We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable and Excellent value for the dollar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Plaza on Scotts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Plaza on Scotts to your Saves list
Royal Plaza on Scotts
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Shh! It's a mystery deal.
Ranked #31 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
KUWAIT
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“enjoyable and Excellent value for the dollar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Perfect location for the shopper type of tourist, hotel right where the action is, at the junction of Scotts Road and Orchard Road.
The Hotel staff were more than helpful. Loved having Starbucks right outside. The hotel is very well..Absolutely would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Location is fantastic, and the staff are so attentive, and provide excellent...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear INM30,

Just as much as your enjoyed your stay with us, we also enjoyed being of service to you. Thank you for such a positive review. Yes! Share this wonderful experience to your family and friends back home!

We look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,470
    1,246
    318
    64
    42
See reviews for
684
1,093
251
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed there for over a week. Rooms were nice and clean. Service was very good. In fact I had left a small hand bag in a Emirates taxi. The concierge Ibrahim had their number and was able to track him down. Bag was returned within half an hour. All we had cold food items that needed to frozen. Ibrahim made space in hotel fridge for us. Great personal services when needed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Hoadsters,

Our Chef Concierge once again saved the day. It is wonderful to know that Ibrahim was able to assist you with all your needs. With such lovely compliments, I am sure that you made not just Ibrahim inspired but the rest of the team.

Royal Plaza on Scotts’ team looks forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It was a good stay, the room is clean, confortable and spacious. The service is friendly.

However, I was upset during my check-in because my booked room was not available and I had to wait for few hours.

I strongly recommend this room to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I go to Singapore almost once a month and i tried many different hotels. There are many good, even great hotels in Singapore, but i find myself always back here, especialy at the club floor. It has a good price, good location, friendly staff, and good food. Rooms are big, showers great, everythings great! Will i go back? Yes, as always.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We recently stayed two nights at RP, and had a great time. When we arrived we were informed of a free upgrade (woo hoo!). The room was very comfortable, shower was great, and nice toiletries included. Free mini bar included Water, Orange Juice, Coke and Beer, as well as the great Nespresso coffee.

The front desk staff was very friendly, and the Concierge was very helpful. They have many different maps, and loads of information - don't be shy to ask them!

Location is perfect as well. Public transportation is everywhere nearby. Orchard Rd is amazing for shopping. For cheap eats, the ION mall has a great food court.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed in the royal club facilities. Excellent value for money hotel, with good courteous service and friendly staff.

Particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast, afternoon teas and evening cocktail events. Free internet access was a bonus.

Would not hesitate to recommend to others


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

One of the best hotel I have ever stayed. The staff are very attentive and polite. As our flight is early in the morning, we were given at least one room for us to check in, which is very convenient to us. The first hotel to give us free minibar and nespresso machine with premium coffee replenished daily even though we stayed in superior room. Internet is very fast. The location is great and within walking distance to major shopping center. Wide variety of halal food near the hotel. My family and I were very satisfied with our stay here and will definitely stay here again in future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Great Singapore Sale at Orchard Road (3 minutes' walk) Formula 1 Singapore Airlines Singapore Grand Prix at Marina Bay Street Circuit (12 minutes' drive) BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore at Singapore Indoor Stadium (15 minutes' drive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Plaza on Scotts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.