We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid hotel in fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added The Fullerton Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Singapore
Ranked #19 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Splendid hotel in fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in the Fullerton he oral on recommendation from a friend - what a wonderful hotel - a historic building overflowing with charm, whilt being fitted out with all the modern conveniences, luxuries and comforts. Unfortunately the pool was being renovated while we there and I was so looking forward to relaxing by the pool after escaping the European winter and a long flight. The hotel did offer transfers to the nearby Fullerton bay hotel, but I didn't take up this option. My partner was very unwell on arrival and the hotel accommodated us early which we greatly appreciated. The room service was efficient and very polite. All the staff were very friendly and engaging. Breakfast was amazing - all tastes catered for. In addition, the hotel is well located amongst the historic centre of singapore, with a great range of restaurants and cafes in walking distance. We will definitely stay here again - thanks for looking after us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,111
    469
    163
    49
    37
See reviews for
316
638
143
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed in the Fullerton on a recommendation whilst on business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The style and decor isn't quite me as I prefer modern, clean design but the hotel is stylish but in a more grown up way. The location is fantastic and the public areas (Lobby, if you can call it a lobby as it is huge and impressive) are stunning. I was there at the start of the festive holiday season and the Christmas decorations were amazing.

Prices aren't cheap (room rates, food and drink etc) but this is a top-end hotel and so to be expected.

The level of service was exemplary and the staff, at all levels, charming, friendly and willing to help.

I managed to get an upgrade and the staff in the executive floor were superb.

The pool area is a little small and got busy first thing in the morning (8am) and then mid afternoon but fit for purpose.

All in all very good. The sister hotel, the Fullerton Bay, is more modern chic and worth a walk around and a drink on the rooftop bar but I plan on staying at the Fullerton next time i am in SIngapore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great service and location. Classic but not 'stuffy'. A premium location with beautiful views over the quay. At present the spa & pool area is closed for renovations, however guests can use the facilities at Fullerton Bay Hotel across the road.
Will definitely stay again here next time I travel to Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have travelled the world , and had the pleasure of staying in many Top Hotels .
The Fullerton in Singapore was a Heavenly experience delivered thru its Staff , coupled with a great Location , and wonderful layout of the Hotel . I will be coming back for another great experience .

Room Tip: River side view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I'm actually staying at the Fullerton as I write this review...it's the other one of two hotels I always stay at in Singapore.

This is a beautiful, classic hotel. Huge, open, looming lobby, high tea, excellent breakfast that features from from nearly every nationality in the country. But the best part is the location. Clark the is absolutely beautiful at night, and the outdoor restaurants and bars are steps away, including chili crab at the famous Jumbo Seafood!

The rooms are very large and well-appointed, staff is excellent (particularly the valets, one has actually come to recognize me after several trips). They're not fall all over you great, but very professional and attentive.

But the location...seriously, it's worth it just for that, but the hotel offers so much more.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior are very quiet for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The one thing i have always hated about mordern hotels is their cookie cutter one size fits all approach to all facets of hotel living. I'm not lucky enough to be able to afford an on demand tailor made experience, so i have to deal with what the hotel has to offer. And the mordern corporation run hotels are all bland versions of the same "grand", "luxury" and "sophisticated" varieties. although these might apeal to the once a blue moon traveller but to the well travelled these are nothing more than plastered smiles and industrial sized run of the mill breakfast buffets.

Among all this haze of grand mediocreness i found Fullerton hotel full of surprises. Even for a 5 star hotel that boasts tradition and an actual monumental 100plus year old history, it was quiet a pleasant surprise to see that the staff and management still prided itself over making the residents feel like adolescent sons of nawabs, maharajas and dukes of the bygone days. Your whims are treated as excitable challenges by the staff no matter what "class" of room you have chosen; from the massive chambers on the middle floors have their own high ceilinged charm of an old colonial darbar or the Royal post office (which this hotel actually was during the British times), to the smaller charming balconied sort-of-army-officer-qaurters overlooking the entire river and boat quay area on the higher floors of the building, you get the same treatment of respect and cheerful service from all staff and management.

This place is not just a hotel, its a cultural and traditional monument in the heart of the beautiful green and calm part of downtown Singapore. And you arent just staying here while in Singapore, you are actually experiencing the grandeur and elegance of living in the good old days of Asia. This is the sort of place where a midnight swim in the deserted infinity pool overlooking the river and the city lights is not just a possibiliy but an actual must do. You are not in a casino driven, architectural behemoth which could be a post modern version of indoor living bunker, but infact in an exquisit historical garden struture with sunlight from every shiny window and green vistas from all balconies and riverside cafes and restaurants. This is the sort of place you can lounge in any corner of the building with a nice book and it feels as if you are back in one of those corridors of your grandparents summer house where hours went by just admiring one part of the day and it would still not end :) *sighhhh...*

Ive already stretched this review too much but not because i wanted to, but because the sheer memory evokes my nostalgia of the time i stayed there and the experiences this hotel gave me. Not just the city itself which is another story all together. Hope you guys enjoy this place as much as i did. Cheers.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The one thing i have always hated about mordern hotels is their cookie cutter one size fits all approach to all facets of hotel living. I'm not lucky enough to be able to afford an on demand tailor made experience, so i have to deal with what the hotel has to offer. And the mordern corporation run hotels are all bland versions of the same "grand", "luxury" and "sophisticated" varieties. although these might apeal to the once a blue moon traveller but to the well travelled these are nothing more than plastered smiles and industrial sized run of the mill breakfast buffets.

Among all this haze of grand mediocreness i found Fullerton hotel full of surprises. Even for a 5 star hotel that boasts tradition and an actual monumental 100plus year old history, it was quiet a pleasant surprise to see that the staff and management still prided itself over making the residents feel like adolescent sons of nawabs, maharajas and dukes of the bygone days. Your whims are treated as excitable challenges by the staff no matter what "class" of room you have chosen; from the massive chambers on the middle floors have their own high ceilinged charm of an old colonial darbar or the Royal post office (which this hotel actually was during the British times), to the smaller charming balconied sort-of-army-officer-qaurters overlooking the entire river and boat quay area on the higher floors of the building, you get the same treatment of respect and cheerful service from all staff and management.

This place is not just a hotel, its a cultural and traditional monument in the heart of the beautiful green and calm part of downtown Singapore. And you arent just staying here while in Singapore, you are actually experiencing the grandeur and elegance of living in the good old days of Asia. This is the sort of place where a midnight swim in the deserted infinity pool overlooking the river and the city lights is not just a possibiliy but an actual must do. You are not in a casino driven, architectural behemoth which could be a post modern version of indoor living bunker, but infact in an exquisit historical garden struture with sunlight from every shiny window and green vistas from all balconies and riverside cafes and restaurants. This is the sort of place you can lounge in any corner of the building with a nice book and it feels as if you are back in one of those corridors of your grandparents summer house where hours went by just admiring one part of the day and it would still not end :) *sighhhh...*

Ive already stretched this review too much but not because i wanted to, but because the sheer memory evokes my nostalgia of the time i stayed there and the experiences this hotel gave me. Not just the city itself which is another story all together. Hope you guys enjoy this place as much as i did. Cheers.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, this luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, river or sea. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;