We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Fullerton Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
From S$388* per night
Ranked #16 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ok this place has it all. Good service, good food and an even better location. Adding to all of this is the character and charm of the hotel. My only advice to you is that you look at booking a room on the top floors or at least ones that have a view of either Marina Bay or the river. I will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spiritboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Travelled with my wife on our way to Bali, stopover in Singapore for 2 nights.

Location: very convenient, from the airport, grab a taxi and you will arrive at the hotel in 20mins for around 20SGD.

Check-in: smoothly ran, the lady swiftly allocated a room and accompanied to the lift.

Room: 209, courtyard view room, decent size, view wasn't great, and you can smell the lobby's food, but it's only for 2 nights, what could you ask more.

Breakfast: probably the best variety we have seen for a while, with mixture of western, Chinese, Indians and Japanese. One thing to warn is that it's so busy and crowded, even Fullerton's size is not that big compared to other hotels such as Marina sands bay.

Pool: decent size and view is great, water temperature is also comfortable.

Overall, convenient location in the centre of Singapore, no highlight as it's a city hotel, too many travellers to look after for a limited number of staff. Would recommend to travellers for 1-3 nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zumibruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Checking at the Fullerton took more than 30 minutes though we were the only people checking in. Although we had been upgraded in advance of our arrival at the hotel, the (western) staff at the front desk spend more than 30 minutes attempting to find a room at a lower category. I can't be certain, but I expect this was due to her own personal bigotry. There was no apology for the delay or for the conspiratorial whispers. Despite this shocking treatment at check-in, we were satisfied with the hotel overall, as most of the staff were very professional, and the pool area was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glennbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times because I like the location - but the location and character of the building are the key selling points - it can be disappointing inside.

My most recent stay was in a heritage room - this is something of a lottery, as might be expected from an old, converted building. You really never know what you are going to get. The rooms are advertised as 38 - 71 sq metres, for example. The room in my most recent stay had a flight of stairs just inside the room leading down to a small, thin room with the bed at one end and the TV at the other - too far away to be of use from the bed. The "window" in the room was behind the bed and overlooking the bay, but it a tiny window of about 2 square feet at chest height the rest was a concrete beam. So very little natural light in the room.

There were also renovations going on in the hotel - so there was loud drilling and hammering noises all afternoon on 16th and 17th November. There was no mention of this at the time of reservation, upon check-in or via a letter in the room apologising for the disturbance - at times almost deafening.

It was something of a noisy weekend. The hotel has only one bar - the Post Bar, in which we were stranded on the Friday evening due to heavy rain outside. There was a function in the bar that evening with a young DJ playing an appalling selection of house, techno music at unbelievable volumes. It was not possible to speak to even the person next to you. Only pleadings some several customers - all of whom looked like jazz/ bossa nova type customers in their 40s and 50s - had the music reduced to bearable levels. Many others simply left and suffered the rain in search of quieter drinks.

Worthwhile if you like old buildings with character - but with all the flaws that tend to accompany such hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I arrived yesterday at this very nice hotel. The service at check-in was flawless and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was a bit disappointing - it's on a non-smoker floor but the smell of smoke was over powering. Not really the hotel's fault but the inconsiderate actions of the person who stayed here before. Otherwise fine but perhaps a bit dated. I expected more character based on the website. Nonetheless deserves to be one of Singapore's premier properties.

Safe wasn't working but will be fixed today.

Breakfast was outstanding (expensive @ US$40 if not included in rate which luckily it was in my case).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at the Fullerton on a business trip in November. From the outside it is a beautiful building, and it is quite nicely located in the central business district. It purports to be a '6 star' hotel though and here I must disagree, except in its pricing of food (£26 for breakfast?)! It's a 5 star hotel, because various slip-ups while I was there disappointed me. First of all, the cleaning staff were not very attentive about replacing tea & coffee faclities, leaving me with no milk by day 2. Then, despite the cost of the breakfast buffet, I found the staff overly keen to seat you in the dark seats by the entrance and not by the windows, and the buffet itself while extensive is fairly randomly laid out across the breadth and length of the big (&multi-level) eating area. The rooms are pretty small & the layout doesn't make sense - the TV is so far from the bed it's not actually very easy to watch. Finally, i found reception and concierge staff to be rather slow and some struggled with English. I also watched them be quite unhelpful to a Japanese guest who was trying to work the lift. They remained behind the desk, despite the fact that he was struggling and couldn't understand what they said. All in all, it's hardly a hardship to stay here, but not quite worth the reputation it purports itself to have

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonelyasacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very good Hotel in a good location. Very good service from profesional and friendly staff.

Nice pool with a view and good breakfast buffet with international choice.

The quay rooms were large with a nice view. Good deals for the weekend!

We would come again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graf-Spinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 5,187 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 16,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, river or sea. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing