We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore to your Saves list
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Unity Street, Singapore 237995, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #28 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Very clean and Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked an apt for a week to attend the Singapore Air Show. The advantage of an apt over a hotel room is the space and the ability to have a lounge and dining room. the room was spacious. Furniture was not really new as shown on the picture but it was ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us and the kind review after. We hope you have enjoyed your stay and sincerely look forward to your visit again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    48
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
15
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hadn't stayed in this area of Singapore before and found it quite central but over westernised with 90% of the restaurants and bars catering to the expat community.
Accommodation was excellent with large rooms and easy access also with a shuttle running every hour to the shopping areas such as Orchard Rd.
Had to hunt hard for good non-western food and the restaurants along the river were flashy but with really average food at high prices for Singapore. Frankly the food in the food courts under the malls tasted much better. Very much for the well healed ex-pats out for a party which was obvious by the number of wine bars.

Would stay here again as it was very clean and comfortable and it's easy to go elsewhere for eating when taxis are so cheap.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for highlighting the many positive aspects of staying at our residence. While our guests can be spoilt for choices with the bars and restaurants at the doorstep, good, local fare at reasonable prices are a just minutes way along River Valley Road. The more adventurous can also hop into one of our two shuttle routes to Orchard or Bugis area to satisfy the palate.

Thank you once again for choosing Fraser Place. We hope to see you again soon!

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My 3 friends & I stayed in a 2 bed apartment in the last week of January & really enjoyed staying here. Location wise it is in the heart of Robertson Quay close to bars, restaurants & cafés. Free shuttle service to shopping areas, easy to catch a taxi & a 10min walk to Clarke Quay where the nearest MRT station is. The apartment was very clean, had a kitchen, washing machine, 2 bathrooms & 2 TVs. Complimentary water bottles were left in the fridge everyday & plenty of TWG tea provided, even had a bowl of complimentary fresh fruit. There is a pool & gym on the 3rd floor. The staff at the desk were very helpful whenever we had questions. Would highly recommend you stay here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. Our goal is to provide a memorable stay experience to all our guests and I am most heartened we managed to achieve just that for you.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment.
The apartment was great, spacious lounge and dining area, washing machine in the kitchen - very handy when travelling.
Fantastic location, walks along the river, close to lots of cafes and shops.
The hotel does a good free shuttle service to Orchard Road and main shopping areas.
Our teenagers enjoyed the pool and snooker table.
The breakfast area needs to be bigger and with more variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for outlining the various features and advantages of staying at our residence. Your review is important to us and we will continue to improve and innovate to serve our guests better.

We look forward to your next visit!

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in January 2014 for 9 nights. It was a wonderful place to stay. Check in and out was very fast and easy. Everyone was kind and helpful. I stayed in a 2 bdrm apt in
the 7th floor which was very clean and Comfortable and

had everything we needed. The breakfast was simple but delicious. The hotel is close to many attractions especially sentosa island. The metro station is a little bit far for small kids to walk but the taxes are easily found and not very expensive. Overall I really enjoyed staying in Roberson walk and so did my three kids 15, 13, and 7. .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review on our facilities, location and breakfast. I am most delighted that you and the kids had an enjoyable stay at Fraser Place. I am sure my team members will be equally delighted to hear your compliments which I am about to share.

We look forward to seeing you again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Me and my family had a great stay in this hotel in Dec 2013. We stayed for 7 days in a 2BHK apartment on 9th floor. The apartment was very comfortable, spacious and clean. We had a nice view of the courtyard below.
A fully functional kitchen was a blessing since we had 2 kids and we are vegetarian. The kitchen definitely exceeded our expectations since it even had a rice cooker along with the gas, microwave , toaster and cutlery etc.!
The apartment also had washer/dryer, iron, ample closet space in both bedrooms and it was really quiet since it was on 9th floor, though the hotel was almost full.
The staff was always smiling and very helpful on each and every question/request.
The locations is good, buses and MRT is easily reachable. Walk to Clarke Quay station can be little long if you use the directions from google, but check with the reception staff, they can show you the way along the river to the CQ mall which is faster.
We had a great experience and would definitely recommend as a place to stay.

thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the space and comfort of our apartment including the view out the windows! Indeed we provide all the essentials of a short to extended stay. Our location, in the riverside neighbourhood, is well-accessible and supported by many convenient amenities nearby.

Thank you for recommending us and it will be a pleasure to see you again!

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here on our way back to Australia from Christmas in the UK..and we were not disappointed at all. Firstly the location was spot on, close to Clarke Quay which is a leisurely walk away. Plenty of great places to eat on an evening and brilliant atmosphere.
We had a 3 bed apartment, which was plenty big enough for 3 adults and 2 energetic children.
The pool was very clean and water temp was just right, the kids also enjoyed playing in the kids splash pool and play area.
Buffet Breakfast was included, all of which was very substantial and kept us going well into afternoon.
Only downfall where the pillows, which I may add are feather but I found them a little bit hard, but then again I'm a very fussy sleeper.
All in all an excellent experience and we certainly will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the resounding review. This will only spur us to improve on every aspect in providing the best stay experience for our guests.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit to Singapore.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Address: 11 Unity Street, Singapore 237995, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned in the style of a Mediterranean village, Fraser Place Robertson Walk evokes a delightful and vibrant ambience. It offers 164 spacious and contemporary styled residences, ranging from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and features a comprehensive range of lifestyle amenities to fulfil the needs of today's discerning travellers. Ideally situated near the banks of the historic Singapore River, the serviced residence enjoys close proximity to the Central Business District, and easy access to the entertainment riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Hotel Singapore
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.