We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for spending the night at the hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna Hotel

Save Saved
You added Fortuna Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fortuna Hotel
2 Owen Road, Singapore 218842, Singapore (Rochor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Indore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ok for spending the night at the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location is convenient, to walk around in Little India. Indian restaurant was beneath the hotel. Mustafa shopping mall is right in front, where you get lost in shopping mess. The travel agent sitting at the hotel entrance can get you a great deal for Universal, as he did for us.

Overall, its an economic option for staying at Singapore, as this was the only deal we could get in our budget, and to be around in Little India.

Room Tip: Try avoiding the road-side, as it may affect your sleep. Regards
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    28
    38
    14
    19
See reviews for
55
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

what ever your travel agent say about this hotel-don't believe! cause this is below two stars! cheap for people who want a very cheap stay.the carpets are not cleaned from the insception of the hotel! they don't even have a restuarent but the hotel gives a voucher to the guest to go to the next door kiosk to have the meals. very small lobby only about five guests can sit, the staff is not friendly the toilet drains smell. we stayed for five nights and six days and our intention was to leave the hotel early in the morning and return late at night cause the stay in the hotel was unbearable. all five days we had the same food items to eat nothing new.please, if you want a pleasirable holiday stay somewhere else!-Mrs.Gunawardhana- Sri lanka

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is truly fantastic..opposite to Mustafa Stores which is open 24 hrs....and almost everything available with them. Also close to Indian Restaurants and MRT station which makes it very convenient to move around the city.
Rooms are pretty big and ok for a family...Neat with very good AC.
The wifi was not too good with the strength being not very strong inside the room but being excellent near the Hotel corridor where the routers were located.
For the price offered, it is indeed a steal....Recommended!!!!
Service is good and had no issues with whatever help was needed.

Room Tip: Ones facing the road / open ground is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in August 2008 experiencing the different levels of Singapore hospitality & had a sad experience. The staff were not courteous but snubbed us as most of the hotels were full. We checked out & went across the road to Park Royal & they too were full but accommodated us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goalpara, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I m writhing this review as I want that people must know that this is not a 3 star hotel as your agent may suggest. This hotel doesn't have a restaurant of its own and rent per night is SGD 60. In my view this is a loge with basic amenities at a excellent place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I spent with family and room was spacious and reasonable price, toilet was very clean. I was satisfied. Before i found this hotel i always budgeted 30% just for hotel, in fact we only spent in hotel maybe for night sleep, now i can have more budget for shopping rather than for hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed so many times in this hotel. Exactly on Sherangoon rood, opp. to Mustafa centre, near to Ferrer Park station, is a best location to stay in little India. Rooms are small but ok. Staff are very co-operative. ONLY problem is restaurant serving breakfast. I have been told, that they are on contract. Last time, I was having group of 30 pax with me and I have requested them to open breakfast at 0630 or 0700, but they have opened restaurant at stipulated time of 0730.

Room Tip: prefer road side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel

Address: 2 Owen Road, Singapore 218842, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Rochor
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#210 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fortuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortuna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.