arrived at midnight and our next flight was not until late until the next day. We've stayed in many Singapore hotels previously but we used this as the "airport" hotel even though it's not one.
The rooms were very modern and well appointed.
There is a large selection of "high end" shops that are within or near the hotel if the need strikes.
The service at the hotel is exceptional.
We only had to ask for a foreign electrical converter and it appears in our room.
We went exploring the next morning after a great breakfast. Singapore is a magical city and very Western friendly.
This hotel is an easy landmark and quite easy to spot wherever you go.
This is a high quality experience and worth of the Hyatt brand.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

i stayed 4 few days for business trip, and for practicallity we use the meeting room for 4 days. The bed room is nice, but the meeting room is not convinient. The meeting room is located just beside hotel bed rooms. The coffee maker should be replaced with a new one, it was so noisy that bother us during a meeting. However, I have a good stay in a very nice room and great hotel location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is one of the best in S'pore and it is located at the cross between Scott's Rd and Orchard Rd. This is one of the areas where you can find a lot of shopping malls, in particular along Orchard Rd, with all the new electronic items you can dream. By following Orchard Rd you can enjoy a nice walking but the subway is just a few steps away from the hotel. By this you can reach all the landmarks in Singapore, including Marina Bay and Sentosa. The hotel has also a nice restaurant in the basement named Peter's Place and if you want to enjoy the night still in the basement, but the opposite side, you may visit Brix. Strongly advisable

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are the higher floor ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Please note :

We were a group of 18 Adults & 3 kids. Had gone mainly for sightseeing & NOT FOR RELAXATION / SHOPPING. I tell this coz.....The renovation work generates enough sound to irritate you to your wits end but our group would head out by 10am & be back by 5pm..Hence we avoided it.

Positives:

My wife & I reached Hyatt at 8am with the others joining at 5pm same day. We were given a early check in & the check in for the remaining group was smooth & unhindered.


Fantastic LOCATION, LOCATION & LOCATION.....2 mins to the Orchard MRT (costs 2.20 SGD from Changi), few paces from Scotts rd & Orchard junction. Surrounded by Tangs / Ion Orchard/ Takashimaya/ Wisma Atria / Far East Plaza malls & then a few more.

Food : Breakfast was included in our package. The b/fast spread is huge but 90% of the dishes remained the same. The food is average / decent but would have loved a more evolved bfast spread.

Service : A true 5*, with smiles all the way. The concierge was always too helpful.

Room : Stayed in following rooms 1383 / 1373 / 1379 / 1386 / 964 / 967 / 968 & 2 more i cant remember....Each of the room was spacious with a nice 42'' LCD & spacious bathroom. The bed was very comfy & the AC very effective.

The pool is nice for kids & adults. The kids in our group were thrilled with the nice pool.

GYm :- I used the gym on 3 days , found it clean & fresh with all state of art equipment.

I wish i could find a fault in our stay........Enjoy the city of singapore during the day & give the renovation noise a miss. DO EXPERIENCE THE AWESOME SERVICE, EXCELLENT LOCATION of HYATT......

My heartiest congratulations to the Team Hyatt for making our stay so memorable. A very special thanks to the Housekeeping team who rushed , tended & applied medication to my daughter who had a minor cut on her toe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

An exceptionally well run hotel. The rooms were large and clean. The pool are was neat, tidy and functioned well. The Oasis Bar is handy when near the pool, but also does meals in the evenings. We had a dinner buffet on the Saturday evening. It was exceptional with lots of BBQ meats and seafood to choose from. The entres and salads were very good too. The buffet included a large range of beverages as well. In in all a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.