We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend break.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Save Saved
You added Conrad Centennial Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% off Throughout 2014
Ranked #11 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Singapore
1 review
“Great weekend break.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great hotel, close to Sentosa for kids parks and the airport for convenience. Great service, excellent breakfast to start the day and comfortable place to return to at night after a full day in Universal studios.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Mark E,

Thank you for spending your weekend with us at Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and felt well-looked after by our capable team members. Do stay with us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you all back!

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,398
    575
    144
    35
    8
See reviews for
378
682
254
639
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is one hotel that you just cannot go wrong with. I have stayed there a total of 6 times so far, and it has always been consistently tip top.
The service is excellent, very unusual for a place like Singapore. The rooms are excellent and the location is fantastic.
The restaurants in the hotel - Oscars and the Chinese restaurant are very good as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear HungryMao,

We are honoured to receive such generous praise and it is rewarding for my team to realise that what they do everyday contributed towards your excellent Conrad Centennial Singapore experience. We also truly appreciate your continued patronage and as always, look forward to being of service to you. See you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Only at this hotel for a layover............ 7 hours total ): But it was a very very nice hotel. Check in was great, staff is excellent. Many food areas nearby and also just a short walk to the popular waterfront area. Room was spotless with an amazing view of the city area. This is a high end hotel. If you are a Hilton Honors higher level you can enjoy a fantastic concierge lounge. It was very classy with great drinks and snacks. I wish I would have had more time to enjoy the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Bosco125,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your brief Conrad Centennial Singapore experience! No matter the duration of our guests' stays with us, it is important that they are delivered the best Conrad hospitality experience.

We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member and appreciate your positive feedback on our Executive Lounge offerings. We certainly hope that your next stay with us will be a bit longer and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

A good choice as although placed in a busy and strategic location, the entrance to this hotel is tucked inside which makes guests feel coming into a secluded oasis despite being there in the middle of it all.
Reception was prompt and very welcoming. We got our rooms immediately although we arrived very early.
The room is a comfortable size, the furnishings and upholstery feel new and very well kept.
The shower pressure is admirable and the toiletries were laid out like how every 5 star hotel should. The hair dryer could do with an upgrade though.
The little delight is that the small Conrad bear cub is complimentary!
We were satisfied indeed with our quick city stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear RosieRoses,

My team and I are delighted to receive your interesting compliments and pleased to know that our location is like a secluded oasis within the bustling Marina Bay! It is always important for us that we always deliver quality service with effectiveness and efficiency.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay in our guest room and thank you also for your feedback regarding our hair dryer which we have taken note of.

We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was very pleased with the facilities and service of this hotel. Conveniently located but not very close to the subway station. Some shopping center near by. Better to take taxi to the airport as the high way entrance is very close. It's Chinese restaurant is also outstanding.

Room Tip: No specific idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear masaofc,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore! We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and service, and that your dining experience at Golden Peony highlighted your stay with us.

You may wish to know that the Promenade MRT station is only a three-minute walk from the hotel, enabling our guests access to virtually anywhere in Singapore. We are also next door to some of Singapore's premier malls and entertainment centres, including Millennia Walk, Suntec City (also home to convention facilities) and Marina Square. For local attractions, the Esplanade and Singapore Flyer are within walking distance from our hotel.

Do visit us again on your next trip to Singapore, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Cheong Hai Poh
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed in a business class room with large windows and views of the city and harbour.
Whilst the room is not large the bathroom was and very well appointed.

The hotel is well located and within walking distance of the Marina Sands complex and mall and very close to the Promenade MRT station which makes getting about Singapore easy.

This is certainly a first class business hotel with appropriate facilities and the staff at check in were both friendly and helpful however I was surprised that the daily newspapers requested on check in never arrived during our stay!

Only ate at their Oscars restaurant once and would rate the experience as average for food and service and overall I would have to say I would not rate this as my favourite Singapore hotel and believe that there are better choices available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear morobe,

Thank you for staying with Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are pleased to learn that you felt comfortable in our guest room and were happy with our facilities and location.

However, my team and I are very sorry for the service shortfalls that you experienced, which we wish to assure you, are not typical of the quality Conrad hospitality that we always endeavour to deliver.

We are addressing our processes and service delivery through our on-going reviews and training programmes. We hope that we may have another opportunity in the future to demonstrate a better Conrad Centennial Singapore experience that we know we are capable of delivering. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Yours sincerely,
Cheong Hai Poh
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed twice here on a business trip. The entire staff is trained and geared for lightning fast service with highest coutesy. Breakfast at Oscars is the best I ever had recently. Gym facilities are excellent.
The happiness starts from arrival and continues throughout the stay. There is never any reason to complain or ask twice. Even long queues at breakfast are impeccably handled. The higher level rooms offer great views of the Suntec Fountain of Wealth and the Flyer.

Overall I had a great experience both the times I stayed here.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Fountain of Wealth
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Niks69,

It is such a pleasure to know that your recent business trips were highlighted by great Conrad Centennial Singapore experiences! Thank you for letting us know what made your stays with us memorable, from the moment you arrived to your departure. While we are delighted that you are happy with our facilities and breakfast at Oscar's, it is rewarding for the team to realise that what they do everyday made such an impact on youexperience. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Cheong Hai Poh
Executive Assistant Manager
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Centennial Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.