We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a comfy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Save Saved
You added Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UpTo 25%off +100%Cashback
Ranked #56 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Bangalore, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a comfy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rooms are clean with good view.The reception staff is helpful,
The hotel has two restaurants Indian and other continental .Both the hotels have a good spread.
A total family hotel.
The room service is efficient
The see that ur
stay is good and comfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear DrAditiK,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of the key attributes that we have identified to focus on. As such, we have spend our resources in ensuring our staff are well trained to serve our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    426
    232
    77
    50
See reviews for
252
232
79
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel has been recommended to me by my business partner from Singapore. Very convenient location, basically walking distance from many sightseeing places.

I have stayed for two nights only and had to work there but anyway I managed to walk to the Little India and Mustafa Centre on Sunday night (extremely crowded but very picturesque). Another night I went with MRT from Bugis to City Hall station (one stop) and then walked underground to the Esplanade Theatre and out to Marina, Clarke Quay etc.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, my experience is overall very good.

I had a very good sleep in the hotel, great pillows and bed.

Room Tip: My room was on the 9th floor heading into the inner court with swimming pool which might be slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Premysl,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have spend effort to enhance our products to improve the stay experience. This includes minor details like pillows and duvets. We are glad that guests such as yourself are able to observe this. This encourages us to continue to look for continual improvements.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited in June 2013 with wife and three teenage kids.
Pros: Next to Arab Street so plenty of Halal restaurants; central location to all sightseeing locations; Efficient and polite staff, no probs with check in; comfortable large rooms - my wife loved the pillows, fast lifts (we were on 19th floor)
Cons: None really - breakfast was fine if a little limited in selection of fruits and juices. A problem that was a little irritating was that our bathroom sink ran slow and the water was HOT in the shower and we had to let the taps run for a few mins before the cold water tap ran cold...
On balance would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: 19th Floor had good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear ganrekha,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have spend effort to enhance our products to improve the stay experience. This includes minor details like pillows and duvets. We are glad that guests such as yourself are able to observe this. This encourages us to continue to look for continual improvements.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Warm welcome given by Mr Velan Ramsamy , special thanks to him for taking efforts at our service .Really fantastic location with very romantic atmosphere around. Enjoyed MRT as hotel is just 2 min walk from Bugis MRT. Great view from room . All staff very good at service also helpful.Will like to come again if get a chance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear nanditad62,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of the key attributes that we have identified to focus on. As such, we have spend our resources in ensuring our staff are well trained to serve our guests. We will pass on your compliment to Velan to spur him to continue to provide such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

we had a pleasant stay at your hotel. the location was very convinient and accessible to anywhere we want to go. the staff were very friendly and helpful. i just like to note that the towels werent change everyday. my niece have to asked for new towels because they werent change for two days. but overall, it was a nice experience staying at landmark village.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Margie R,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of the key attributes that we have identified to focus on. As such, we have spend our resources in ensuring our staff are well trained to serve our guests.

We are sorry to hear that the towels were not changed. We would like to advise that as we have introduced an environment friendly scheme of not changing towels if the guest does not request by putting the towels in the bathtub. We apologise if you have miss our sign in the restroom. We will remind our Housekeeping department to review this.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 5 nights and found hotel comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and breakfast more than adequate. Hotel is well positioned for travel by MRT or bus, and walking distance to the Arab quarter. You can get 133 bus from nearby right to the door of the Marina Bay Sands ($1.10 fare, have the correct money for the driver. Hotel gave us change). Ask for refurbished room as these are superior. We had late check out at 4pm with our travel deal which made the last day easy.
Special thanks to Ben and Yuku on the front desk, and Kumar and the "egg lady chef" at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room - much nicer decor and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Rodney M,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our excellent location is well liked by many of our guests. Bugis MRT (Subway or Metro) station is just 2 minutes away from our hotel. Public transport is readily available at our hotel. This offers our guests many options, be it business or leisure.

We also take note of your compliments to Ben, Yuki, Kumar and Qing Mei. We will pass on your compliments to spur them to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trichur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Landmark village is located in Arab street. Little India also is very close to this hotel. Both restaurants in this hotel are very clean and serve good food. Room are not that big but clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are small and congested. Make sure that you will be given an extra bed for your child in a room where you can accommodate the bed without sacrificing the moving space in the room. The bed side that they keep in between two beds in the double room is a permanent fixture and in such rooms extra cot will be a nuisance. We finally gave up the idea of this extra bed and went for a queen size bed. If you are travelling with grown up children you may not be able to adjust without an extra bed.

Room Tip: There are corner rooms with small windows. Avoid such rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear ganrekha,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the extra bed. Our standard room is about 32sqm (344sqft). It is sufficient to accomodate the extra bed, but will certainly compromise a little of the walking space. We would encourage our guests who are looking at bigger space to book for our Family Room.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#63 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.