We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay in this hotel again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added Orchard Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Millennium Saver 25
Ranked #58 of 291 hotels in Singapore
New York City, New York
1 review
“Will definitely stay in this hotel again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

By far the most pleasant hotel experience in my life. The friendly hotel staff made our stay comfortable. The cleanliness of the hotel and its amenities makes it a serene place to stay. The location is also very near the famous Orchard Road where we can enjoy Singapore's shopping and dining experience. This is definitely the best stay we've had and will surely come back on our next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Iamwondermommy
We thank you for selecting Orchard Hotel Singapore as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our services and our hotel’s centralized location have surpassed your expectations.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    472
    565
    254
    76
    40
See reviews for
228
341
101
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

"it was a fantastic stay. I went there w/ my family for a vacation during school holiday. I was happy that they were able to give us a connecting room. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant in the lobby was good. Location is great"

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Cbrboy
It is fabulous to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have found that the locality of the Orchard Hotel, a gateway to all your needs.
We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your individual service expectations and providing you an 'amazing' stay.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel whenever i come to singapore because of the exceptionally attentive staff. The room is simple & clean. The location is good. But what makes it different are the staff who are always so helpful. For me, this is my home in singapore

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Kingedward527
Thank you for your wonderful compliments.
We are delighted that you had a fascinating and an unforgettable experience throughout your stay with us and our staff had played a significant role in delivering an exceptional service that had enhanced your journey with us.
We look forward to you your return soon

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Orchard hotel for our anniversary. We were surprised to be greeted by ladies who congratulated us. Check in was a breeze at the executive lounge. A bottle of wine was arranged in our lovely room. Everything we asked for was given with eagerness to help. The hotel is simple but the staff makes the difference because of their friendliness and hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Worldexplorer555
Firstly we would like to thank you for your review and to congratulate you on your anniversary.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed our hospitality extended to you during your stay.
We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your service expectations and providing you an unforgettable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I travelled with families and spend 6 days at Orchard Hotel, the location is great and opposite with hard rock cafe. I got disappointed with the housekeeping due to I have 1 day they didn't clean the room, did'nt put the garbage out, no clean towel, etc. I am complained to the front desk and they help me with nice. Overall the hotel is nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear dhanupras
Thank you for your comments
At all times in our interaction with our guests, it essential that we step back and listen to what our guests are saying to us and understand the issues that are prime importance to them.
As such your comments are important to us as it is our building block to deliver the experience that the guest is looking for in their stay with us.
Allow us to thank you again for your review.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The location is excellent. Hotel room is very good indeed. However, you might need to wait quite long to get things done at the reception desk (the queue is usually long).

There is no free internet access at this hotel, but there is Starbucks a short distance from this hotel, so no drama. A fair bit of walk from the hotel to Orchard MRT station, so if you are after something close to station, this is not the one.

I would consider this hotel again in my next trip.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear michael D
We thank you for your comments as they are invaluable to us and of great assistance in highlighting points of concern from our valued guests.
It is our commitment to ensure that our guests needs are being met and their service expectations are fulfilled.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and i spent christmas at Orchard Hotel. I requested for connecting rooms because im with my kids and im happy that they were able to deliver. The lobby was adorned with whimsical fairies and a refreshing Christmas tree that my kids loved! The hotel is situated at the end if Orchard road which is just a stone's throw away from the shopping malls yet far enough to give you a serene place for relaxation. Breakfast was busy due to high demand during the holidays but food was great. The staff are all very friendly. They always greeted us with a smile, very approachable. Overall, it was truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Travelgeek111
Thank you for your wonderful compliments.
We are delighted that you had a fascinating and an unforgettable experience throughout your stay with us.
It is prime objective to continuously go above and beyond to ensure that we deliver the experience that is meaningful and fulfilling to you.
We look forward in welcoming you back to the Orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#60 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.