We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35%off +Free Tour +WiFi
Ranked #48 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Masterton, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very accommodating with early check in (8am) and late check out (6pm), to fit in with our flights. Central location is very convenient and we would certainly stay again. Very good value for the money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Alexandra J,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    486
    257
    79
    51
See reviews for
294
272
90
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Me & my husband choose to stay at this hotel due to the location which is only a walking distance from Bugis market. The hotel itself are okay, but not superb...everybody are friendly and very helpful from doorman upto reception...the only thing that we don't like is the smells. We are staying in non smoking floor but everything smells like something burning. They need to fix the air circulations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear JRotikan,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

We also take note of your feedback on the smell in the corridor. We will review and make improvements to it.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were travelling with my Mum who had to have dialysis 3 times at the hospital acsoss the road and all the staff were just so obliging Nasir went out of his way to help and asked how Mum was every time he saw us. Khine was so welcoming when we arrived and was genuinely interested in our holiday and made some really good suggestions for places to go that would be suitable for Mum. The rooms were a little old but they were clean and restocked with everything each day and very large compared to some I have stayed in. Some people may enjoy the shower over the bathtub but we found it a little difficult . We ate at the restaurant quite often and even though the menu was a bit limited the service was exceptional, especially Penny, so warm and friendly and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and she would take the time to stop and chat which was a nice relief after the hustle and bustle of the day, especially when you are a layed back Aussie not used to the fast pace of Singapore. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again. A big thank you to all, and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Look on all the different web sites and compare value for money, there're lots of good deals so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Christine G,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. We take note of your compliments to Nasir and Penny. We will pass on your compliments to them to spur them to continue with such great services.

We also take note of your feedback on the room, on the bathtub and the age of the room. You have stayed at our non-renovated Superior Rooms. We are glad to advise that we have recently completed the renovation of our Club and Deluxe Rooms. We have received great feedback from our guests on the new rooms. We hope you will try them on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Its located near to MRT and Bus stand. You may get all the Indian stuff in Little India which is very near to this hotel (Walking distance). Shopping places like city hall and clarke quay are also near by. Nice and cooperative hotel staff. Rooms are clean and good. And Services are also good including nice Indian dishes in the menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Gemini05,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel is nice, got free upgrade by Ms Khine to suite room. Thank you so much. Well the old room feel old but clean (not as brand new design like Oasia, but Oasia is small !!).

So i could say this is great Hotel to stay, esp with such person exist : Ms Khine, wonderful and friendly front office staff, Ms Puspha. Overall great service from front office and again the suite large and clean. Keep up the clean. Its better a bit of old design but clean rather than new design with very2 small room :)

also maybe you could train some of the house keeping an english conversation, i have to repeat with sign language somtime. but they are friendly :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear dannytux,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. We take note of your compliments to Khine and Pushpa. We will pass on your compliments to them to spur them to continue with such great services.

Our rooms are well known to be very spacious as compared to the hotels generally in Singapore. It ranges from 28 sqm to 32 sqm (301sqft to 344 sqft). This luxurious space provides convenience to all our frequent guests and most appreciate the extra space.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel location is great as it located near to MRT and bus stand. Also the little india is also close by. The bugis village market is also at walking distance. The rooms décor is average. The food quality is not up the mark. The hotel staff behaviour is also not good. The breakfast menu is not good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Der amitkg,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis. We are glad to hear that you have found our location great.

We also take note of your feedback on the breakfast and the room. We will certainly look into this and make improvements to them.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked in this hotel because of jeris, we had 2 rooms and stayed 3 nights, check in was quick with a surprise, we were told that the lady manager upgraded us to the newly renovated rooms, checkout was also smooth, breakfast at level3 was ok,
Room attendant was very good keeping our rooms always clean and fresh, all in all the thoughtfulness and caring attitude of all staff that we encountered during our stay makes this trip truly a memorable one and so we will definitely book again...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Gev0414,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. We take note of your compliments to Jeris. We will pass on your compliments to him to spur him to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.