We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore to your Saves list
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Unity Street, Singapore 237995, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #29 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Being a serviced apartment style hotel, bookings are generally for 7 days or more, however we managed to find a deal for 2 nights which was perfect. Whilst not cheap, we chose to stay at Fraser Place as our travelling party consisted of 4 adults and 1 child, and felt if would be more cost effect than two hotel rooms at a similar standard.

Our three bedroom apartment was big and well-appointed with a balcony overlooking the inner hub of restaurants and the pool. This meant some noise at night, but the doors and windows were well sound-proofed. The master bedroom was BIG, with enough room for a portable cot if needed. The ensuite was huge in Singapore terms, with a separate bath and shower, opening windows, and toiletries. The other two bedrooms and second bathroom were much smaller, but comfortable and serviceable. There was also a little storeroom that you could use for bags to make more space.

The kitchen was quite well equipped with a washing machine and full-sized fridge, and the complimentary water and fruit much appreciated. A lounge suite, flat-screen TV and dining table completed the apartment.

The location was a little further from the Clarke Quay MRT station than I would have liked, but I think it's just walking in the heat that made it seem that way. In reality, it's probably only a 5-10 minute walk to the station and the numerous restaurants/bars/pubs in Clarke Quay. If you didn't want to walk, there were definitely several dining options at the bottom of the hotel and a number of 7-Elevens in the area.

We enjoyed the pool, and the separate toddler play area/pool, and breakfast is simple but plentiful. Given the number of ex-pat families staying at Fraser Place, it had a nice homely feel at times.

Having stayed at a variety of places in Singapore over the years, the points that impressed the most were the size of our apartment and the staff. It was well worth the cost for the comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We are most grateful for your meticulous review about our residence after your stay. Our family-friendly facilities, well-equipped apartment, convenient location and services certainly cater to a whole range of travellers, be it for leisure or work.

Thank you for your recommendation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
13
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very clean apartment style hotel suites, good facilities such as gymnasium, pool, reception areas, sauna, business centre, in room service dining, (tho the suites have a reasonable kitchen), good breakfast room and the wifi is fast.
The location is right on top of Robertsons walk where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. It is only minutes to walk down to Clark Quay which (in my humble opinion) is now extremely commercialised for the tourism industry and a lot of the bars and restaurants are frankly a rip off. I found the restaurants and bars in Robertsons walk better value and less crowed.
The Fraser place staff are very helpful and friendly and there is a free shuttle bus to and from Orchard road during the day at selected times.
I will be back in the New Year.

Room Tip: It can get a little noisy in the square below on a Friday and Saturday night, this maybe too much fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our apartment facilities and services. Indeed we are situated in a vibrant neighbourhood offering a wide array of F&B and entertainment choices.

Thank you so much for the commendation on our staff. We look forward to your next visit!

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is my 5th time staying at Fraser Place Robertson Walk. A change in management, and lack of attention to the infrastructure leaves me not impressed this time.

The location is still fabulous, and the pool (albeit smallish) is a nice focal point of attention for all the kids in the afternoon. The more senior (i.e. who have been around for a while) staff are very friendly and professional, but the newer ones seemed indifferent and lacking in customer service.

Rooms are getting old and dated. Our AC vents were covered in mildew and one continually dripped. The rooms made my son & wife sneeze - they needed serious cleaning. In an attempt to clean the AC, they pained the one which was dripping wet, and of course the paint did not dry and instead dripped everywhere- what were they thinking? It dripped on my wife's skirt, which they dry cleaned (thanks) and then attempted to bill us for at checkout (no thanks!).

Getting things fixed in the room required multiple calls - it was extremely frustrating.
After speaking with other families, it was evident that our problems with our room and difficulty in getting them fixed was not unique.

There is a play space outside for kids. The sole bike was rusty and did not work. For the price they charge and the large number of kids that stay there, they should invest in a few bikes and replace them often.

For our departure, we had an early flight and had put in a request for help with our luggage. Nobody showed up to help us, and the front desk would not pick up the phone; we lugged it all ourselves. This level of service was on par with the rest of our visit.

A note to management- you need to pick up your game or will lose clients. You will also lose some of your longstanding good maids- they also notice the problems.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We place high emphasis on keeping our property well-maintained and your feedback will enable us to channel more effort to where it is needed most.

I also appreciate the opportunity to apologise for the mistakes made during your stay and to clarify on areas where we have not met your expectations.

We are grateful for your past visits and hope to be of service again soon.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked a deluxe 1-bed apartment here. Not cheap but no more than a standard room in a good Singapore hotel. Terrific location right next to Singapore River restaurants and nightlife. Really friendly staff. Compact but modern, very comfortable accommodation with sitting/dining, kitchen with washing machine and cooking facilities, TV/DVD/CD player etc. Family-oriented with (I guess) quite a lot of longer-term rentals, so pool is child-noisy after 4pm and breakfast can be less than restful. Otherwise pretty close to ideal for this 60+ couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our location, rooms and staff. Indeed we are situated in a vibrant neighbourhood that offers great possibilities, while our facilities and service are designed with the convenience and comfort of our guests in mind.

It will a pleasure to see you again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed at other Fraser properties in London and Doha and been very satisfied, particularly in Doha which is superb. This was a real disappointment. We asked for a quiet apartment as we have a four year old child; I requested this when I made the booking, and followed it up by email and phone call the day before our arrival. At reception I confirmed that it would be a quiet room ... however, we were kept awake until 2am by the unbearable noise blaring into the street from a club across the road. Neither reception nor security could do anything about it so I went across myself and spoke to the manager - the problem was solved. We also endured numerous minor problems: rock hard beds, very thin curtains that let the light in, non-functioning air-conditioning, non-functioning microwave. We were eventually upgraded to a better apartment but our initial experience really spoilt things. Breakfast is poor as well. This is an aging property with well meaning staff but they are not doing enough to justify the relatively high rates. We stayed in a suite in a genuinely 5 star hotel in KL for less than this cost !!!

I would never return here, particularly with a family particularly as it is situated in an area full of bars and clubs. If you are single or a couple and enjoy clubbing and sleeping on slabs of concrete then this might suit you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Robertson Walk itself on a high floor, not the 'other' wing which I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience.

You were placed in the normally quietest side of the property. Following your feedback on noise one evening, we immediately addressed it with the source which was at the building across the street. Your comfort is our priority and hence an available larger unit facing the other side was offered at the same time. I am glad the upgrade worked out fine for the rest of your stay as we monitored the situation.

Thank you for your most valuable feedback and we sincerely hope to be of service again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent here 6 nights. The place is mostly populated by expats and their families, working in Singapore.
We booked a two bedroom apartment, which had two bathrooms, a kitchen and a terrace looking down to the pool. Very clean, maid came daily (except for Sundays), she was always very prompt. Staff at reception very helpful and prompt, too. Breakfast was included in the room rate but I only went there once( my husband and our son went every morning). The restaurant where breakfast is served is way too small and cramped and therefore very crowded. They have good coffee, though.
Swimming pool is outdoor, gym is ok.
Location is very good, close to Orchard Road and there are hundreds of restaurants nearby (including the ones on Clark's Quay, which is within walking distance). Also, less noisy than Orchard Road and still in the city centre. There' s a Starbucks nearby, three 7Eleven, and a Spa. It is a bit expensive, though, if I was to compare it to Fraser Place Seoul, which is much better value for money. But unlike Seoul, Singapore is an expensive city!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on our clean rooms, prompt service, location and the many pluses of staying at Fraser Place Robertson Walk. We will continue to work on surpassing our guests expectations in all areas and thank you for helping us achieve the goal.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you in your next visit!

kind regards.
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visit Singapore each year and stay in serviced apartments at Great World City. But on this occasion we were only in town for two nights and GWC is a 7 night minimum. The apartment was quite small but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights.
For us, location was the issue...... for many visitors the riverside location with all the bars and restaurants would be perfect..... but for us, the lack of a local food court was a minus and we struggled to find decent local food close by.
Apart from that the only criticism would be breakfast which was poor (although one can't complain too much as it was free!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are situated in neighbourhood with wide variety of F&B options to choose from. Local fares are a short walk away along River Valley Road. We apologise for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations. Your feedback will help us improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Address: 11 Unity Street, Singapore 237995, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned in the style of a Mediterranean village, Fraser Place Robertson Walk evokes a delightful and vibrant ambience. It offers 164 spacious and contemporary styled residences, ranging from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and features a comprehensive range of lifestyle amenities to fulfil the needs of today's discerning travellers. Ideally situated near the banks of the historic Singapore River, the serviced residence enjoys close proximity to the Central Business District, and easy access to the entertainment riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Hotel Singapore
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.