We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Singapore to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   491A River Valley Road, Singapore 248372, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #25 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great place to stay with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We loved our stay at Fraser Suites River Valley. We were in a 2 bedroom Premier apartment with our 2.5 year old son and 9 month daughter for 3 nights. The staff were incredibly helpful and upon our arrival a kids pack of toys, snacks, drinks and plastic crockery and utensils were brought to our room. The bedrooms were a reasonable size and the ensuite in the master bedroom was large. The second bathroom was small but adequate. The living and kitchen areas were also good sizes. It was great to be able to self-cater, especially with kids, and was also wonderful to have our own washing machine and dryer. There is a kids indoor play centre at the hotel as well as an outdoor play area including a basketball court, bikes and play equipment. The pool was lovely and there is also a children's pool stocked with kickboards, noodles and other flotation toys. The gym was small but very well equiped and the breakfast provided in the hotel was nice. The building joins a small shopping complex which has a supermarket, 7/11, wine shop, Starbucks, pharmacy and a number of other shops and eateries. We caught taxis everywhere because they are so incredibly cheap but the hotel offers a shuttle bus to Orchard Rd on a regular basis. The only negatives I can note with this apartment is the see through glass toilet door in the ensuite which you have to walk past on your way to the bedroom. Otherwise it was a wonderful place to stay and we will certainly be staying here next time we're in Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear HigginsMelbourne

It is with immersing sense of satisfaction and appreciation to read your great review of your experience of a lovely stay, and our incredible staff members! Your compliments will be shared with all our staff and we are sure they will be delighted and motivated.

Many thanks too for your effort on the detailed description of our facilities and services, including the ones at the shopping centre beside us.

We certainly look very much forward to your next arrival in Singapore and another opportunity of accommodating you and your family again!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
8
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our family of four recently stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Apartment was fantastic. Just perfect for a young family like ours, plenty if room, clean and new. Housekeeping were brilliant in turning the room into a new one each day after the testings of our 2 and 5 year old. However what makes this place amazing is that nothing is too much for the staff. From the moment you arrive, staff are welcoming and attentive. Our little one became sick during our stay, staff organised a locum, came and checked on our child, organised a check out of 4pm so that he could stay in bed until our departure for the airport. Children were given fraser club kids packs on arrival with toys and treats. The play room is fantastic to keep boredom at bay. Any family wanting accommodation where children are valued and nothing is too much trouble, you must stay here! Our stay at Frasers Suites, was what made our trip to Singapore an amazing one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Elle C

Thank you so much for your great review; highlighting our fantastic apartment and welcoming and attentive staff members! Your compliments will be shared with all of them, especially our Housekeepers.

We are totally delighted that you and your family's stay with us was what made your trip to Singapore an amazing one. We certainly appreciate you recommending “Any family wanting accommodation where children are valued and nothing is too much trouble, you must stay here!". It will motivate our continuous efforts in terms of service excellence.

Once again, thank you for your generous compliments and we certainly look forward to another opportunity of accommodating you and your family again soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fraser suites was very very comfortable. Apartments are excellent. Very clean. Has all the facilities. Excellent staff... Free wi fi was a boon. Location is good. Away from Orchard - but very nice locality.
Only disappointment was that they do not have house keeping everyday. And the breakfast spread is very basic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear GOD1975

Many thanks for the kind and great review of our excellent apartments and staff whom we take pride as they go beyond their normal call of service to create an experience for our residents during their stay.

Housekeeping service is provided on six-days per week basis except Sunday and Public Holidays; which we will have Housekeepers on standby to provide exchange of fresh towels, clearing of rubbish bin or changing of bed sheets if necessary. We apologize for the lack of information which was not provided for your good self and in addition, the breakfast selection which we will enhance when our Chef comes on board soon.

We thank you for your stay with us and certainly look forward to your next visit soonest possible!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and thought the accommodation was great. We had a child with us so the 2 bedroom unit was perfect for us. It also had a spacious kitchen, desk area, and loungeroom. Plus two bathrooms. We were situated on the 6th floor so same level access to the pool and gym. Gym was a good size with adequate equipment overlooking the pool. Pool was big but nothing exciting but who cares when you just want to cool off. Not alot of shade either. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I wouldn't recommend the buffet breakfast though - tasteless and minimal options but it was included which was a surprise. We would definitely stay here again with kids. Taxis come quickly and cheap so easy to get elsewhere. Also a kids activities room available

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jemskins

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Many thanks for the positive feedback on our great accommodation and the detailed description of our two bedroom.

Compliments for our staff being friendly and helpful will be shared with the team and we will continue to put in efforts to provide service excellence at Fraser Suites. We apologise for not meeting your expectation on the buffet breakfast and will continue to work on improving it.

Thank you for staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. They were always friendly and helpful, and very patient with the kids. The apartments are beautiful, the pool amazing. There's also a great play area for the kids. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Adriangreen

Many thanks for your effort and time to provide us your great review on our staff and facilities, not only here but also on our feedback form in hard copy.

Compliments for our staff being friendly and helpful will be shared with the team and will encourage our continuous efforts to provide service excellence at Fraser Suites.

We appreciate your comment that we are "Thoroughly recommended" and certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon to enjoy our hospitality!

Your sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

After requesting baby crib to be placed in our 1 bdrm deluxe apt I was informed that children (regardless) of age were not permitted in the 1 bdrm apt and counted towards the 2 person maximum. My 11 month old certainly does not require purchase of an additional room as the hotel was trying to push. I have traveled all over the world with my baby and never experienced a suite-style/apt style hotel that does not allow for children in a 1 bdrm!!!! In fact many standard hotels rooms you can have up to 2 children in your room. And even though they did have larger apartments available (according to their website) they would not provide an upgrade for the inconvenience they caused us...despite their lack of accurate information online. Thus we had to find a new hotel last minute. Very upset about the experience. Think this poor customer service reflects on the entire hotel franchise. Needless to say, we will not be staying at any Fraser property again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Global_Food_Phanatic

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Thank you for your effort to highlight your unpleasant experience with us. We are indeed very concerned and would like to mention that we do not have a policy that disallows children or infant to stay in a one bedroom.

We do provide baby crib on complimentary basis, regardless of the bedroom types our guests stay with us and certainly puzzled that we promote the sale of an additional room due to a total of two adults and your 11-month old baby.

We sincerely request for any additional information which can assist us in our investigation and please feel free to contact me directly at adrian.lee@frasershospitality.com

Meanwhile, we look very much forward to hearing from you soon and certainly wish to provide the explanations or clarifications which you deserve.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Kids room is the best i have seen - massive and very relaxing for parents (plus there is an arcade games room door for kid in you!).
Breakfast was disappointing. The standard was ok, but it wasn't great relative to the high standards set by the rooms / other facilities. Also, the eating area was very small compared the number of guests at the hotel.
Location - nothing special about surrounds but hotel shuttle takes you most places conveniently.
Room - we stayed in the 3 bedroom (grandparents, us and our 2 kids). We probably could have done it in the 2 bedroom though. The baby cot was good standard and our toddler could have slept on the couch. Facilities and amenities very new and clean. TV's in each bedroom and in the lounge room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear CandR8

Happy Lunar New Year from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay with us and your positive review on our play room for children, high standards of the rooms and facilities.

We do apologise for not meeting your expectation on the breakfast and will certainly work to improve it and making a better impression on you the next time you stay with us!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Address: 491A River Valley Road, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.