We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Plaza on Scotts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Plaza on Scotts to your Saves list
Royal Plaza on Scotts
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Psst! How to get 38%* off
Ranked #31 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Could not fault this 2 week stay. The hotel was in a great location and the staff were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful, especially the housekeeping staff. The pool was great and clean. We would certainly stay there again on our next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    1,110
    288
    56
    34
See reviews for
602
966
234
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything is good but forget about the breakfast.
Coffee machine were out of order, some of the dishes were cold, tasteless..and too little choices...
Others than that, staff were friendly, bed is comfortable etc..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My experience with this hotel is a good one. From check in we had a pleasant upgrade to royal club which surprised me and my family. And in room, the free mini bar was a bonus which we don't see often in other hotels.
The breakfast buffet was great. Many choices along with friendly staff.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for it's great value and services.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights,great friendly staff,nice rooms,free wifi & Nespresso coffee.
Clean rooms,great shower & big rooms.
The beds were so comfortable.
Free mini bar.
Great location.really enjoyed staying and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here on a one night stopover, I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Singapore (including others on this same trip) and I would only rate this as average in comparison to others and would not stay here again. The website inidcates that this is a deluxe hotel, it is not. The room decor was very tired and old and in need of a complete refursbishment, however the room size was quite good. The bed was very hard. The hotel does have a good Orchard Rd location (across from the Hyatt - which imo is a much better hotel). There is work going on around the outside of the building, but we didn't notice this. The hotel does have free minibar (a couple of soda's, which we didn't want) and internet access (which we did use). There was a good selection for the buffet breakfast. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice, although I imagine wit would get crowded. We stayed here because it was slightly cheaper than other hotels at the time - there is a reason for this and we would pay an extra $20-$30 to stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was booked for me by our local office in Singapore. It didn't disappoint. I had a large corner room that had all of the conveniences. It even had adapters in the room so I could use my adapters I brought for charging needs. The room was clean. The room comes with a mini fridge with various juices, sodas, water and Oreos. I drank the water and gave the rest to my coworkers everyday. Be sure to clear it out as comes with your room.
I had breakfast daily at the hotel and it has every option available, you will not be disappointed. The staff was always very friendly and helpful promptly when I did make a couple requests. I also never waited more than 5-10 minutes for a taxi even in peak, so I don't think you need to pay extra for the service of a reservation for your taxi.

The only con was the shower. The pressure on the rain setting was too low to feel clean so using the handheld was a bit inconvenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good location, easy access to Orchard Road. Plenty of eating places nearby. Near to Orchard MRT. One major disappointment was that when we made the bookings, we requested for an extra bed for a child, but when we arrived we were told any request s were upon availability, not guaranteed. Extra charge of S$70/night for the extra bed, an extra expense we didn't plan for !

Room Tip: kettle is found inside the wardrobe !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Christmas on a Great Street at Orchard Road Singapore Countdown to 2015 at Marina Bay (15 minutes' drive) Chinese New Year Celebrations at Chinatown (10 minutes' drive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Plaza on Scotts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.