We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business travel hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #75 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good business travel hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

very accommodating to the business traveler with clean big rooms, friendly efficient staff, good selection for breakfast with quiet atmosphere. location is a bit off-center but not too far from shopping options

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    699
    263
    49
    27
See reviews for
306
385
133
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Holiday Inn Atrium in Singpore is a little outside the city core and the Orchard Road shopping area, althugh they do have a free shuttle bus available. Perhaps that is why it is one of the better hotel values in Singapore, which is typically an expensive city for hotel accommodation.
The hotel is quite grand, with an impressive lobby, good facilties and large rooms. I had no Internet problems, unlike some other reviewers.
Major hotels in Singapore are usually very nice, but also very expensive. The Atrium is an useful compomise - good accommodations at a lower than usual price for Singapore. (A Singaporean who dropped ne off at the hotel was amazed at the proce and thought he might suggest it to visiting clients in the future.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I am glad I made the right choice as far as hotel stay in Singapore is concerned. It was a bit expensive if you compare to Indian hotels in Rupee terms, but considering nothing decent was available in Singapore during my visit, this turned out to be a good experience. A bigger room would have made it outstanding

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Ganges Ave or Outram Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear jupiter325,

Thank you for sharing your positive review in the TripAdvisor entitled "Excellent hotel, at a fair price".

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I found the hotel fine with a very good location. The rooms are large and well equiped. however, after 1 day , i could find the network is not fast at all, the floor at the restaurant is not flat. the carpet is now old. A few details that makes the difference !
On the good points: welcoming, quick and easy check-in , the pool and the fitness center.
late check out is easier at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear vincenlam,

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor and your positive comments on our large and well equipped rooms, welcoming, quick and easy check-in.......

Your feedback is important to us. You may rest assured that remedial actions are in place for areas of improvement including internet connection and progressive maintenance of our property.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,

Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I found overpriced for a Holiday Inn for me the price was more adequated for a Crowne Plaza but of course this is Singapore.

The Internet conection in the room was not perfect but I could survive.

Rooms are ok, I have some problems in the first room as the ac was noisy and I could not stop it but they changed me inmmediatly to another room.

Bed is really confortable.

Breakfast it is ok

You are not in center but they have a service of buses to the centre

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear MStravelle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of sleep with the comfortable beds and breakfast. However, we are disappointed to hear that you experienced some inconvenience with the internet and air-conditioning. Rest assured that the management takes your feedback seriously and are looking into these areas for improvement.

Your feedback is valuable and we would like to thank you for that.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you visit the hotel for a better experience.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are with kids and (in our case) parents. The breakfast is till 1030 so one is sure to catch it even with all the rush of getting kids ready in the morning and kids below 12 eat free !!
nice location with most places (apart from the zoo/jurong bird park) within S$10 taxi fare.Didnt take the MRT so dont know how far the station is. A taxi stand at the hotel ensures quick taxis with minimum wait. The riverfront is a 5 min taxi ride and has great places to eat with food from all over the world. Didnt try the hotel restuarant so cant comment on that.
Rooms are slightly small but i guess standard for Singapore at this price point.
highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed on the lower floor but assume the higher ones would have great views.... no noise issue even...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear gautam s,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met up to your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was on 2008 - were we had joined " Brother Company " the 75th anniversary at Singapore.
our stay was at Holiday in Atrium - a wonderful hotel - very large and big rooms - nice and clean. very good food .

Room Tip: higher floors gives you a benefit to see the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear MohamedDarar

Thank you for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel particularly with the rooms and F&B.

Your feedback is valuable and we will definitely share it with the team as we maintain our efforts to deliver great guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards,
Linda P.
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#73 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 508 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore’s attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a mere 5 minutes’ walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore’s culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Melting Pot Café, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.