We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #74 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn with our two sons- ages 2 and 5. We booked a deal through their website that included breakfast and free internet. The hotel was very accommodating. We had booked a smoking room but they were able to easily change it to nonsmoking. They also arranged a rollaway bed for our older son at no additional cost. The hotel staff was great with the kids! Everyone always came over to greet them and play with them. The waitresses remembered them at breakfast and would bring them hot chocolate. The breakfast was good with a large selection of food. We also enjoyed the Chinese restaurant in the hotel. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. From the hotel we were able to access all the sights we wanted to see. The hotel is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the MRT station and we were also able to get taxis from the hotel. The concierge was very helpful and answered all of our sightseeing questions. There are shops attached to the hotel that include a couple of minimarts. The minimarts will also exchange money. Overall the service we received was great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    724
    267
    50
    27
See reviews for
318
395
133
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was able to sleep from 6 am till 10 am without being disturbed after an overnight flight. Clean tidy and friendly staff. It took me 10 minutes to walk from Outram Park MRT along Outram road and 10 minutes to Chinatown MRT. Taxi was S$10 from Orchard Rd. My room included breakfast and Internet. Breakfast was what I would expect at a buffet style all I wanted. I did not see any Gluten free options. I ate dinner in the hotel having been in India for a week all I wanted was a burger and chips, the hotel choice was better than I have had in the USA the home of the burger. Dinner & drink S$36. The coffee in the ground floor bar was the best tasting I had during my stay in Singapore, at S$9.40 I would guess so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear lbwno,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed all the the aspects of your previous stays with us so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium for 7 nights. We first got a room with a queen size + extra bed, even though we had ordered a room with a kingsize bed. After two nights we were moved to the new room, and received a compensation.

The BIG plus was the breakfast. You had your tradition English breakfast as well as Indian, Japanese, Malay and fruits bread and cakes. Double thoms up for that!

Tip for you: if you are in the area of Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer or Gardens by the Bay and you are getting hungry, go to the food court at the Marina Bay shopping mall (level -2). This was some of the most tasty food we had all week and we ate at different priced restaurants.

All the best
Morten, Denmark

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Morten S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your favourable review in the TripAdvisor.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we certainly look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Location is alright, walking distance from China Town.

Couple of clubs in walking distance, saves taxi money.

Attached to hotel are few shops, you can get water etc.

Breakfast buffet i tried was very nice, although a bit pricey (30 S$) but well stocked and good quality food.

In room internet is charged separately, 9.99 S$, which is not nice when you are paying more than 200 S$ per night.

Room is alright nothing great nothing bad just average, one good thing was well stocked toiletries , including shower cap.

One thing i disliked about the hotel was, your room door is visible to every one, no privacy at all.

Staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room with river view, it is better than city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Beast666,

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is important to us! You may rest assured that hotel management is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we certainly look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were expecting a standard business hotel, however after a long delay from sydney we arrived at 0230 to be met by efficient and helpful staff. Taking pity on us they kindly provided a late check out until our next flight the day after. Room was large and comfortable. A great breakfast, and a lovely pool area with well equipped gym to spend an hour or two in. Def worth a stay when in singapore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Arxitravels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium.

We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel, in particular, "the efficient and helpful staff“, "Room was large and comfortable".....

We look forward to welcoming you back for a greater experience.

Kind Regards
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 7 & 8 February 2013, weather in Singapore was terrible but hotel was great, We arrived from oz about 9pm and, although very tired we were cheered by being upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was very nice, as was the staff. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was buffet style and very, very good. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The hotel, which is due to be renovated, was not the most up to date but had a nice luxury feeling none the less.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Flinty1Oldham,

Thank you for your positive review in the TripAdvisor.

You may rest assured that we are constantly looking to areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metheringham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a classier version in concept of the Holiday Inn, comfortable, clean with good facilities only let down by being a bit too far from any of Singapore highlights. Its a 20 minute walk to the MRT however bus stops are just outside thehotel..
Breakfast in main dining area has western and Asian dishes, but limited choice on the club floor.
Avoid the 2 top floors due to noise from the main air con ducts. This is only hotel which has offered me earplugs to overcome noise

Room Tip: Unless you like early evening drinks 6-8pm the club floor has little else to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear John P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#55 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#69 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 508 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore’s attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a mere 5 minutes’ walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore’s culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Melting Pot Café, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.