We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for Shopping!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Plaza on Scotts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Royal Plaza on Scotts to your Saves list
Royal Plaza on Scotts
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Psst! How to get 38%* off
Ranked #31 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome for Shopping!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent 4 nights in Singapore with my husband and had an amazing time!

This hotel is nicely located in the shopping Mecca of Singapore. As soon as you walk out the of the lobby, you arrive into the hustle and bustle of shoppers and commuters alike. The hotel is also one block away from the world famous Ion shopping mall. Another good thing is that it is extremely close to the MRT station, as well as underground air-conditioned access tunnels, so you can actually walk to places underground with out getting a heat stroke!

Apart from being well located, the hotel was clean and modern. The mini bar was complimentary, and many thanks to the person who thought of putting a Nespresso Espresso maker into the rooms!

The breakfast buffett was HUGE,,,but even so after two days or so it got old. I would recommend going to the food court at the basement of the Ion instead. That was the best place to try REAL Singaporean food..it was a delicious fusion of the some of the best Asian cuisine I've had. It practically had everything from Dunkin Donuts to live Sri Lankin crabs. And it was much cheaper than the breakfast buffet.

One down side was that alot of the rooms in this hotel were facing a wall, with no view at all. It was alittle depressing opening the curtains every morning and to face nothing but brick. We asked to change rooms after our second night and ended up facing small alley instead...better than nothing I guess.

When we arrived, the hotel was going through construction. However I really was not bothered by the nose and didn't mind it. I thought this hotel was an exceptionally good deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    1,086
    280
    54
    34
See reviews for
592
945
228
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Royal Plaza on Scott's Hotel, in Singapore had everything, we could wish for our stay. Our room was large with a large comfortable bed. The Bathroom had both bath and shower.
We were greeted, personally, and offered refreshments.
The room had a pod coffee machine and Wi Fi available.
There was a club lounge with alcohol and food for weary travellers.
The restaurant served a superb breakfast.
The Foyer is magnificent.
We could not fault this Hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the five star rating, however I was disappointed. It is a nice hotel but not the deluxe settings I was lead to believe on the website and the five star rating. The room could do with a makeover as it looked tired. The staff were friendly enough and service was good, apart from ordering drinks by the pool which at first I was told they didn't have the ones we ordered, then told they did and then received the incorrect one!
Good location for first visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Recently had the fortune to stay at Royal Plaza on Scotts with my wife and toddler. We had a fantastic stay, the staff were friendly and helpful and room very clean. The breakfast buffet was the best we have experienced. Will have no hesitation staying here again.

Room Tip: We had a superior room with free mini bar, excellent free wifi and baby cot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotte, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to the hotel, the location is very convenient, the staff helpful. The breakfast buffet at the Carousal is really good, the variety is good. Wish they would keep the Carousal open for breakfast just a little bit longer.
Also wish the refurbishment to the front of the hotel will complete sooner than later, Its not inconvenient but the hotel requires the access it deserves.
Overall very pleased with the hotel.
Gihan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Royal Plaza is undergoing renovations to its facade, which explained their discounted rooms. The works did not affect my stay. I was told they will be completed by December, when this midrank Scotts/Orchard Road hotel will look stylish. There are still construction works in neighbouring buildings, however, which look longer term. That said, this is good value in a prime location very near the MRT. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. My 'premiere' room was bright, well furnished and a good size. I didn't use the F&B - there is so much choice on the doorstep. Top marks for the free and fast internet. Memo to more prestigious and expensive Singapore hotels who still gouge guests for wifi: we remember this stuff when we make our choices next time.

Room Tip: While works are in progress ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from Scotts Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Could not fault this 2 week stay. The hotel was in a great location and the staff were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful, especially the housekeeping staff. The pool was great and clean. We would certainly stay there again on our next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel and end your night at A.T.O.S with sweet homemade concoctions, accompanied by flavourful, Asian influenced tapas. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Christmas on a Great Street at Orchard Road Singapore Countdown to 2015 at Marina Bay (15 minutes' drive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Plaza on Scotts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.