We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #76 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Value and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here one night in late Jan 2013.
The staff had good customer services and provided supports when required.
The room is quite spacious although a bit run down and need a bit of TLC. The beds are quite big - we have 2 double bed.
The location is not that close to shopping centres or restaurants although you can take taxi with few dollars. We walked to Clarke Quay and Boat Quay but a bit far for those travelling with young children.
The breakfast was good but selection is not a lot.
Overall is a good experience. Would like to see the hotel is upgraded.

Room Tip: Higher levels would have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Lindadevi,

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor and your valuable feedback.

You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    643
    252
    48
    23
See reviews for
265
370
129
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This could probably be the 4th time i am staying this hotel. The price point for the hotel reservation were attractive. For an additional $10, you could also enjoy a complimentary breakfast. Overall experience has been pleasant.

The only drawback was there were no MRT station within near walking distance (probably 20 - 30 minutes walk to Outram Park), and probably require to take a bus or a cab to go around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Alvin C,

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor and your valuable feedback.

You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in Holiday inn in the second week of Sep '13 for 2 nights. Wouldnt say, it was a great experience, but it wasnt bad either. Service was good, right from check-in experience, but rooms are small and kind of old. I will not say its bad, but certainly it doesnt justify the value for money. Its very near to China town and Clarke, which makes its location great. But if you want to take MRT to see other sights, the MRT station is a little far (Clarke or Chinatown is the nearest one. They are a little far off for walking, and too close for a Taxi, so you are always in dilemma on what to do). Didn't eat in the hotel even once, so wouldnt be able to comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Deepism,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us and your valuable feedback.

You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Originally we were going to book an different hotel via Thomas cook but due to their inefficiency we booked the Holiday Inn Atrium via Expedia back in January so missed out on breakfast deals etc.

On checking in we were offered the breakfast and wifi which I thought was quoted for the period of time we were there but on checking out found it was per day which meant it was considerably more expensive than we had realised. We did wait for a room to be prepared for us which meant we had an excellent view of the F1 fireworks as we were not there for the F1 and that was just an added bonus.

Breakfast catered for all tastes and service was mostly good but on our last day we were mid breakfast and had all gone to get hot food leaving juice, hot drinks, a yogurt and a few other bits at the table and when we returned the table had been cleared!! So, we had to start again. Then each time we emptied a glass or plate it was removed which was most disconcerting. This is when efficiency is actually inefficient!

As for location, yes it is a little off the centre but we purchased travel cards for the bus and train and made use of the water taxi too and found that getting about was not too bad with bus stops just outside.

We also had occasion to visit the hotel that was suggested by Thomas Cook and we all said that we were grateful that we were not at that hotel as the HI Atrium is considerably better.

Overall from the welcome on arrival to the cleanliness of the rooms and very helpful staff we had a good experience allbeit a bit more costly than we had anticipated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mschoosie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The view from the lobby towards the sky is awesome. The ride up and down the elevator is slightly terrifying but the customer service here is great.

There was an issue with the bathtub drainage system which apparently couldn't be rectified, but then again, the rooms were old.

However, it is clean and comfortable.

Breakfast in the mornings had huge variety. Also had lunch and it was very good.

There's also free wifi.

Room Tip: Parking is covered by the hotel, so get it validated before you leave. Specify for newspapers to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Suzy S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us and your favourable comments.

We are disappointed to learn about the inconvenience you experienced with bathtub drainage. The defect had since been rectified.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I wouldn't categorize this as a great hotel, but it is priced like one. The staff was very nice, the amenities are nice, but it has the feel of a 4 star hotel or a hotel with dated amenities. The Gym is adequate and clean. The pool area is clean and pretty nice. There's nothing to complain about, it just doesn't feel "great" even though it is priced that way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear rallyrabbit,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor and your valuable feedback.

You may rest assured that the hotel management will constantly look into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed over during the F1 weekend recently. The hotel itself is in dire need of refurbishment and the furnishings and decor look very tired and 70s. The bathroom was clean but the drainage left much to be desired and the it really needed an evac/drier fitted into it to prevent mildew in Singapore's climate. We were a bit bemused at the front desk upon checking in as the staff made us an "offer" for breakfast to be added costing 50 SGD!. That's definitely not a deal as a good brekkie costs only 5-10 bucks. Plus, internet costs were extra as well. Considering we had prepaid 230/night we were very surprised. However, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. We had purchased Metroplex- the largest Transformers ever and urgently needed to pack it. Housekeeping staff found us packing material and we went away feeling very pleased. The location is quite good. Only 15-20 walking distance to Robertson Quay and 15 minutes to Outram Station. Food easily available at Tiong Bahru food court.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevators!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear spunkeymonkey78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor and your valuable feedback.

You may rest assured that the hotel management will constantly look into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 508 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore’s attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a mere 5 minutes’ walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore’s culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Melting Pot Café, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.