We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Singapore to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   491A River Valley Road, Singapore 248372, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Luxury apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night after a bad experience with a previous hotel. The Fraser Suites live up to their luxury reputation. The apartment was immaculate and huge for the two of us. We really liked the layout of the bedroom/ bathroom. We also loved the nespresso machine, 2 huge flat screen TVs and iPod dock.
The bed was huge and comfortable.
I cannot fault the service or friendly staff - overall - an excellent experience!
We will return one day.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Caroline W

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

We are delighted with your luxury experience during your short stay and all the more with your intention to return to stay with us again!. Many thanks for the detailed descriptions of our apartment and some of amenities we provide.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back for another great stay and experience soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    43
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
88
9
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I booked this hotel for my guests from overseas to stay. I came in, gave the booking number and get my friend register with the hotel.

I was about to leave the hotel. I was asking for the Agoda form to see if my contact number is there. I just want to make sure that after I leave, they know how to contact me.

They were very rude and say that I insist of looking at the form when it is confidential.

Anyway the custom service sucks. And the Personel attending to me is Irish.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear paulstuart88

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very concerned on your comments and glad that our Assistant Operation Manager has met up with you to explain the unpleassant experience which you have highlighted.

Indeed the "Agoda form" which you mentioned is the document that travel agent sent to us to indicate details of the booking and most importantly, reflect the contracted rate between travel agent and us.

Whilst staff members will be willing to verify or take down any information, e.g. the contact number you were checking or would like us to have, we are unable to hand over or show you the hard copy as it will breach the confidentiality of the contracted rates, however many times you may have requested it. We seek your kind understanding on this matter.

Incidentally, we have met up with your guests and they are very happy with their stay. In fact, we are delighted that you are arranging the extension of their stay with us for another three more nights!

Meanwhile, please feel free to contact us if you require any assistance or further clarifications.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Been staying here for a couple of weeks now as part of a two month business trip. The suites are modern, reasonably spacious for Singapore and have just about all the amenities you are likely to need. The freedom of an apartment (kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedrooms etc) with the convenience of a hotel (breakfast, daily cleaning, concierge etc). The staff are very friendly and efficient (my cleaning lady on floor 16 is so sweet and can't do enough to make sure your apartment is just as you want it). The only downside for me is that the River Valley Road suites are not ideally located for travelling about in Singapore. The suites do have hourly buses to Orchard and Suntec City and there is a 65 bus service just outside the apartments but it's a fair old walk to the nearest MRT which would be my preferred choice for getting around. But other than that I'm very happy here so far.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear sahaScotland

Thank you for staying with us and the time and effort to score us highly in your review!

Compliments for our very friendly and efficient staff, especially your Housekeeper on 16th floor will be shared with the team. It wil be motivational to their efforts to provide outstanding service consistently!

We look forward to meeting you during your stay here with us and meanwhile, please feel free to contact me if you require any assistance.

Your sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Great location, great staff, good space (2 bedroom suite). A very good choice for an extended vacation in Singapore for a family (we have a 7 yr old and a 9 yr old). Very good price for location. Nice kids area and pool. Central to most major areas in Singapore and they have free shuttles to help you get around.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Damon F

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and highlighting many great things about us, including our "great staff" and "very good price for location"!

We look forward to welcome you again soon and ensure another memorable stay for you and your family!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Perfect hotel if you are looking for a room with space and comfort. We stayed in a two bedroom and it was perfect. Staff are the best I've come across, thank you for being so accommodating. The pool area is perfect with great sun beds and was nice and clean and not busy. Will be coming back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Trent Q

Warm greetings!

We are indeed delighted with your recommendation of our property and great review of our staff, rooms and pool. Compliment on the staff being the best that you have come across will be shared with our team members. They have been consistently receiving praises for their efforts in making Fraser Suites a home!

We are encouraged by your positive feedback and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Your sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had booked the Shangri La Residences thinking that being a 5 star hotel it would have good serviced apartments, especially after having been told they were like their suites just with a kitchen...however on arrival, they were AWFUL so we then went about desperately searching for somewhere else to stay with our one year old. Singapore this week is extortionately expensive to stay in any of their 5 star hotels, three times the normal price and even the serviced apartments that had bad reviews on this site, were fully booked. However, I tried Fraser Suites in the end, thinking they didnt have a kitchen having read their internet incorrectly and dashed over to view them and was overjoyed. I viewed both the 1 and 2 bedroom apartments...the 1 bedroom is more than adequate just a tad small and so as their prices were much more reasonable than what we had envisaged having to pay at the Shangri La or anywhere, seeing the spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with a lovely sized kitchen beautifully decorated was just heaven. It is smart, modern and very tastefully decorated. The colour scheme is neutral beiges with a dark brown wooden floor set against off white tiles. The kitchen is fully equipped and beautifully finished with Bosch appliances and even a Nespresso machine. The pool looks lovely and the childrens' play room is great! Outside, you can walk round under cover (so without having to even risk being caught in a rain downpour) to a decent Cold Storage supermarket and beautiful Euro wine shop and even Starbucks. There are restaurants in the same complex. So all in all a fantastic find and such a relief! The downside is the noisy construction going on outside..but that is Singapore!

Room Tip: I have a one year old daughter who is very active and so paying the extra for a 2 bedroom apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear FJCOC

Thank you for your time and effort to provide such great review!

We appreciate your detailed description on our spacious apartment, amenities, great facilities like the pool and child-friendly play room. Your accurate comments on our lovely kitchen and tasteful design and decoration of our apartments simply delight us.

We are happy that we are able to make your stay in Singapore a very pleasant experience and certainly look forward to seeing you again!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We got a place at Fraser Suties for a month while we were moving houses so that the kids would not be affected by the dust that was unsettling from the packing. It was a really wonderful stay. The apartment was very well furnished and well kept and the service was great!

The staff at the front desk remember you by name, and give you a warm welcome every time you pass through the lobby. On a few occasions, they even helped me carry the groceries up to the room when I had the baby in tow.

The housekeeping staff were simply wonderful. They were very understanding, helping us clean the baby's room first so he could take his morning nap while they worked on the rest of the apartment and always made sure that we had everything we needed. They were also very meticulous in her cleaning knowing that my daughter just had surgery and we needed to keep the place as clean as possible. I was most impressed during the third week of our stay when the two children caught a bad cold. The baby was throwing up after each nap and we had to change the cot linen at least 3 times a day. I felt terrible to have to keep calling the housekeeping staff especially during the weekends to help with the changing of the sheets but they are so nice and were constantly asking if the baby was feeling better. Fraser Suites has an amazing team!

What's great also is that we were able to bring our dog with us. They had a balcony where I could put the doggie tray which was amazing.

The next time we move, we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear veryfussymummy

Thank you so much for the the time taken to write in to compliment our very well-furnished apartment, wonderful staff and great service which you have experienced. We are delighted that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments and feedback will certainly be shared with all our staff, especially the Housekeepers. They are indeed our fine employees who never fail to exceed expectations.

Once again, thank you for your generous compliments and we certainly look forward to another opportunity of acommodating you and your family again!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Address: 491A River Valley Road, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.