We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added The Fullerton Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Singapore
Ranked #21 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Probably my 3th time @ Fullerton again (2nd time this year)

We got a nice Esplanade Room (Rm 0805, Aug 30th) with a lovely harbour view. During my booking, I was still deliberating between the Quay room and Esplanade room. The customer service lady (believe she's Vivian/Vivien) a very nice young lady with specs, and she sought permission and shown me personally to view the esplanade room - Wow !

Room comfy, quite spacious actually but find a little too empty. Would prefer a bigger TV.
Nice bathroom.

Had a yummy but costly lunch @ Jade. We tried lighthouse last time and it offers a good italian crusine.

Wish to stay here again. Really wanted to try the LOFT suite - it seems fabulous.

The only letdown of the stay (although no fault of the hotel) is there was an Army Half Marathon on Sunday Morning. Because our room are sort of the closest to the Esplanade bridge where the event was held, we could hear everything quite clear. The noise start like 3-4am in the morning and lastly till 7-8am. We woke up several times, annoyed by the announcement and loud music. Wish the hotel could have let us know early there is such an event so we would choose another date for the stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    496
    174
    55
    40
See reviews for
340
691
153
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For designed , feeling like in French Civilization , it's romantic feeling , the room is quite small but very comfortable bed , lovely room serviced , but not pleasant cuisine , nothing special on room serviced menu, taste was alright , but such lovely pool view and quite big pool.

Coming back - Preferable checkin somewhere else at the same rate hotel :):)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay at the Fullerton Hotel. There was a problem with our booking when we arrived around 5pm on a busy Saturday afternoon. When booking (and on several emails with the hotel) we had requested 2 adjoining Heritage rooms with twin beds as my 2 sisters and I were travelling with our mum. The rooms that we had booked were not available. Shaun at the reception desk was very polite and patient as we discussed alternative rooms/arrangements. When finally settling on rooms, we were advised that the rooms weren't ready. Were given complimentary tea in the Courtyard. The manager on duty then approached us to discuss the room situation. In the end we agreed to 2 Courtyard rooms for the Saturday night and then an upgrade to Esplanade rooms for the following 5 nights. While this was a bit inconvenient the view from our Esplanade rooms more than made up for it. I fully expected this to be an indicator of how the rest of stay would be but was happily proved wrong.

We stayed in Esplanade rooms on the top floor with fantastic views, one overlooking the marina and the other over the river. The room over the marina had a great view of the laser show from the Marina Bay Sands. The rooms were spacious and quiet. Have seen other reviews about external facing rooms being noisy, but we didn't have that problem (maybe because we were on the top floor well away from the street).

The buffet breakfast was included in our stay and it was fantastic. Choose from English, Japanese, Indian, Chinese delights, pastries, omelettes cooked while you wait and best of all, freshly cooked waffles. Dinner at the lighthouse was good, with excellent food and fantastic view of the laser light show. We didn't realise at the time of booking, but we given a good discount as we were guests of the hotel.

Pros
- the staff are very helpful, polite and friendly
- concierge desk staff are very knowledgeable about things to do in and around Singapore and will organise and book your itinerary
- spacious room, comfortable bed, good pillow (used feather pillow provided and didn't select anything from the pillow menu), lovely marble bathroom with good deep bath tub
- complimentary wifi
- close to MRT station Raffles Place (2 mins)
- close to Boat Quay for restaurants (though it is very tourist focused) (5 mins)
- Cake Boutique makes a lovely citrus tart and other wonderful cakes and pastries
- taxis come regularly to the front door but it can be a bit of a wait during busy periods
- historic tour of the hotel available for guests
- great buffet breakfast
- pc's with internet access in the business room

Cons
- no power point access close to a mirror in any of our rooms
- hotel can be very busy with functions/weddings
- Lighthouse restaurant was booked out on several nights due to functions so we could only get in on one night

The beautiful historic building is only second to the fantastic staff, the hotel's best asset. From the porters to the restaurant staff, we had nothing but excellent service. Special thanks to Yuana who organised our itinerary and MaiSarah who provided excellent service in the restaurant and gave us tips on things to see and do.

Overall - when can I move in?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staying at the Fullerton reminds me why in the west we will have problems to keep up. The genuine friendliness and very service oriented staff made us feel like VIPs. It was a great pleasure to share this experience with my husband because I had stayed at the Fullerton many times before. Comfortable and very clean rooms, ample amenities, good breakfast buffet, nice lunch, good cocktails. And everywhere helpful and very friendly staff. Would recommend Fullerton to anyone who likes a combination of heritage, comfort and luxury.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently stayed at The Fullerton Hotel on the way back from Phuket. We were greeted by exceptional hospitality from Rozsel (works at reception) who went out of his way throughout our stay to make it as memorable as possible.

We were given a courtyard room which was spacious and had a good sized bathroom. The bed was comfortable and so too were the pillows. If available ask for a Quay room. Whilst a little smaller, it has water and city views.

Breakfast at The Town restaurant was 5 stars. So much food, so much variety and the river views were awesome.

The infinity edge pool, although only 1.2m deep, was clean and refreshing to cool down from the heat.

Fantastic location - the hotels in the heart of the CBD, a 2min stroll to Raffles Place MRT, 3min stroll to boat quay restaurants and 5mins drive to the Marina Bay casino.

Room Tip: 1. Try to avoid Courtyard room, the room is great but the view is not. 2. We did have a minor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location of the hotel is perfect for us since we enjoyed staying by the canal area. We booked the Palladian suite which has a balcony & the view of the bay. We received remarkable service from the Straits Club. Staff were excellent and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean, although a bit dated in terms of furnishing, and some windows were too small in the master bedroom. Not much can be done about this I suppose, due to the fact that it's a heritage building. All in all, it's a great place to stay albeit on the pricey side. What stood out for us were the excellent service.

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room with the view of the bay. The light display at night from the Marina Bay Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Outstanding hotel with good service. The connecting rooms we booked was large and the fresh fruit platter and pastries was a surprise to my wife. The trip was for our wedding anniversary and we have our 2 kids with us who were awed when they saw their own bedroom.
The only cons? Take the taxi from the airport instead of taking the shuttle. It's cheaper and won't take forever to get to your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#27 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, this luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, river or sea. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.