We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located Hotel with Courteous Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Plaza on Scotts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Plaza on Scotts to your Saves list
Royal Plaza on Scotts
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Psst! How to get 38%* off
Ranked #31 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located Hotel with Courteous Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you would like to stay close to the shopping haven of Orchard Rd, this hotel is a great choice for you. It is also convenient located to an MRT station. I stayed there during my recent business trip. All staff that I encountered were very courteous and efficient in their duties while being very friendly. The room was very clean and furniture and linen appear new and extremely comfortable. The room rate includes Wifi and buffet breakfast. The Internet access is reasonably fast for my needs. The buffet selection is good with varied eastern and western selections.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Ken_Killara,

Your review left a smile on my face.

I’m very happy that you enjoyed yourself during your recent business trip. Being surrounded by reliable and efficient staff while you are away makes one’s trip convenient and comfortable.

Please share this with your family and friends back in Sydney! We look forward to your next visit.

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    1,108
    288
    55
    34
See reviews for
600
966
234
539
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having a very nice trip there even only for a 2,3 days. everything was good especially having a warm welcome by the people inside the hotel. i can say the accomodation was more than a 5 star hotel. if a was given another chance to go to singapore, i would choose RP for my stay in Singapore.



Room Tip: a good thing inside the room was the minibar..i love it so much
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mazran M,

A pleasant review that makes our day extra special!

Knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations makes all our efforts worth it. Thank you so much for all the lovely words and compliments you have written. We look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's an old hotel and badly needs a refurbished but the staff and the concierge are helpful and courteous,and the service is very good.the restaurant breakfast is sumptuous and yummy.The
Price is acceptable,the rooms are of average standard and badly needed change of furnishing
Our refrigerator was not working and the water was leaking.the views we got facing at the back of DSF building while we requested for a good view.The location is a plus ,near everywhere and
All the shopping mall and nice restaurants.the price for the hotel was very good value !
I enjoyed my stay and definitely I will stay again and recommends for all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Take a deluxe room and ask the room facing the front side and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear hilmiya,

I am glad that our service made the difference. With efforts to renovate the hotel now, we hope that we will be able to bring a better refurbished hotel to our guests. I hope that as we are undergoing a facelift, we will have our guest’s understanding.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the shortfalls. These will definitely be looked into by the departments concerned.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and for recommending Royal Plaza on Scotts to your friends and family. We look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our group of 10 arrived at Royal Plaza on 31st May around 4am, from the moment we walked up to the reservation desk we were welcomed even at that time of the morning, our rooms (booked club rooms) were not ready but they let us use the guest lounge to relax with tea and coffee provided, which we were all grateful for, around 8am we were allocated our rooms which were very satisfactory, able to have breakfast in the club lounge, this was all complimentary which we were very happy about, as official check in time is I think around 2 or 3pm. Later in the evening we went to the club lounge again for evening drinks and nibbles and that was really worth the value, again the staff were very professional and hospitable, Najeeb, Helda, Bee, Siva and the rest of the team in the club lounge made our stay very special, as the first 2 days there were 10 in our group and then 6 more arrived and they accepted us warmly, and we all enjoyed all the food and drinks that was served, and the friendly conversations and advise of the local area.
The renovations at the hotel at the moment is minimal, we couldn't hear anything although they tell you that you might hear banging and drilling, but we had nothing to complain about.
The Orchard MRT is very close to the hotel as is lots of good shopping and food courts.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Royal Plaza on Scotts very much and will definitely return. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our stay very special.

Room Tip: we had booked a Club Room which was excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great hotel excellent facilities very good staff.
Carousel restaurant is unbelievable though you do pay good money for the buffet.The location just off orchard is great if you love shopping.Plenty of good food places close by.

Room Tip: More storage area for luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I'm stay here for my business trip from company. Ok minimalis room, clean, free wifi, free mini bar (replaced everyday), great location, walking distance to orchard road, MRT etc, but the viewfrom my room is only next door office building.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location - it is very close to the metro station so very convenient and close to the pick up point for the tourist hop on hop off bus. It has a good pool to relax in at the end of the day and it includes breakfast which was a good international spread and we had free Wi Fi in our room all the time. The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and helpful - all in all a very good hotel to stay in to enjoy the sights of Singapore.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel and end your night at A.T.O.S with sweet homemade concoctions, accompanied by flavourful, Asian influenced tapas. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Christmas on a Great Street at Orchard Road Singapore Countdown to 2015 at Marina Bay (15 minutes' drive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Plaza on Scotts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.