We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #74 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

This was my repeat visit to this hotel, this time my room was on executive floor. The room had all the amenities that a business traveller would look for. Lounge was nice and place to meet and relax with a drink. Overall the experience was better than the previous occassion.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Narayantravelogue

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore and we are happy that this is your repeat visit to our hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind compliments on our lounge and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    726
    267
    50
    27
See reviews for
318
396
133
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Staff at Holiday Inn go the extra distance to help your stay. You only have to ask. I found them efficient and friendly. Overall great service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear ColinG1960

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on our friendly and efficient service as it will definitely motivate every of our hotel staff towards creating “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Mi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed for business with my extended family and booked two rooms for original stays for five days. But the rooms are smelly (like moldy kind of smell from the air conditioner system) and in one of the room the bathroom stink.
Told the front desk and shown another two rooms that have the same issue.
I cannot sleep with the smell and decided to get another room the next day and cancelled the remaining 4 days.
Hopefully Priority club will return the remaining points on the second room that i booked via award stay.
Really disappointed with the stay and location of the hotel that literally in the middle of nowhere. The only nice thing is that the bfast buffet has a lot of variety.

stay out of this hotel !!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Surplu4u

We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced at our hotel and would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls in our service to your satisfaction.

We sincerely hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I decided to try this hotel because of some good reviews, also I was looking for a hotel within a lower price range. In the end, you get what you pay for. I guess I was expecting better after reading some of the reviews. But as I found out, I can see why this hotel is cheaper than others. For one, the location is not perfect. It's far from an MRT station, you pretty much have to rely on a cab to go anywhere. The rooms have a bad choice of dark brown carpet, maybe to cover up any stains. The walls/ceiling between rooms/floors are paper thin. When someone in another room uses the bathroom, it's like they're in the same room as you. I was lucky, the 1st 2 nights were not too bad, other than the occasional bathroom noise. But the 3rd night, the room above me made an almighty noise at 2:30 am. Can't believe someone can be so inconsiderate. I suppose it reflects what kind of guests stay at this hotel, since anyone should know you shouldn't be making so much noise early in the morning.
The cheap rates (S150 on weekends) makes staying at this hotel one of the attractions. I like to have as many choices of hotels in Singapore, so I can add this hotel to it. But I probably won't stay here again unless 6 or 7 other hotels have been ruled out. This hotel is cheap, but that's all it is.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Hydepark

We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced at our hotel and would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls in our service to your satisfaction.

We sincerely hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in again.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Nice pool too. Great place to wind down after a busy and warm day in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
Dear Irenere

It was a pleasure having you and your family at our hotel on your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay here and thank you for your compliments about our friendly staff and hotel amenities. For your next stay with us, do check out our award-winning Xin Cuisine Chinese restaurant for authentic Cantonese food or hop onto our complimentary shuttle bus that can take you to the happening Clarke Quay, Orchard Road, Outram Park MRT Station and Suntec City.

We hope to see you back at our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Management seem to be on top of their game here as this place is spotlessly clean and the staff almost falling over to help you. We enjoyed the breakfast although it definitely catered more for the Western palette and the orange juice is first class (always the litmus test of a quality establishment). Acoustic dampening between floors leaves a lot to be desired which really is a must in the day of the self-interested and late arriving business traveller. The other niggle I have is with the price of the so called "high speed internet access". For me, $28 Sing dollars is right on the cusp of what I'm willing to pay. Again, top marks to the management for nailing that one. However, what I'm not willing to do is pay $28 for "snail speed, intermittent internet access" which is clearly the service being provided. I wouldn't usually bother writing about such a small issue, however, what really galled me was the pathetic excuse offered by the receptionist: "its because of the earthquake in Japan". If I had had more time I would have requested to speak to the jumped-up manager who concocted this feeble company line. Sort the problem or reduce the price before someone reports you for misleading customers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear OPJ101

It was a pleasure having you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to thank you for your compliments on our staff service and the breakfast buffet. We would also like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced on the internet access. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Good standard hotel but not central to key areas. A 35 minute walk back from orchard road, about 15 minute walk toClarke Quay. Did not seem to be in an area with many restaurant choices. An issue with the room booking (had put a family of 4 into a room with 2 single beds) was dealt with quickly.

Room Tip: Affordable family option in Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Dear Skarlett123

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel on your recent visit to Singapore. For your next stay at our hotel, you may wish to take a leisure 10 minutes walk down to Robertson Quay where you can dine at over 60 exciting restaurants and bars offering a wide variety of cuisines. Alternatively, you can also take a 5-10 minutes walk down to Great World City or Tiong Bahru Plaza to enjoy some of the very best local cuisine too.

We hope to see you back in our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Singapore
#55 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#69 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 508 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore’s attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a mere 5 minutes’ walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore’s culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Melting Pot Café, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.