We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Singapore to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Everything was just about perfect.
From the pick up from the airport to return to the airport by hotel limo.
Excellent location, close to all major shopping.
Sleek, modern room.
Hotel staff was really GREAT! from Manager Ery to house keeping.
Highly recommended!
I have stayed at many Singapore Hotels and the Hyatt ranks among the best. Hard to stay anywhere else..........

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    490
    144
    45
    28
See reviews for
351
283
156
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The Grand Hyatt is easily the most elegant of the hotels in the Orchard Road area. The spacious lobby, the luxurious and comfortable rooms, the large pool surrounded by tropical gardens, the excellent gym, the great restaurants serving a thoughtful variety of regional and international cuisine, and the abundant food and beverages in the executive lounge are all world-class. And the Hyatt is an easy taxi ride to the airport and everywhere else in Singapore, steps from the entrance to the Orchard MRT station, and a short walk to all the shopping and eating that Orchard road has to offer.

I have only one small complaint: all the restaurants and even the main bar/lounge ("10 Scotts") stop serving food at 11 pm, and the lounge closes at 11:30. I was told that something called the "Martini Bar" serves drinks but not food until 2 a.m., and there's also a noisy basement bar called BRIX whose customers all seem to be Western men of a certain age and much younger Asian women. Neither of these places would have been right for the late-night snack and glass of wine I sometimes like to have while checking/writing email. Many other hotels of comparable quality in the region have a reasonably quiet and dignified lounge area where you can get a snack as well as a drink until 1 a.m. or so, and many have coffee shops that are open until late or even 24 hours.

But the only real reason I don't stay at the Hyatt more often is that, like other good hotels in Singapore, it's terribly expensive. Only the very rich and those who are lucky enough to work for very generous employers can afford the standard rates. If you are one of these people, or if you qualify for a corporate or government rate (still moderately expensive but somewhat less than the standard rates) or have a free night award from Hyatt, this is the place to stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: There are two wings on the hotel. The Grand Wing is newer, closer to the lobby, and higher; it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in Singapore but it is really hard to go past the Hyatt, an excellent loyalty program is a great start, the staff are all very well trained and consistently good. The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained and what makes the hotel even better is it's perfect location to Orchard road and the heart of Singapore. There are several choices for food and none of them will disappoint...enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

as someone who has stayed with hyatt off and on, I can say honestly say the hotel has pros and cons and while the stay was acceptable i don't feel as their club member it was on the mark with its brand

pros - location, really good food at there main restaurant, service was fantastic, nothing to small to handle and helpful. Room is average size on par with the hotel industry in singapore. breakfast was pretty good to. wifi was good as well.

my highlight though was the spa, they have 4 hand massage and there therapists were really good in terms of service, taking care, making sure i was comfortable and there massage techniques were really good. so much so i feel asleep 2 times during the massage

cons - for the bed, being a tall person and needing to have a good nights sleep would have been nice if the bed hadn't been so small or a bit hard.

TV had a issue where you turned on one tv in the living room and the tv in the bedroom turned on as well, cable signal was not to good.

breakfast at the executive level is very limited and only has asian food, thats why I choose to eat on the bottom floor, where the breakfast has western food.

overall besides the breakfast and the bed was a descent stay, would I return to this hyatt hotel not likely, another hyatt hotel maybe, overall I just feel for the high price I paid just wasn't worth it though.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

A good hotel but looking a little dated for Singapore. I've stayed here many times and the staff make it - particularly in the Grand Club.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed at grand hyatt singapore almost everytime i am in sg, i tried other hotels such as st regis, four seasons, ritz carlton, fullerton, etc but there's something about this hotel that kept me coming back. First of all the genuinely friendly staff that always greet me with a big smile. After staying there in 2 different occasion they already remember my name and bump me up into a suite! No joke, i am paying for the deluxe room for 5 days and they bump me up into a a junior suite for 5 days. Never have any problem with late checkout request, Very helpful staff! Great breakfast selections! Fantastic Gym and Spa with 2 pools. Location is also very convenient right in the heart of orchard road not too far from ION mall. This hotel is just home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

wow we had such a wonderful time. service was excellent total value for your money

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.