We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, central location, superb business lounge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Hyatt.com
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #22 of 290 hotels in Singapore
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great rooms, central location, superb business lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Great business lounge and service. No hassle check-in. Proximity to shopping (no need to drive anywhere). Bustling streets outside but a quite oasis inside. Rooms are well appointed but very industrial decor. Too much wood.


Spent most of the time at the business lounge and enjoyed the services of the staff very much. Good business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    622
    324
    93
    31
    23
See reviews for
228
190
131
431
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our trip in February 2012 was spoiled by our son´s injury in the swimming pool of Grand Hyatt Singapore. Our 6-year-old son got a very deep cut in his foot and we had to rush to a hospital. The hotel is old and most probably the cut was due to a sharp edge in the pool. We recommend to avoid the pool. It really spoiled our holiday. We had a 11 hours´s flight in the same evening and my son had to go to plane in a wheel chair! Our son Leo still remembers after one year that he was hurt during our holiday in Singapore. The hotel offered bonus points for one night. We thought it was not enough and anyway we did not want to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I am actually confused how to rate this hotel. Let me divide my opinion in two: what I think about the hotel and my experience when I was there.
1. The hotel. I really like it, I usually stay in Grand Hyatt Jakarta and this is the first time in Singapore and it is such an elegant hotel. The spa looked great, the swimming pool is a bit small but it is nice. The breakfast buffet was good, comfortable room, check in was smooth and overall a very nice hotel.
2. My experience. I book the hotel through my travel agent who didn't mention that the hotel was having a major renovation. We were on the 13th floor on the terrace wing and as soon as we arrived at the hotel, the reception warned us about the noise from the renovation work on the 11th and 12th floor. 9am-6pm daily except Sunday 11am-6pm.
The noise is very noisy.
I guess it is fine for the people who plan to be out the whole day, but since the hotel and the room are quite nice, we wanted to enjoy the hotel. Of course we couldn't.
So, I guess people should really realised about the renovation noise before they book this hotel. I really like this hotel, I will stay here again after they are done with the renovation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in Grand Hyatt for 5 days for the Christmas Holidays (2012). Our families occupied 7 rooms. Checking-in was a turn- off. The front desk man wasn't courteous, I did not know Singaporeans were negative. We all had suites. But their suites needs to renovated. Also, the rooms wasn't as CLEAN. You will think it is clean, but if you look closer the dust was there. We were quite disappointed with their housekeeping service. Anyway, food at the Straits Cafe was okay. Breakfast Buffet had a very efficient service of having hotel guests be seated right away. For lunch, the Singapore Malaysian food was good. The Grand Hyatt is located near the Ion and Scotts malls nearby. Convenient stores and a grocery was nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Grand Hyatt Singapore is a lovely modern Hotel with all the amenities one needs for a comfortable stay. It caters well for both the holidaying tourists wanting to checkout the sights of Singapore or the busy business man. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the food comes in a broad variety from a number of top class restaurants onsite and a cool drink after a long day is available in a selection of bars.

Step outside the hotel and you are in the hubbub of Singapore on Orchard road, surrounded by top class shopping and more dining choices.

Singapore is a small island so everything is within easy travelling distance but it is still worthwhile finding a hotel in the middle of town such as this one.

Don't forget while it is recommended to wander Singapore and check the sights, this city state is constantly in summer time with everyday being hot and humid so bring cool clothes and be willing to ignore a little sweat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A very good hotel on discreet part of lively shopping area. I was lucky to be transferred here from other hotel which was overbooked (and doggy).
I was at executive floor with fare that included breakfast / internet / afternoon cocktails. Afternoon cocktails where splendid and included all sorts of cocktails’ and sparkling wines, accompanied with tramezzinis / sushi / dim sums.
Above all, service is very good and everyone knows your name (very good for customer service impression and security for that matter).
Highly recommend and would come back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Did the right thing to book in on their room with spa package. The bed and breakfast package was tempting but you could add the breakfast option and get best of both. We chose the club option and service was immaculate.
Spa is tucked away in an amazon right in the heart of orchard, you got to see the 5 storey waterfall in this urban city to believe it. The massage at Damai is the best in town..these people know precisely where to work on..warm beds too which I luv.
We went back for a second helping before checking out as they gave an off peak rate to try new JJ signature, this time I got the full works of papaya enzyme, they tucked me into a warm cocoon wrap and lemon sugar polished me and finished off with an amazing massage..I felt brand new!!
We'll be back for more stay cations and chalk up on GP points. The spa will be my homecation every month as I took up membership package. No GP points for that though.
ps. The B&O shop at the hotel is a must stop

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.