We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #77 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A really pleasant stay - rooms were just excellent - views great - the central Atrium open corridors add to the excitement. Good bus service to city centre but you need to book tickets and book early. Breakfast was an excellent and varied choice and the restaurant well laid out. Drinks at the bar somewhat expensive. It is a little bit away from the main drag but taxis were not at all expensive. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a bad head for heights you may be alarmed by the open atrium as you walk along the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jim B

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor and your positive comments.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    729
    267
    50
    27
See reviews for
319
397
133
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manila
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a family vacation and stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms. Check in was a breeze, we paid extra S$60 per room for breakfast, WiFi the room and access to the executive lounge at the 27th floor.We checked out the executive lounge when we arrived and had snack of fruits and tea.The view was hazy since Singapore was experiencing the worst haze during the time we were there. The breakfast buffet is standard in most hotels. I liked the juice they serve as you arrive. The hotel is near the bus station so we had an easy time going to Orchard Road where all the shops are located. There is a foot massage place in the ground floor which we tried and liked. However if you have the foot massage late at night they charge additional S$5.00.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear nettles

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor and your positive comments.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwinstowe england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am a little surprised at some of the negative reviews, we found this hotel excellent the staff were very helpful. Although a little off the beaten track we took advantage of the hop on hop off bus which could be caught a few minutes walk away from the hotel and took you all around the places of interest, once finished we caught it back to the hotel. Breakfast was very good and catered for all tastes, room was a good size and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear nettles

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well I once again had the opportunity to stay at this hotel last week.

I must say that it has gone down a little in my eyes since my previous stay almost a year ago.
The hotel overall is beginning to look a little tired and worn, with the rooms appearing very dated and in need of a good refurb.

Staff were friendly, although once again not as much as previously, Perhaps it was the late arrival time of 1:00 am, that caused this.

Room service was not too bad, as was breakfast, which has always been pretty good here, although on one morning even though asking for coffee it never actually arrived.

All in all I would stay here again, however based on this stay the hotel has gone downhill since my last visit, so hopefully they can do something to address this

Room Tip: Ask if they have any refurb rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear RichardLOZ

Thank you for sharing your review and valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I like this hotel. It is not very far from city centre however it is probably use taxi or water taxi to reach it. It is not a problem in Singapore.

Atrium inside is perfect. It is stunning when you stand into the elevator and it is going up to 27th floor. Looks like senate room in Star Wars.

Breakfast and restaurants is very good. You can find good Chinese food there. Lobby bar is also convenient and with live music every evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear IgorUBelousov

Thank you for sharing your positive review in the TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our team as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am a platinum Priority Club member. Here are my experiences in your Hotel. I arrived with my wife and unfortuantely no bellboy was there to help unload our suitcases. In a while the bellboy came and took our luggages . We were directed to the reception. The receptionist who handled my checkin was less average in general. I inform him that I am a platinum priority club member what benefits I amy have in the Hotel. Simply replied an upgraded room, ( I explained that I often stay at Holiday Inn at Orchard Road and I get a complimentary bfast ) being a Platinum Priority Club Member.( Not all Hotel does give same benefits) .

I took the later information without keep the conversation longer instead I was offerred to add on 20 Dollars to have my bfast with the room rate. I simply address and confirmed as I am tired after along 14 hours flight.

Room was small and as a surprised I have a 3 kinds of fruit as an amenities and never been replenished until I check out

The only comment my wife commended was the room attendant who made our room daily. He/She make sure that it is done and when we return from our tour totally exhausted and tired we found our room clean and restful

Morning bfast was fine but unfortunately the chinese cook who does my omellette was too oily.

I hope that my next visit in Singapore maybe in your Hotel will be entirely different

EGC

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Bong N

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor.

We are following up on all of your feedback with actions in place for areas of improvement.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel location is OK however the service is slow. Rooms are small but functional. as a gold member i got some nice benefits like food discount (20%) and free internet. The food was good but the internet was slow slow. The gym was ridiculously small and could not accommodate more than 4 people at a time. the hotel elevators are a challenge you actually need to press 2 buttons and then stand in a strategic position so you will be able to run to the fast closing door, not a simple task with 2 heavy suitcases. very very average

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear udi_ashash

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor.

We are following up on all of your feedback with actions in place for areas of improvement.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Singapore
#55 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#62 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 508 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore’s attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a mere 5 minutes’ walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore’s culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Melting Pot Café, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.