We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location with Very reasonable prices & Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Outram Road, Singapore 1690, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #73 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super location with Very reasonable prices & Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

It is a hotel with good value of money .We were family of 4 with 2 teenage kids & Hotel provided extra bed without any fuss & extra charge.

Nice place with good connectivity...Hotel very near to the heart of city-Orchard Road & Hotel provides shuttle for drop to Orcharad Road/Pikup,every hour 2-3 times in Morning & Evening -which is great service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Dear AnupMehta

We understand how it is traveling with a family of 4 with 2 teenage kids and are glad that you were happy with the accommodation arrangement. Do book your next stay with us for the coming Great Singapore Sale between May to July 2011 for fantastic shopping deals.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    805
    282
    51
    32
See reviews for
359
444
141
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Holiday Inn Atrium was a welcome change from traveling India for 2 months. We were welcomed with a smiling face at reception and were granted a instant upgrade. The room had two large beds and was very roomy. The bathroom was spacious with all the modern amenities you would expect from a hotel in Singapore.

The restuarant and food choices are excellent and are good value for money. I was impressed with the buffet breakfast in particular. The room service menu provides value for money and also variety with a swift delivery to the room.

The other utilities within the hotel are excellent and were used. I used both the pool and the gym and had no complaints. The hotel is also complimented with a small mini mall located on the bottom level where you can easily get quick food from a convenience store or even a traditional massage.

The only negative about the hotel is the location as it is not close the MTR but the hotel does offer a shuttle bus service which runs on a varied loop. It was very useful and made our time in Singapore a breeze to tour.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Dear IntraVol (nice 6pack)

It was a pleasure having you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore and we are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay here. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our friendly service, spacious rooms, breakfast buffet and other hotel facilities. For your next stay at our hotel, you may wish to utilize our complimentary 24-hour internet service at the Business Centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Atrium for one night prior to flying off to Kathmandu. To reach the hotel we took the MRT from Changi airport to Outram Station 2 Singapore dollars plus one dollar returnable deposit. From there it is a 20 minute walk, but we took a taxi for 4.40 Singapore dollars because it was pouring with rain.

Check in was quick and efficient. The hotel is built around a central atrium. You get a view over it as you travel up in their fancy glass lifts. You must use your hotel card to access floor 6 and above.

Our room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable double bed. They even placed a pillow menu on top of the bed.

Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the rooms with quite a good selection of teas to choose from.

There was lots of storage space in the room. There was a minibar and a safety deposit box. There was a large flat screen TV in the room. Free internet was not available. Internet access cost 28 Singapore dollars for 24 hours.

We walked into the centre of Singapore - Clarke Quay, Boat Quay by going along the Singapore River. It took maybe around 30 minutes or so, but we went slowly looking at all the riverside bars and cafes on route.

The hotel had several little convenience shops. It also had several restaurants western and Chinese but we did not eat in them . There was a very nice swimming pool on the sixth floor open from 6am to 9pm and a well equiped gym on the same floor open 24 hours.

In the evening when we walked back to the hotel from Outram Station we found a street close to the hotel with lots of Chinese restaurants serving very reasonably priced food. we also passed a seven eleven near the hotel.

Check out was also polite, fast and efficient. I would happily stay here again. The only downside is the 20 minute walk to the MRT.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore and we are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback on the cleanliness of our hotel and the well-equipped facilities. For your next stay with us, you may wish to visit the award-winning Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant at our hotel which is renowned for authentic Cantonese cuisine, Dim Sum specialties and fresh seafood presented by our team of Hong Kong chefs.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

The space-age atrium was not just a welcoming feature, it provided the launch pad for our Singapore holiday. Our room on the 17th floor was truly spacious & provided every comfort. Luckily, even though our reservation for 3 adults had specified king bed (+ spare bed), it turned out to have 3 separate beds which made our 5-night stay all the more restful. I paid about SGD 350 per night, inclusive of taxes & breakfast. A reasonable price for a hotel which is quite luxurious. Added touches like electronic safe, bathrobes, etc., made it even better than the other Holiday Inn - Kensington Forum (London) where I've stayed. Free internet too @ the business centre. While the hotel is a little far from the nearest MRT, taxis are freely available & turned out to be, mostly, cheaper too for our family trips. The local taxi drivers are very friendly, polite & simply don't expect a tip. I could glimpse the extended Skypark deck of the futuristic Marina Bay Sands from my hotel window & also watched the xenon searchlights scour the sky one night. The helpful concierge & attentive housekeeping staff were like icing on the cake.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are pleased that you are delighted with our hotel facilities and service during your stay. For your information, our hotel also provides complimentary shuttle bus services to Clarke Quay MRT Station, Outram Park MRT Station, Suntec City and Shenton Way.

You can approach our friendly concierge to book the complimentary shuttle bus service for your next stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safed, Israel
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Well, Singapore is Singapore. This is my 3rd stay at the Atrium and I love it. Great food, Great people, Great position, Great hotel. A building is a building, a room is a room, but its the people that make the difference. They have great eating places, a great strip mall next door, and is located near to everything.

I really approve

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your kind feedback in regards to the hotel and the team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We are delighted that it was your 3rd visit to our hotel and that we’ve met your expectations. Your feedback will further motivate all of our team in working towards creating a “Great Hotel Guests Love”.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

The hotel is located at the Singapore river, north of the city center. It is kind of far away from the attractions but this isn't necessarily an disadvantage! When you walk from the Hotel to the city center, you pass a lot of nice restaurants which are located along the Singapore River. Despite the long walking distances, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the next MRT station.
Check-In was ok. Not very fast but the agents were very friendly and answered all my questions. Unfortunately my credit card wasn't accepted or it didn't work. The failure was due to the hotel's system. Further, I got an upgrade to the Executive Floor.
The room itself is very big. The views are nice as every room on a floor has a different view into a different direction. It was clean, although not spotless clean. I found a few black hair in the bathroom.
Staff is very friendly and attentive. Since the first day, the waitress in the Executive Lounge remembered my drinks.
Breakfast is a bit disappointing. I think I have to get used to the little choice as I might be a bit spoiled as a German.
Check-out was efficient but there was one concern. I bought the upsell package, which included internet, breakfast and lounge. Unfortunately, the internet was credited to my bill additionally. That had to be sorted out. When you connect to the internet you can chose between pay per use and monthly flat rate. An option for the upsell package is not included which is weird. Further, you can get free WiFi almost everywhere in Singapore, though I don't understand why the hotel still charges for it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore and we are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on our dedicated service staff as it will definitely motivate every of our hotel staff towards creating “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I bid it through Priceline and although I am a Gold Member with HI I was at first disappointed with receiving the Atrium. I thought it was out of the city and difficult to get around. I usually stay either in the Financial District or near ORchard Road and this seemed out of the way. It was a bit, but there is a bus right outside the door that goes right to Orchard Road. There is a mall nearby with a food court, internet cafes, etc. and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and staff were wonderful.

I did not like that this hotel, unlike the M in the financial district did not offer a package of breakfast and internet. They were both add on's and rather expensive. This lack would cause me not to stay .

Overall I really liked the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore and we are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on our dedicated service staff as it will definitely motivate every staff at the hotel towards creating “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

For your next stay with us, you can visit the Singapore River which is just 5 minutes away from our hotel, Robertson Quay, Boat Quay and Clarke Quay which is 15 minutes walk from our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 1690, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#62 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.