We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern and clean hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Centennial Singapore to your Saves list
Conrad Centennial Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Singapore hotels
Ranked #9 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice, modern and clean hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with great service, its very nice and modern. It is in a good location in the Marina Bay area. Lost of shopping malls are within a few minutes walking distance to Hotel, there are lots of restaurants found in the malls with all sorts of variety. Walking distance to two train stations - i.e. Esplanade and Promenade and train rides are dirt cheap in Singapore. Free WiFi in the lobby and the lobby is lovely and majestic!

I arrived early in the morning around 8am and I was lucky to find my room ready so I was able to check in immediately. I stayed in a King Classic Room which was spacious and clean, there were some fresh fruits in the room upon check-in. Lovely clean bathroom with a separate shower and bathtub. Staff members were very pleasant, friendly and provided an excellent service.

The gym is well equipped with the latest machines and the pool area is nice. It's 20-25 minutes from airport - a cab to airport cost me about SGD $24 at night and the airport shuttle from airport to hotel is SGD $9 per person. The airport shuttle is a service offered by Changi Airport and Conrad Singapore is on the list of hotel drop-offs. You can walk to Marina Bays Sands, Singapore Eye and the Raffles City shopping centre easily if you enjoy taking walks.

I travelled solo and felt very safe at all times. I highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure, I really enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor with a view of Marina Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Chelsea R,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback on our location, facilities and especially our service, all of which contributed towards your positive and seamless experience with us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to once again extending our Conrad hospitality to you, should you return to Singapore in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,495
    624
    149
    37
    9
See reviews for
402
719
263
702
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmensdorf, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Whenever I travel to Singapore, I use the CONRAD. It is a conveniently located Hotel, not too big, but with outstanding service and excellent choice of restaurants both inside the Hotel and in close vicinty. When visiting exhibitions at the Suntec Center, this is one of the most conveniently located Hotels. The rooms are sufficiently large, very clean and the beds are of high standart.
I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Chris P,

The privilege is ours to be your preferred hotel in Singapore, thank you for your praise and commendations of our facilities, restaurants and especially our service. Your regular patronage is valuable to us and we are pleased that we continue to delight you with our Conrad hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon and as always, remain at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed as a couple from 8th - 12th July 2013. We stayed in a suite. The staff could not have been more attentive anticipating our every need and more.
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. There is a pillow menu for those with more particular needs. The air conditioning quiet and efficient. Daily delivery of newspaper,fruit and/or sweets to the room. Room service excellent. Pool clean and inviting. Gym.
Geographically well positioned for shops, restaurants and bars. A short walk to Marina Bay.
I would highly recommend a stay at the Conrad Centennial and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Julie A,

Thank you for staying with Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us.

Your feedback on our room, amenities and facilities is much appreciated. I am also pleased to learn that the attentiveness and professionalism demonstrated by my team contributed towards your positive experience.

It was a pleasure having you both with us and we look forward to welcoming you back, when you return for another visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband, 6 year old and I enjoyed a luxury family holiday at Conrad Centennial Singapore. The staff in Executive Club were wonderful and spoilt us. I would happily recommend and stay here again. Great location too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Leanne T,

Thank you for spending your family holiday with us, it is wonderful to know that our Executive Lounge team's outstanding service made you all feel pampered! We truly appreciate your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to delivering another luxurious Conrad Centennial Singapore experience to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel was first class. The room rates were very reasonable and were very well equipped. The executive lounge has views to die for and it is worth spending a little more to get and executive floor room. There are 2 decent shopping centres right outside the door basically, although the Suntec City one isn't quite finished but will be shortly. Dozens of different restaurants within a couple of minutes of walking out the door and is right near the hop on hop off bus headquarters which was handy for us. It's a business hotel but my wife and I stayed with our 3 year old and it worked really well for us.

Room Tip: Splurge and get an executive floor room or suite, its worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear 415GerardC,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your family.

All of us here pride ourselves in our commitment to deliver the best Conrad hospitality experience to our guests and it is good to know that you felt at home and well-taken care of during your stay.

We are heartened by your generous compliments and look forward to having you all with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at peak season time in December. The rooms are large and comfortable. The service exceptional! We stayed at the Conrad 10 years ago as well, and it remains one of my favourite hotels. Will always come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear dk10,

It is a pleasure to know that your stay from last December remains fresh in your memory! Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts and compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are honoured to be among your favourite hotels and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Conrad. Everything was excellent and I am really satisfied with my stay as it made me comfort and relax. Also want to mention that all the staffs were very helpful and professional and they met my expectation all the times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Birendra S,

Thank you for staying with Conrad Centennial Singapore, my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us!

It is rewarding for my team to realise that their warm and professional service highlighted your experience with us and made you feel comfortable and relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you back, should you return for another holiday in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Centennial Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.