We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Singapore to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   491A River Valley Road, Singapore 248372, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #23 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights with family and felt so special from the moment we checked in. We had a 2-bed premier apartment which was more than adequate for our needs. Breakfast was included but we also chose to use the cooking facilities in our apartment a couple of mornings. Tea, coffee and water were provided every day and there is a supermarket and various cafes in the same building for anything else you need. Kids absolutely loved the huge outdoor pool and my husband also made use of the on-site gym. I agree with others that staff were amazing, helpful and genuinely friendly making you feel as though you'd been there forever.

Room Tip: We asked for higher floor which was good as street noise does travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Louise M

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing us a fantastic review on your recent stay. We will inform our team on your compliments that they are amazing, helpful and friendly. Indeed, this will boost their morale and encourage them to provide great service consistently.

We are certainly looking forward to another opportunity of welcoming you again soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    35
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
8
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights for leisure. Our 1st time in Singapore and Fraser made it memorable. Apartment was clean, comfortable, everything you needed was supplied in the apartment. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The service was personal and we indeed felt like more than just a guest. Special thanks to our housekeeper lady who was so welcoming happy and helpful. Also Steven at concierge who also was friendly and helpful during our stay -you wont be forgotten. We stayed at Marina Bay Sands Hotel the following day and their customer service and hotel did not match up to Frasers. We were disappointed with the 5 star hotel. Well done Frasers, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sheena M

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

We are totally delighted with your wonderful review and glad that we made it a memorable stay for you all!

Thank you so much for your compliments on our personal service and we will convey your compliments to Steven and the housekeeper in a written note of appreciation. They will be motivated in their efforts to provide great service!

Once again, many thanks for your great review and highlighting that you will be back to stay with us again!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your return soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stay for 2 nights at the 2 bedroom premier, the room was not too big, but it sure have everything you need, nice room with pool view and balcony, separate dining &living room, separate washing machine and dryer, and unlike in any other service apartment this one won't ruin your clothes. There's also small room to hang your clothes and leave them sun dried. The staff were quite attentive, everytime we went down for breakfast the staff will immediately offering us baby chair even before we reached the table, they provided meals for your kids including the food set and there's supermarket dowstair to buy groceries. this apartment make your life easier, esp.when you bring your kids along and you need to cook for them or if you don't there's restaurant beside the lobby or behind the building where you can also chill out and get some wine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Judea T

Many thanks for your great and positive review during your recent stay with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and find our apartment suitable for family with children. Your compliment on our attentive staff will be shared with everyone and will certainly boost their morale.

Thank you for staying with us and meanwhile, we look forward to your return soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabalpur
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We Stayed at this property for 4N/5D just like a King Size. We were 2 couples with 1 child each of 8 yrs & 12 Yrs age & booked 3 Bedroom apartment via booking.com. Check-in was quick with tons of smile on arrival at lobby. Upon check-in we've been demonstrated with every detail of apartment equipped with 6 seater dinning table; 5 seater sofa cum bed & lie down chair. Small kitchenette was equipped with big size refrigerator; washing machine; microwave oven with grill; toaster; Espresso Coffee maker etc.... 40" LED TV in every room with Bose Home theatre in sitting area. 2 Toilets - one in master bed room & another one is common for 2 rooms. All the toilets has separate shower area with rain-shower option. Bed-sheets & pillows were of excellent un-matched quality; never felt this before in my life in any of the luxury hotels I have ever stayed.
Breakfast was given complimentary with lots of options for vegetarian with one Indian dish every day. Every stuff is of high quality & standards. Our apartment was on 6th floor same with Swimming pool; gymnasium; sauna, steam etc. Best part was near pool they also have relaxation room where guest can take massage on massage chair after a long tiring day & its complimentary.
We recommend this property to every one especially those travelling with friends & Kids or large size family. Only negative point of this place is its location as it is not easily accessible neither through bus nor through MRT/TUBE from famous destinations. Orchard Road is almost 15 to 20 mins walk. Nearest MRT is also 15 to 20 mins walk with poor accessibility to major stn.
Hotel provides complimentary shuttle services every hr to near by places like Bugis Junction; orchard road etc. Bus stop just in front of the Hotel gives you option to go to sentosa Island with 1 stop via VIVA shopping mall from where one can go to sentosa island either by Bus or tgh mono-rail. Its best to take 3 days tourist pass which entitles you for unlimited travel on MRT buses & trains. Night safari is accessible tgh Bus with 3 changeover otherwise taxi is quite expensive as the distance of Night Safari from main down-town is quite far. Little india area is good for indian stuff & restaurants.

Room Tip: Take a taxi from airport taxi point at the basement. Normal displayed fare from airport to any point...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Utkarsh-JBP

Thank you so much for your detailed review on our facilities, amenities and services.

We are delighted with your compliment "Every staff is of high quality and standards." And most of all, we appreciate that you recommend everyone to stay at Fraser Suites Singapore.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family and of course, another memorable stay again for all of you!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Fraser Suites for 8 days, my wife, two children and I while on holiday to Singapore. We had a very comfortable stay at the place, the apartment was just the right size, amenities within the apartment adequate and above all, a warm and pleasant staff who were prompt, helpful and efficient.

The place was very conveniently located, being close to most sights and places we wanted to go to, was well known to all cab drivers and had a nice little super market in the vicinity to cater to some regular grocery needs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Youdee

Thank you so much for your wonderful review during your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to read your positive review on our apartment, amenities and especially, our helpful and efficient staff members. We will share your compliments with them and it will certainly motivate them further.

We certainly look forward to your next visit and having the opportunity of making another memorable stay for you and your family again!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wow, this hotel feels like a large suite in a luxury hotel with the convenience of a full kitchen and laundry. Perfect for families with little kids, like us. Service was great, location was central and it is very kids friendly. A convenience store, Starbucks and seven Eleven is across the road. The apartment is surrounded by great restaurants and bars on the river front. Excellent vibe and atmosphere. two shopping shuttles which are complimentary make getting around so easy and convenient. The only problem I had was the breakfast area is too small and not replenished often, but all in all a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Aradhana M

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Many thanks for your positive review on your stay which we believe that you are referring to Fraser Place Robertson Walk. Nevertheless, we will inform them on your compliments and great stay which you had there.

On behalf of Fraser Place Robertson Walk, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We chose Fraser Suites because there were Two couples and one teenager and we all wanted to be together rather than various floors of a hotel. The suites are very good in excellent condition and very well serviced. We had a three bed apartment and it was superb. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you would need in an apartment. Excellent facilities including gym, pool and sauna / jacuzzi.
Close to Orchard Road shopping area and not far from Clarke Quay I will definitely be staying here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear submersiond

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Thank you very much for your positive review of your experience staying with us and highlighting our comfortable rooms and excellent facilities.

We are indeed delighted to know that you will definitely be staying with us again and will not hesitate to recommend our place to anyone!

We look forward to welcoming to your return soonest possible!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Address: 491A River Valley Road, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#55 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.