We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slightly secluded hotel in Singapore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #77 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A slightly secluded hotel in Singapore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as an IHG Platinum Elite member and I was acknowledged upon arrival. The check in was smooth we were allowed to check in at 11am which i really appreciate. The welcome fruit is such a treat.

The deluxe room was small compared to other hotels in Asia but trust me this is large in Singapore standards. The hotel has a classic feel to it and it looks a bit outdated but still well maintained. I would love to stay in this hotel again

The hotel is located in the suburbs and not much can be done here but the hotel offer a free shuttle to Orchard Road and Clarke Quay MRT. The closest MRT station is the Outram Park Station (EW16 / NE3). Its about 1KM away but you can take a bus going to the hotel (Bus number 75, 3 stops from the station is the hotel)

Room Tip: Pick the deluxe room in the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sunkissedguy

Greetings from Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable and we will take them into consideration as we constantly seek to improve to deliver a better guest experience

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    729
    267
    50
    27
See reviews for
319
397
133
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Retro 70s hotel - walking through the lobby and the theme tunes to the Persuaders/Shaft came in to my head. Lovely lobby though - xmas is a BIG thing in Singapore and there were xmas trees and decorations everywhere. Staff were kind and helpful - room 2323 was spotless and great - lovely big bed and great views - nice pool and decent breakfast. Good location - 15 min walk to Clarke key and orchard road so great for us - free shuttle several times a day for those who dont want to walk. Amazing glass lifts that are quite scary - only criticizm was that some of the lifts were broken and it was a bit of a pain using the lifts at busy times...

Room Tip: Get a room high as possible - 23rd floor and above !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Exeutive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Nick W,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lifts as they are currently undergoing an upgrading programme. We are certain that the upgraded lifts will be better able to serve our guests for a better experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here one night while stranded in Singapore 24hrs. We were lucky enough to be upgraded and what a fabulous stay. Included a tasty breakfast and one drink in the bar. Hotel is clean, well located next to Robertson Quay, nice for river walks and dinners. Big thanks to Holiday Inn yet again for a memorable positive experience.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Macafamily,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium and thank you very much for sharing your review with the community on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. You can also be assured that we will share your feedback with our staff as an encouragement for their efforts towards service excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Many thanks!

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I guess it is a solid hotel. Again at this hotel they put pressure on you about the breakfast buffet. You have to know at night if you want to have a buffet breakfast, if you decide in the morning it is more expensive. I just don't like that way of doing it, no matter what reasons they have. You can hear noise from the hallway in the room, you can also hear if your neighbour is taking a shower. Noise isolation is not good. The design is also a bit old fashioned. The mattress was quite good. The concierge was also reliable, taxi arrived at 4 in the morning, we were late two minutes and he was already hopping around nervously. Very punctual. But all in all I think I would be happy to try another place next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Marian95

Greetings from Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We would like to assure that your feedback is valuable and we are taking them into consideration as we plan and improve the product and services at the hotel. We also hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel for an even better guest experience in future.

Many thanks.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times over the last ten years. This hotel is located close to the river walk and Clarke Quay, restaurants, bars, and a shopping mall. The rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast buffet is very good, and the gym is well equipped. The staff are friendly, and the service is quite good. One issue is that the nearest access to the subway is quite a distance away. However, since taxi service is very good in Singapore, that should not be a problem. I experienced one issue related to seating at breakfast; The staff are so efficient that they clean up the table even if you just leave for a few minutes to take something from the buffet. When you return, the table is ready for the next guest, who might actually already occupy the seat. They need to have some sort of a system to enable people to keep their seat until they finish their breakfast. This, however, was not a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Gelber155,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable and we will take them into consideration as we constantly seek to improve to deliver a better guest experience

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel from the 21st November. The service from the concierge and reception staff was excellent throughout our stay. The room was clean and well set out. The breakfast offering was of a high standard. The shuttle service to Orchard Road was useful. Close to the river and easy to walk to Clarke Quay. Zion Food Centre great for cheap local foods.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear RM1122_12

Greetings from Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. Thank you so much for sharing your review with the community on Tripadvisor.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Your feedback is valuable and you can be sure that we will share this with the team as an encouragement for their efforts towards service excellence.

The team is excited to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Many thanks.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We shopped for some time for a reasonably priced hotel for 5 nights, not necessarily in the heart of the city. It's always a gamble when staying out of town as there are a lot of 3-4 star hotels that really should be 1-2 star! However, this was the prefect choice for us. Right from the efficient check-in, bag delivery, daily breakfast quality, choice and service, pool facilities to room cleanliness - we were not disappointed. We purchased the accom and breakfast deal ($20 pp for breaky) and it was brilliant. All you could eat with both Asian and Western offerings. It was a great start to each day to give us the energy required for exploring Singapore. The hotel has a bus service, and the hop on off systems are about a 5min walk away. We went into China town a fair bit for dinner and this took us about 20mins to walk. Great for building up an appetite and a chance to check out the local culture on route. Lots of crazy shops full of interesting things! Highly recommend this hotel for everything - apart from one of the glass elevators which had a mind of its own sometimes! Maintenance were onto it thought. Thanks guys, we'll be back :-) Vanessa & Aaron

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Vanessa M

Greetings from Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium and many thanks for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable and you can be assured that we will share this with the team as an encouragement their efforts towards service excellence.

We're excited to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Many thanks.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Singapore
#55 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#62 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 508 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore’s attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a mere 5 minutes’ walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore’s culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Melting Pot Café, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.