We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for Singapore vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Conrad Centennial Singapore to your Saves list
Conrad Centennial Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Singapore hotels
Ranked #9 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for Singapore vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from October 25 to 28, 2012. Being a Hilton Honors members I chose this hotel as it was a Hilton hotel and based on tripadvisor ranking. I must say the Conrad amply justified the choice. Service is a strong differentiator for this hotel. An early flight brought us to the hotel at 8 am and the staff had readily accepted our early check-in request. We had an executive room which the staff quickly equipped with an extra bed, toys and kiddie robe and slippers for the 9 year old with us. The service was attentive throughout. Breakfast buffet is great though it gets crowded after 9 am. What I have seen rarely mentioned is that the hotel is right next to Bay attractions. The Promenade subway station is next door (literally!) and a great way to see the rest of the city. Room had a great view of Suntec mall and you can see the Merlion across the bay. Recommended for vacationers and family.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the bay and on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear S M,

Thank you very much for choosing Conrad Centennial Singapore as your accommodation of choice for your recent trip to Singapore. We are very appreciative of your insightful review and your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member.

It is indeed most encouraging to learn that your experience with us met with your expectations that were based on the Tripadvisor rankings. My team are very much heartened to receive your kind feedback on their high level of service and are glad that the little touches, including the children's amenities was a highlight to a positive stay experience.

Thank you very much for your recommendation of the hotel, we look forward to seeing you all again.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,474
    611
    146
    36
    9
See reviews for
395
708
263
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

After disembarking from a Mumbai to Singapore "Spice Cruise", we had the pleasure of staying in this hotel, which was part of our travel package. We found the hotel staff were happy to answer any/many questions and didn't mind our returning to their desk searching for more help. Because we were too late for the buffet lunch, we ate in the Chinese restaurant on the second level- the food, while expensive for our experience, was excellent and the service attentive.

Being just before Christmas, musicians and a choral group assembled in the lobby to entertain the guests. Seats were assembled for the presentation. The hotel was tastefully decorated both on the first floor and mezzanine level

We were surprised with the extra amenities in the room- fruit selections, chocolates, slippers, a small teddy bear with a Christmas cap and yellow bath duck Leaving very early the next morning for the airport, we were given gift bags with breakfast foods and containers of hot coffee. The presentation was equally as impressive as the experience.

Beautiful surroundings, helpful and caring staff, good food and small touches added to the realization of a long awaited trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Barbara S,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted to learn that your stay from last December remains fresh in your memory!

It is very rewarding for my team to know that we successfully delivered a memorable and unique Conrad experience for you - from the warm hospitality to the little touches - which further contributed towards your already wonderful Spice Cruise holiday. We are truly grateful for your kind feedback.

We hope that you will plan to return to Singapore in the future. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and delight you again with the exemplary service and great stay experience that we always strive to deliver.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Staff were top class. Genuinely friendly, right amount of attention without being in-your-face.

Room was a good size with v comfy bed (though I'm glad I'm not short as I might've needed a step ladder to get up onto it ;)). Shower pressure was good (nothing worse than a trickling shower). Little extras in room: fresh fruit, teddy bear, bath duck! Also the music was put on quietly for your return to the room which was nice. In-room internet usual extortionate Global hotel-chain rate - somewhere around $25/day) if you dont have a loyalty card. Worth upgrading for around $30/night to get late-checkout + $20 worth of dry cleaning per day+ internet.

If you have a top-tier Hilton Honors card, definitely worth staying as the Executive Lounge and service that comes with it is fabulous.

Only loses a star for personal style preference. It's more old school modern than cutting edge.

Would absolutely stay again on business but wouldn't choose to stay here with the family (The Sentosa had a much more holiday feel to it and is a short walk to the beach which would be better for kids).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JenBewes,

Thank you for your warm compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore.

We are delighted that the hotel met with your business requirements and that you were comfortable during your stay. It is certainly rewarding for the team to know that their sincere and friendly service made a positive impact on your experience with us.

We thank you for your feedback on the internet rates and the hotel interior and we would definitely take this into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel.

We look forward to extending the unique Conrad hospitality experience to you again on your next business trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsom , surrey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Another great stay at the Conrad Singapore.Superb service and staff who are genuinely friendly and do their best to make sure your stay is special.A big thankyou to Nelson and Griselda for going above and beyond.Cannot wait to return,well done.

Room Tip: High floors for views of Singapore city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear pmhslh,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore.

We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of during your stay. Nelson and Griselda have received your compliments with much appreciation. They, together with the rest of the team, always endeavour to deliver the exemplary Conrad hospitality to all our guests and are heartened that their service highlighted your experience.

We are look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sg
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good location is probably its only plus point. Old, dated decor needs urgent renovation. Embarrassed by newer and better hotels nearby, the food and service also needs upgrading.
Hopefully it will improve, otherwise there are much better priced options around.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on nov 3rd. Arrived by cab very early in the morning. Front desk would not let us check-in, unless we pay an extra day stay. I declined. We ended up exploring the city at 5 am, returned to the hotel at 8 and was told by the porter that our luggages had been sent up to the room. What a great surprise. We were escorted to the room by a hotel employee. We stayed in classic king room. Worked wonderfully for us. Comfortable room, toilettries are plenty and of good quality, a bear and duck are a plus :). Everyone was so friendly at the hotel. It was our first time staying at The Conrad, and will undoubtly return. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Nininyajay-K,

Thank you for spending the night with Conrad Centennial Singapore.

My team and I are very appreciative of your review and we are glad to know that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay. We continually strive to provide our guests with the unique Conrad hospitality that contributes towards an enjoyable stay.

We are definitely looking forward to delighting you with service quality and excellence on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We where here for a one night stay pre sailing out of Singapore. It was luxury all the way. They also have smoking rooms just ask when you arrive if not pre booked. Everything about this hotel was fab. Don't forget to take the bear and duck you will find in your room. The staff we very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear fastbike,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore. It is wonderful to know that you felt well-looked after during your brief stay with us and that the Conrad Teddy and Ducky were little tokens of memory that you could take along with you.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Centennial Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.