We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like any other Grand Hyatt and with a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #21 of 292 hotels in Singapore
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Like any other Grand Hyatt and with a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is like a true Grand Hyatt that you would find at any other international destination. Everything is well oiled and works very well. The rooms are nice, big and very well designed. One thing goo about this place is the way they have used the natural stones in so many different ways right from the lobby. Large uncut stone are just polished on the top to make them work as bench and other places they are semi finished and fixed to the walls. Gives a good natural and warm look to the hotel.
I have been to most of the restaurants and they are all good for hosting official dinners.
The location of the place is great.
Overall a very good business hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a club room if they can upgrade you to. The rooms are really huge and you get one hour of co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    672
    352
    101
    32
    23
See reviews for
253
206
137
458
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times since my first one in 1978. A lot of changes since then, most for the better thankfully. Since it's become Grand Hyatt, what used to be two rooms in the main tower have been converted into one room called "Grand Deluxe Room." Those are the smallest rooms in that tower but they are really spacious - useful to put things we bought during those many shopping trips I had. The room, actually a suite, consists of a living room with a seating area, a full size work desk and minibar and a separate sleeping quarter with a huge bathroom. In their previous life, those suites had a powder room in the living area. I am very sad that it's no more. The living and sleeping areas are separated by a double sliding door for a complete privacy.

The smallest room in the annex tower is called "Grand Room," and even that is by no means small in comparison to other hotels in Singapore in its class. I like those rooms because they have an alcove which is used for the full size work desk.

What differs this hotel from the other for me is the convenience of having a halal certified hotel in the premises, Straits Kitchen. It's famous in town for serving good local specialties. Breakfast at this place is an experience by itself with selections of international items in addition to dishes from Malay, Chinese and Indian heritage. It's one of the must try restaurants in Singapore in my humble opinion.

Truly a place I would call a home away from home in Singapore where everybody greets you at the door as if they really knew who you are. Its spacious rooms, luxury, good service and halal food make me stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Main Tower's rooms facing Scotts Square on the lower floors have limited view and a bit dark for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for a meeting weekend with clear reservations and instructions with cost to be charged to the company.
At check in, they could at first neither find the company nor me. This despite clear signage for our meeting room, for which a conference package was booked. I was after quite a wait asked for my credot card to cover for extras.
At check out, same story. They could not find any record and ended up charging me personally and left me to sort it out with the company.
Other than that, the stay was average at best. Room ok, Aircon adjustable in theory but not in reality.It was freezing.
Small corner windows covered with grime outside...
Key card oprated elevator in the low wing did everything bit get you back downstairs.
The only positive aspect was the main restaurant with excellent choice and quality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in the Hyatt on Scott's Road for around a week - a mix of work and the start of a holiday in Asia. Think this compares very well with the wide range of luxury hotels in Singapore, especially with its location just off Orchard Road (right next to the mass of Orchard Rd shopping options and Orchard Rd MRT station for public transport). Also compares well in term of the levels of service and friendliness of staff, and with the range of restaurants and facilities. Indeed my week long stay barely scratched the surface of the many, many menus available; the range available at the Straits Kitchen is vast (and good quality) in particular, and the hotel is certainly a centre of evening/night time entertainment when the Martini Bar is in full swing (similar can be said for the Brix nightclub, although this is firmly 'night-time entertainment'!). This was my first time at the Hyatt (business trips usually end up in other mainstream big name hotels) and I think it compared favourably with all the other (very good) names I've stayed at - the only negative point is just the rooms themselves, which are good but not quite as good as those at the top 2 or 3 five star hotels in town. Would I be happy to go back? Certainly - business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stopped in Singapore on our way to/from Bali. I had two reservations here at either end of the trip.

The hotel is well situated, just off Orchard Road. The hotel is nicely designed. We were upgraded to a large club room, which was very nice. The club is nice, though not fantastic.

Despite all that, I just don't think it's worth US $450 per night once you add taxes and fees. I cancelled the second stay and stopped at the Stamford instead. Better location for what we wanted to do and fantastic views.

Also if you are a GP Diamond member no bonus points or amenity, which was a pain as I really fancied a wine after 32 hours of travel!

If you are in the market for jewelry or a nice watch, I thoroughly recommend Hour Glass at The Raffles - great service and discount.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I love the Grand Hyatt in Singapore. Everything about it is superb but it is the service, care and attention to detail that stands out even amongst other superb hotels in this group and leaves competitors that I have experienced standing, and I have been travelling the world on business for over 40 years. I am always happy to arrive, delighted to stay and sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Every room I have had has always exceeded my expectations although there are no grand views, this be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel.
Service from the staff was excellent. They are so friendly and helpful. When I asked about free wifi access, one of the friendly concierge gave us complimentary wifi during our whole stay - which we greatly appreciated.
Also, I needed to print tickets for one of the show in spore, the lady in the business lounge was very helpful, they gave me notebook to access my email - which I forwarded for them to print - all at no extra charge.
Breakfast was excellent. So many choices, and they all tasted good.

Room was spacious. Bathroom was spacious as well, they have shower, bath, and toilet seperated by glass door.
Location was good as well, plucked in the middle of scott st- very near to orchard st. but less crowded compared to other hotels around the area.

The only downside I can think of is we had a room with connecting door - which is not very thick. We can hear the neighbour when they are talking loud- and wondering whether they can hear us as well... I would recommend a room without connecting door for more privacy.

We definitely will stay in this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#21 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.