We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Singapore to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   491A River Valley Road, Singapore 248372, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #23 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service and lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I lived in Fraser Suites Singapore from May 2011 until December 2011. We moved to other serviced apartments on end of Dec 2011 due to the major renovation of Fraser Suites.

The level of service of Fraser Suites is excellent. All the front desk staff acknowledge us by our last name and the sales team very cooperative when we wanted to drop by for the viewing of the new renovated unit. The business shuttle and shopping shuttle are exquisite and the drivers are very polite.

There's a small shopping centre with a supermarket, a clinic, a dental place, and few restaurants. The location is great, it's near the city (Orchard) but the area is quiet and peaceful.

We are looking forward to return to Fraser Suites on year 2013.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    36
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
8
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bournemouth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

we stayed here for 2 weeks as a family, the staff were REALLY friendly, especially the concierge and the restaurant staff, great facilities for kids, theres a kids zone, arcade, football area etc, and lovely pool

Room Tip: if u have kids, ask for a room near the kids zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Was amazed at how fantastic the service was and how helpful the staff were. I also found the rooms very pleasant, the breakfast that was included was enjoyable. The pool and gym are fantastic. We had a greaat experience the only down side is the place is not that cheap but other equivalent hotels (in Singapore) aren't either.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed at Fraser Suites Singapore for more than a month during April/May 2011. This was a business trip and mainly chose Fraser due to its top class reputation in the service apartments sector. Spacious apartments with well done rooms. The staff and house keeping were very warm and welcoming and always ready to help. When compared with the other service apartments in the area, Fraser turns out to be slightly expensive, more because of its newly renovated swimming pool and gym area. Decent spread for the breakfast buffet and free daily shuttle services to Orchard Road and other shopping malls.
One disadvantage is that they dont have a Memembership Program like most other hotels and are neither affliated with Starwood or similar programs. Needless to say that this would deter me from coming back to them. Ideal place for families and individuals who prefer to cook.
The management also organizes events on a monthly basis - such as Singapore Zoo Visit, Bird Park Visit etc at very reasonable prices (cheaper than what you would pay at the ticket counter) and even includes pick-up and drop to the hotel. It is also conveniently located, within 10 minutes by cab from the CBD and Orchard Road areas.
Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

I have to say after doing a few international relocation I've seen my share of extended stay apartments. Given that this was 4X what these suites generally cost I expected a spacious room and comfortable bed. When we walked in upon arrival we both burst out laughing. It was smaller than the hotel room we'd previously had downtown. The bed we affectionately referred to as "the plank."

The kitchen is pretty average for Singapore. Rage top, sketchy convection oven/microwave combo and poor quality pots and utensils. I did note they used Wedgewood for the tea service. The furniture was an odd mish mash of Ikea, and faux Perkanan/Victorian. There was no dinner table, but then again who cooks here? It's Singapore.

The pool area of beautiful, the gym is quite nice and all the staff were professional. We took advantage of the shuttle service and sometimes did the free breakfast downstairs.
Compared to the Fraser Place location (where our friends were stationed at the same time) this location is really family oriented. There's nothing much to do within walking distance and we soon tired of the few local restaurants. As a wife staying here with a husband working I'd have preferred to be in the Fraser Place location as this was a bit too isolating. I would recommend it if you have kids under 5 and want to stick close to home and meet other moms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Our family stayed at Fraser Suites serviced apartments in Singapore (on River Valley Road) for the first month of our expat assignment in Singapore. I wanted to write a review particularly for families with small children. This is a great place for kids. It has an indoor "Play Zone" that is huge. Repeat: it is indoor! We took the children to the play zone at least twice a day. It is large, clean, and very well maintained. There is also an outdoor area with plenty of toys and an old sc hool video game room, which was great.

The other highlight is the service. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were great; but the cafe staff were exceptional.

This is in a wonderful central location. It is connected to a mall with a Cold Storage grocery store and a Starbucks. Extremely convenient. Fraser runs many free private bus shuttles throughout the day -- to the business district morning/evening and to major shopping areas all day.

We stayed in a two bedroom suite that had recently been updated. It was very modern, very nice. I am not sure that all of the rooms are renovated. I recommend you inquire about this when booking. This would be my only concern.

The free breakfast, pool, gym, business center and other amenities were great as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Let's get something straight: Fraser Suites has three separate properties in Singapore and has nothing to do with 'Great World' that the previous reviewer wrote about. The River Valley location is part of Valley Point Shopping Center.

I have stayed with Frasers on numerous occasions for extended periods of time. They are a 'service apartment' hotel (for extended stays) and really don't court the nightly or a couple of nights market. This is also the tropics, so there are geckos (harmless, frightened lizards that eat insects) at times on the walls or ceilings (depending on your luck).

The old-fashioned furniture mentioned in other reviews is the Peranakan style, or Straits Chinese (and Malay) style, which is being phased out for ultra-modern chrome and glass decor, sadly. It's a shame people come with such ignorances.

Bottom line: the place is super clean, quiet, and with a ultra-friendly staff that will bend over backwards for you. The location is ideal for just about anything in Singapore and free transportation to major areas is provided. Five bus lines run outside the front door and cheap taxis are plentiful. The property is surrounded by shopping, local neighborhoods and a variety of nice restaurants to fit any taste or budget.

If you aren't satisfied here, you can't be satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Address: 491A River Valley Road, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.