We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Place in Singapore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fortuna Hotel to your Saves list
Fortuna Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Owen Road, Singapore 218842, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #229 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Affordable Place in Singapore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is truly fantastic..opposite to Mustafa Stores which is open 24 hrs....and almost everything available with them. Also close to Indian Restaurants and MRT station which makes it very convenient to move around the city.
Rooms are pretty big and ok for a family...Neat with very good AC.
The wifi was not too good with the strength being not very strong inside the room but being excellent near the Hotel corridor where the routers were located.
For the price offered, it is indeed a steal....Recommended!!!!
Service is good and had no issues with whatever help was needed.

Room Tip: Ones facing the road / open ground is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    48
    18
    21
See reviews for
66
12
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in August 2008 experiencing the different levels of Singapore hospitality & had a sad experience. The staff were not courteous but snubbed us as most of the hotels were full. We checked out & went across the road to Park Royal & they too were full but accommodated us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goalpara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I m writhing this review as I want that people must know that this is not a 3 star hotel as your agent may suggest. This hotel doesn't have a restaurant of its own and rent per night is SGD 60. In my view this is a loge with basic amenities at a excellent place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I spent with family and room was spacious and reasonable price, toilet was very clean. I was satisfied. Before i found this hotel i always budgeted 30% just for hotel, in fact we only spent in hotel maybe for night sleep, now i can have more budget for shopping rather than for hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed so many times in this hotel. Exactly on Sherangoon rood, opp. to Mustafa centre, near to Ferrer Park station, is a best location to stay in little India. Rooms are small but ok. Staff are very co-operative. ONLY problem is restaurant serving breakfast. I have been told, that they are on contract. Last time, I was having group of 30 pax with me and I have requested them to open breakfast at 0630 or 0700, but they have opened restaurant at stipulated time of 0730.

Room Tip: prefer road side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Among all the places we stayed during our tour to Singapore and Malaysia (4 hotels in all), this was the most let down in respect of rooms. The rooms are small, old upholstery, not so good amenities. The only good part is the proximity to MRT and Little India...The restaurant turned out to be an absolute shocker! The breakfast was a let down...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel in May 2013. The staff are polite and good. The rooms are smelly. Needs cleanliness atleast because its in singapore. Complimentary breakfast is at an attached restaurant which is bad. Beds are with plastic are not very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Cultural Hotel
#249 of 300 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#157 of 300 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#88 of 300 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
#136 of 300 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#196 of 300 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Rochor
Penta Hotel
Penta Hotel
#182 of 300 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel

Address: 2 Owen Road, Singapore 218842, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fortuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortuna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.