We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #76 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our preferred Hotel was fully booked so we decided to try Holiday Inn. The Lobby is impressive but the rest of the Hotel requires updating. The rooms are large, the bathroom adequated, unfortunately smelt mouldy. The buffet dinner was a letdown, not appetizing at all, breakfast is acceptable. The shower service the hotel offers to checked out guests booked on later flights is poor in comparison to other Hotels, guests are expected to make use of the shower facilities in the swimming pool area. The floors are wet and there is no privacy while dressing. A plus - The hotel is conveniently situated near China Town and on the Bus routes to tourist attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Belinda B

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that while you enjoyed some parts of your stay, there are areas for improvement. Your feedback is important to us. Rest assured that our team is following up on all of your feedback with actions put in place in the areas concerned.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Thank you.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    313
    644
    252
    48
    23
See reviews for
267
370
129
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were surprised by hotel lobby, it looks even better than on pictures. Our room was also nice, nothing special, but exactly what we expected. Location wasn't the best for us as we prefer to use MRT and had to take taxi to MRT each time we wanted to go somewhere, but if you prefer to use taxi (cheap in singapore) you will be ok. Our stay ended and we have decided to leave bags for a few hours - no problem. When we came back, we took bags and before going to the airport we decided to have coffee and glass of watter in hotel bar (opposite reception area). To our surprise we were given watter from Tuscany, Italy - a glass of normal, classic watter would be fine. I always check price of meals in restaurants, but always assume coffee and water would be reasonably priced. Lets say coffee and water we had there was the most expensive I have ever had. Watch out for that!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Michal K.

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We would like to assure you that your feedback is valuable as we constantly looking into areas of improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon and to ensure that you have a better guest experience.

Thank you.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staying in Singapore for 8 nights, kids aged 13 and 15. First 4 nights were in side by side rooms, separated by a private entry to the two rooms. Kids still close but we all had our privacy. Unfortunately the aircon unit in our room leaked water onto the carpet, creating a damp smell. I approached reception who were very keen to help relocate us, even though the hotel was obviously fully booked. Yasmin, Guest Experience Manager, called immediately and relocated us to side by side rooms in the executive rooms. Fantastic friendly service, very friendly and helpful staff with excellent breakfast buffet. Staff always have handy tips on shopping, transport and directions.
Hotel is pretty centrally located, 15 min walk to MRT and Clark Quay. Only $10 taxi ride to Sentosa. Hotel is starting to llok a bit dated, but inside is very clean and well serviced so not an issue. We ordered room service twice while we were here, food was very tasty and fresh, plenty of choices on the menu. First stayed in here 23 years ago so good to come back. Thouroughly enjoying our stay here, would not hesitate to come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Gweed

Greetings from Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium.

We thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us and we are looking into improving our facilities for a better guest experience.

We're glad that we were able to provide you and your family with great service and a good stay. The team is excited to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner and I went to singapore for few days and we ended up at this hotel based on other reviews and we found this hotel near tourist areas on a short taxi drive. the hotel is located in a very nice area, quiet area to walk around. you can definitely take a taxi and you will be at your nearest tourist area for a few dollars. I recommend to take the train and buy the day pass to go around is very safe and well connected to this impressive city.
the hotel is a little old and definitely 3 star hotel compared to other hotels. We good view from our room and the pool is very nice too.

Room Tip: try to get the breakfast package as it is very expensive if you do it in your own. singapore is a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Fervijeeo,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest. You may rest assured that the hotel management is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a stop over to Australia. Its is very well situated near the centre of the main city, and also within a short traveling distance of Sentosa Island. Rooms are as you would expect of a Holiday Inn, but the hotel lobby is one of the most stunning things i have ever seen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Scott P,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Your feedback is important to us. You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just returned from Singapore. Stayed four nights at the holiday inn. Everything was great. Had a lower room with a tiny view of part of the Singapore River. Rate included breakfast, which I looked forward to every morning. Staff professional and helpful. Location was OK for me. Tourist buses stop just down the road and you can easily walk to Clarke Quay. Next time I will check out the local buses. Room was clean and very comfortable. I am happy to recommend the hotel, although be aware it's location will not suit everyone. I will be staying there again when I return to Singapore.

Room Tip: Higher rooms would certainly have a better view, especially the rooms facing down to the city and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear liztoms,

Thank you for sharing your review entitled “Great time at the Holiday Inn”.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed with stay with us and your kind commendation on "Staff professional and helpful". Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Location: The hotel is near Roberston Quay so good restaurants are nearby and taxis are easily available. However, MRT station is some distance away.
Food: I ordered room service most of the nights and found that the menu has very limited choices as well as food taste and portions are average. Breakfast was an ordinary spread as well with most of the items repeated everyday.
Staff: Very cheerful and always willing to help.
Rooms: Clean, tidy and good value for money. I wish the work table was not under LCD TV and a bit bigger.

Room Tip: All rooms provide a decent view of the city. Rooms away from lifts are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear NikunjShrivastava,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is receiving our attention. You may rest assured that actions are in place for areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 508 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore’s attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a mere 5 minutes’ walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore’s culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Melting Pot Café, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.