We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location if you need to be in Suntec” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Centennial Singapore to your Saves list
Conrad Centennial Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SG50 Pay 2 Stay 3
Ranked #10 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Perfect location if you need to be in Suntec”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying in Conrad over 20 nights a year for more than 5 years. Each time the service is fantastic. I couldn't fault them. The rooms are getting on a bit but with a good pool, nice little gym with personable staff and a killer location they've still got a strong proposition !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Michel V,

It has been and continues to be our pleasure to be your home away from home! Your regular patronage is truly valued and all of us here at Conrad Centennial Singapore are heartened by your generous feedback on our service and facilities.

Our signature Conrad hospitality experience is something that my team tirelessly endeavours to deliver to our guests and I am pleased that this has been consistent for you for the past five years. Thank you for your feedback and as always, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,702
    707
    164
    42
    13
See reviews for
466
815
279
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is my second stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, and it's just as excellent as my first stay. The hotel ground is nice and classic, room is well-sized and very comfortable, with very spacious bathroom. There's a sumptuous selection for the breakfast at Oscar's that me and husband really enjoy.

Location is a bit tricky. It's in between City Hall, Promenade, and Esplanade MRT. You can walk to either, but Conrad is not situated directly above them. You have Suntec, Milenia Walk, and Marina Square within walking distance so choice of food is abundant (my personal favorite is Gyu-Kaku in front of Conrad and a little collection of Japanese restaurants in Parco@Milenia Walk).

As business hotel, Conrad is also ideal due to its proximity to CBD. At night it's much less crowded than other area, like Orchard.

If you're a tourist and is a good walker, from Conrad you can explore the Singapore Flyer and the Marina Bay area (including the Marina Bay Sands via the Helix bridge, Merlion, and Esplanade).

All in all Conrad Centennial is a solid hotel for both business and leisure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear pekopon,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you and your husband back and I am delighted that it was as excellent as your first stay!

We thank you for your kind compliments on our guestroom and breakfast offerings. You will be pleased to note that Conrad Centennial Singapore is only a 3 minute walk away to Promenade MRT. We hope to be able to deliver more great Conrad Centennial Singapore experiences to you whenever you visit us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were given a room with a great view towards the harbour area and the famous Singapore Merlion. There is another hotel which partially blocks the wider view, but otherwise it was a fantastic view. The room we had was well appointed with a good size bathroom. It was a nice touch to have some complimentary chocolates, and fruit in the room.

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

A good location in walking distance of the harbour and raffles area, though the roads are not pedestrian friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the harbour side for a good view day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear cgtree,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on your experience, from the great view from your room and good service by the team to the little touches, including the chocolates and fresh fruits. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Conrad was very good, but not great. The service was very good, but unfortunately the hotel is let down by the rather old fashioned decor (nearing the point of shabby in the rooms). Breakfast in the restaurant was average, however the service and treatment in the spa was excellent. Beautiful views and convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear goddess230,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we very much appreciate your insights.

We are pleased that you were happy with our service, views from our guest room and our spa. We are sorry that there were some aspects of the hotel that did not meet your expectations. You will be pleased to know that we intend to upgrade our rooms and facilities in the near future. We also continue to ensure that the high standards of our breakfast quality and variety are upheld.

It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our third stay at the Conrad and we love it just as much as the first time. We even recognised some of the staff from our other visits.
The rooms are extremely clean and nothing is a problem for the staff here. When ever you make a request boom done with a smile :) We arrived very early in the morning before the normal check-in time and was pleasantly surprised and extremely grateful that our room was available at that time, especially after a 7 hour flight and no sleep! The staff in the business lounge are excellent and always give service with a smile. You feel that you have returned to visit friends.
The food is great with a selection at breakfast that will please everyone. A pillow menu is available should you need one. The views from the hotel on the 26 floor where we stayed are spectacular especially at night. We have once again had a wonderful stay and will return again. This is a wonderful place to stay. Thank you once again for making our stay relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beyond the fantastic location the accommodations and service were exceptional. On the 2nd day
of our stay I had an accident while shopping fracturing a hip that required surgery.and 10 days of
hospitalization.The hotel staff concern for me and my wife was as if we were family..I was called or visited daily. I will never forget and intend on returning to the Conrad in March.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and city and bay views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear EvnbarbS,

Thank you for commending my team members for the exceptional care and hospitality you received while you were with us. The well-being of each of our guests is among our top priorities and indeed, we do our best to ensure the utmost comfort in any circumstance. I am truly delighted that my team very much made you feel at home with us and all of us here at Conrad Centennial Singapore wish you the best of health. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home next March!

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A contemporary luxury property, conventiently located. Modern but simple interior of the room. Took an offer for access to the 41th Club Level floor for 30SG$. Breakfast at Club Level gives a nice wide choice.
Overall a pleasant stay. Had some issues with Housekeeping but these were professionally and adequately resolved. Spacious bathroom, comfy slippers, two sorts of bathrobes, including some welcome gadgets, all good.

One thing that really needs improvement is the communication and access to electricity. People these days come with multiple mobile equipment, so just one electricity plug close to the working table and one other next to the bathroom is really way too few. One other things are the ridiculous prices for internet. Again, travellers these days need at least two connections, a laptop and mobile phone, often three. Do what e.g. The Ritz Carlton Jakarta did and accomodate business tavelers with a free and fast internet access.

Last point: checking out at club level could be much more friendly. What about a n "Thanks Mr(s) X, hope you enoyed your stay with us, look forward seeing you again"? Costs nothing and is easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear TravelGeeks2009,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always welcome feedback from our guests.

Whilst I am pleased that you were happy with your overall stay experience and the way the issues you encountered were resolved, the points you have brought up regarding communication and electrical access have been noted. We certainly agree that it is important to meet the requirements of today's frequent travellers and I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration as we progress with the hotel's enhancement plans. We also continue to work hard on refining our service delivery and unique Conrad hospitality experience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Centennial Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.