We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Plaza on Scotts

Save Saved
You added Royal Plaza on Scotts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Psst! How to get 38%* off
Ranked #27 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Melbourne
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

There's nothing flashy about Royal Plaza on Scotts. It's a welcoming, comfortable, extremely easy place to base yourself in Singapore. The beds are comfy, the rooms are quiet. The free basic minibar provisions and wi-fi connectivity just make life so easy here. The location is wonderful. The fact that the whole hotel is non-smoking is a real bonus. We always upgrade to the Royal Club level and make full use of it throughout the day. The staff are knowledgeable, personable and very friendly. It's so nice to be greeted by name - they even remember how we like our coffee! We stay here every time we come to Singapore and it's become our home away from home.

Room Tip: No real views from this hotel - club rooms are on the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear thefoodieworld,

Thank you for your continuous support for Royal Plaza on Scotts. The team and I are very grateful for all the lovely words you have written. We always strive to provide the service our guests deserve and we are humbled to be receiving such words of appreciation. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,114
    967
    262
    53
    31
See reviews for
519
835
203
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had the privilege to stay in Royal Plaza on Scotts for one night in May 2012 for business. It was the best night ever.

Location: Strategic location. Within walking distance to Orchard Road. Great access to many shopping malls (Scotts Shopping Centre, ION Singapore) and other cafes and restaurants.

Hotel: Very busy hotel. Always filled with people. Taxi queues just outside the hotel foyer is just overwhelming. Concierge was friendly and check-in and out were fast. Good food at Carousel, spoilt with choices. Good breakfast too. Cosy setup at the lobby.

Room: Clean, spacious and luxurious room setup. Good lighting in the room and big table for work. Sexy bath from room is visible. Coffee machine, and mini bar are simply excellent! One of best parts was the comfortable bed! After a tiring day at work, the bed made me feel so at ease and I didn't feel like waking up. Free in-room high-speed internet wifi service too. The bathroom is just wonderful with strong water pressure, very spacious and filled with superb quality toiletries. Free carpark behind the hotel premise too.

Highly recommended to travellers to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Syeen,

We are privileged to have you with us too!

I am so delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations! Though it was for business, I am glad you were well rested from the demands of work and travel. It is great to know that we were able to provide all the amenities and services you needed and deserved. Thank you for your recommendation and also remember to share this wonderful experience with your family and friends back home!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We are currently enjoying the facilities @ the Royal Plaza. Found the hotel-on trip advisor and so far have not been disappointed with our choice. Location is excellent as was breakfast this morning. We are planning on returning to Singapore soon to stay longer as we only have three nights this visit. We will stay again .... Thanks

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Meganjohnson50,

We must have made an impression!

Thank you for taking time to write this review while you were still at Royal Plaza on Scotts. We truly appreciate it. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on floor 13. It was quite and room was very clean.
I recommend high level of you want sleep in as there is works going on.
Free breakfast was amazing great selection
Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stay there for 3 days. The service was good. I had a little problem when I checked in for my stay because the person who booked for my stay weren't able to come. But it was all good, the staff explained everthing to me carefully and I really appreciate that he used my languange. The room's interior was very good. I really like the facilities as well. TV channels were also good. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The foods were really great. So many varietes, the taste was also very good, the service was quick, all good points for the restaurant (Carousel).
The location of the hotel is strategic, it's near the shopping mall and also MRT.
Overall, it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

renovation ongoing around the main lobby entrance of the hotel. some noise when you enter the lobby but otherwise you do not hear any noise even from our 3rd floor room.

free wifi and free mini bar (beer included except no hard liquor) when we stayed there from March 23-25, 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear argylecamacho,

We appreciate your understanding while the construction experts are helping us out with our facelift.

We are glad that the complimentary WIFI and the minibar made your stay more comfortable and convenient. Having a chilled drink in the comfort of your room makes the hot and humid weather of Singapore a little more bearable. I am glad you enjoyed yourself! Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I usually stayed at the Royal Plaza when I travel to Singapore for business since 2004 with preference at the Executive Floor and what can you say to a place like the Royal Plaza when at you arrival at the front desk staff greet you with warm welcome like…Welcome Mr. Santos again to your home in Singapore...just Priceless


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Fernando S

We are glad to be your home in Singapore!

It is heartwarming to know that our guests feel a sense of homecoming when they return to Royal Plaza on Scotts. This is indeed priceless.

Thank you for always choosing us. We will see you on your next trip!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel and exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Great Singapore Sale 2014 2014 Formula 1 Singapore Airlines Singapore Grand Prix at Marina Bay Street Circuit (8 minutes' drive) WTA Championships Singapore at Singapore Sports Hub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Fastbooking and Venere so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Plaza on Scotts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.