We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay that was worth every penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Orchard Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Orchard Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% + Free Breakfast
Ranked #61 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A stay that was worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I flew to Singapore for a business trip last December 19 to 21, and was billeted at the Orchard Hotel. It was a truly delightful stay in more ways than one. For starters, the Front Office Staff was warm and pleasant, considering that it was a very busy period. And despite having to attend to a large number of guests, they were able to handle my check-in very quickly. The room was also spacious and functional, and all my requests (i.e. toiletries, towels, etc.) were provided promptly, making me feel that their guests' satisfaction was a top priority. And with its proximity to the famed Orchard Road, you really cannot ask for a better place to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Betty B
We are honoured to receive your excellent review.
It is most satisfying to hear that you have experienced an unforgettable moments during your recent stay with us.
The ambience, the setting and the exceptional service delivered by our diligent staff certainly acts as a good entrée to the unique experience that we strive to deliver to our guests.
We look forward for your return where we will continuously commit to ensure that you will have many more pleasurable stays.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    681
    304
    86
    42
See reviews for
276
412
114
589
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stay in Orchard hotel on Christmas Day. It should be a happy occasion to celebrate Christmas. But this Hotel is a let down .The book a deluxe room and i confirm that room is the newly renovated. But when i arrived at that room, the room look dim and on the top of the ceiling , there are brown patches . Which look AWARFUL and Scary.So i call the front desk and request a chnage of room. They took half an hour to reach my room,which they told me by 10 min i will recived the Key. Anyway Slow services .
After reaching the new room, i reached out to took a cup and was about to take some water to drink, and to my surprise the cup is chipped and nearly cut my lip. It is serious matter and i really wonder what type of housekeeping this hotel is giving.Next i step into a bunch of stranded hairs on the floor .It is so disgusting .
I went down to the front desk and inform the staff on the chipped cup , and to my surprise , his reply is '' i get you a new cup'' . Is that the type of answer i get from a chipped cup that nearly cut my lip. i think they are not train in handling serious matter and just treat this as a normal issue .
So i urge you to avoid this lousy hotel with this lousy services . By the price you pay, i believe you can get a better hotel around Orchard .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear skyler22
Thank you for your valuable comment
We take all feedback from our guests seriously to heart and therefore we will need to investigate the matter that you have raised and will take corrective measures to resolve the situation

As such, I would like to invite you to contact me directly at gsm@orchardhotel.com.sg

I am looking forward to hearing from you

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

By far the most pleasant hotel experience in my life. The friendly hotel staff made our stay comfortable. The cleanliness of the hotel and its amenities makes it a serene place to stay. The location is also very near the famous Orchard Road where we can enjoy Singapore's shopping and dining experience. This is definitely the best stay we've had and will surely come back on our next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Iamwondermommy
We thank you for selecting Orchard Hotel Singapore as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our services and our hotel’s centralized location have surpassed your expectations.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

"it was a fantastic stay. I went there w/ my family for a vacation during school holiday. I was happy that they were able to give us a connecting room. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant in the lobby was good. Location is great"

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Cbrboy
It is fabulous to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have found that the locality of the Orchard Hotel, a gateway to all your needs.
We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your individual service expectations and providing you an 'amazing' stay.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel whenever i come to singapore because of the exceptionally attentive staff. The room is simple & clean. The location is good. But what makes it different are the staff who are always so helpful. For me, this is my home in singapore

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Kingedward527
Thank you for your wonderful compliments.
We are delighted that you had a fascinating and an unforgettable experience throughout your stay with us and our staff had played a significant role in delivering an exceptional service that had enhanced your journey with us.
We look forward to you your return soon

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Orchard hotel for our anniversary. We were surprised to be greeted by ladies who congratulated us. Check in was a breeze at the executive lounge. A bottle of wine was arranged in our lovely room. Everything we asked for was given with eagerness to help. The hotel is simple but the staff makes the difference because of their friendliness and hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Worldexplorer555
Firstly we would like to thank you for your review and to congratulate you on your anniversary.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed our hospitality extended to you during your stay.
We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your service expectations and providing you an unforgettable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I travelled with families and spend 6 days at Orchard Hotel, the location is great and opposite with hard rock cafe. I got disappointed with the housekeeping due to I have 1 day they didn't clean the room, did'nt put the garbage out, no clean towel, etc. I am complained to the front desk and they help me with nice. Overall the hotel is nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear dhanupras
Thank you for your comments
At all times in our interaction with our guests, it essential that we step back and listen to what our guests are saying to us and understand the issues that are prime importance to them.
As such your comments are important to us as it is our building block to deliver the experience that the guest is looking for in their stay with us.
Allow us to thank you again for your review.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#54 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 653
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.