We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in Orchard Rd” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Concorde Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Orchard Road, Singapore 238840, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Year End Special!
Ranked #105 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Orchard Rd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you love to shop then you'll love the location of this hotel.

The service we received from various staff members ranged from indifferent or agitated through to polite and helpful.

Inside the hotel has a very spacious floor to ceiling lobby with a bar. Our room was a reasonable size for a hotel in Singapore. We had a few electrical problems with the power shorting out when turning on the lights but maintenance were prompt in fixing them.

Our room rate included breakfast and 2 items of laundry per day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    379
    186
    43
    24
See reviews for
165
231
65
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We have checked in at Concorde Hotel last 16 Dec 2012. We have a premier room bookings and the service provided was highly rated. I highly commend Ms. Farida for her hospitable and exceptional service. The hotel location was perfect and just outide you find anything you want. Orchard Road. Near to metro and bus stop. Will stay here if coming back to singapore. Good job concorde! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

After trying different hotels near Mt Elizabeth Hospital in the past....and being very disappointed by the overpriced, dated hotels, the Concorde hotel was a welcome exception.
Check in was efficient and we got upgraded at arrival which was great. Rooms were spacious and clean and everything worked. Walls are thin, but our neighbors were quiet!
Breakfast was very good and efficient with a huge variety of dishes to choose from.
Atmosphere in the hotel was pleasant and staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in the hotel because we had some hospital appointments, so did not use much of the facilities. Very conveniently located for hospital and shopping.
Had dinner at Spices restaurant one night and felt like "the odd one out", as the nightly buffet style dinner is frequented by large groups of chinese nationals.
Only downside to the hotel is the back entrance at street level. You have to navigate your way through a side street - lined with sex shops - and then you kind of go through the delivery entrance to take the elevator. Did not feel comfortable doing that at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel when it was still the Meridian, and i am still impressed with it even under new management, now known as The Concorde Hotel. The reception staff works fast and friendly and same at checkout. The restaurant (Spices) serves a mean breakfast with a HUGE variety of meals. My room was well equipped and clean. Some people complained on this site about the massage parlors situated beneath the hotel, but really, sometimes a massage parlor is just a massage parlor.

Room Tip: I would say any room facing away from the lobby area as the noise may be just a little irritating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

What I like :
1) great location- just step out into Orchard Road,the shopping area of Singapore
2) and great location


What I dislike :
1) Slow service - I had trouble getting a taxi in the morning although I had prebooked it. Expect long wait at reception ( no one attends to you although you're lounging about at the counter!!)
2) food - its not bad, but not that great either
3) price - compared to other hotels with the similar room tariff, the service and ambience is not up to the standard of the others.
4) very cramped space at restaurant- especially during breakfast when the crowds starts coming in
5) surrounded by "sex-toy" shops- unfortunately the shops around this hotel are of this kind- if I brought along kids, I would need to blind fold them!!

Concorde gets an OK- not good, not bad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our second visit to the Concorde in 18 months and they again proved to be one of the better value for money hotels in a pretty expensive Singapore hotel market. Knowing our flight was arriving at 6am (and check in time was 2pm) I emailed the hotel in advance to ask if we could make use of the Premier Lounge (we had booked Premier rooms) until our rooms were ready, to which the hotel agreed. Imagine our delight on arrival to be told that one room was already ready and that the other would be shortly as well! By 9:30 - after breakfast in the Premier Lounge - we were unpacked and settled. The Premier Lounge staff were fantastic - especially Farydha (spelling? sorry) who went out of her way to find an Indian restaurant close by and also completed our ongoing flight check in for us. Happy hour at the Concorde is serious stuff - cocktails, spirits, wine plus so much food that on two occasions we did not bother with dinner. During the day a visit to the Lounge gets you tea or coffe or softies plus biscuits or choccies. Breakfast in the Lounge is fabulous - great choice and freshly made eggs anyway you like them. The pool area is a bit dated - but the pool is clean and huge and very refreshing. The man at the pool can get you food and drink if asked. The rooms are big - beds and pillows comfy and room staff did a great job with cleaning etc. The lady at the tour desk was also very helpful - organised a last minute outing and always took the time to say hello. The location is spot on - Dhoby Ghaut station is a 3-4 minute walk away, as is Plaza Singapura. From there you can go anywhere and everywhere - as we have done twice now. If you walk in the other direction there are more restaurants (by the Holiday Inn) and a fabulous night time food market - great food. During the day for lunch we often ate in the food court underneath the hotel - a huge lunch set us back a total of $4 AUD. No it is not a 5 star hotel but you are not paying 5 star prices either. What you get is a centrally located hotel close to all amenties and more with large clean rooms and fabulous service by friendly and efficient staff. I can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Premier room - it is defintely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel staff is very friendly, extremely friendly although they have daily fights with the technical issues related to this hotel from the 70-ies - or even older. A typical malfunction is the magnetic room/elevator key or sounds from construction work or the night clubs.
I've not used the pool or any other facilities of the hotel due to a lack of time.
The basement of the hotel contains some stores and restaurants but don't expect anything fancy. At night, some clubs and a karaoke bars start their activities. I could sing and dance in my room and would probably even sing better...
The location of the hotel is good. Orchard Road is the center of the shopping area and even Little India is within walking distance.
Breakfast is an experience since they try to cater for all...

Room Tip: If you plan on staying in this hotel, make sure you are on level 7 or above. The basement of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Address: 100 Orchard Road, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#83 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on the world famous Orchard Road and within the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from Suntec City, Marina South, The Esplanade, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Chinatown and other major tourist attractions.The hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All the guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities to ensure they provide guests with a satisfying stay in Singapore. Free Wi-Fi is also available to Hotel Guests in their rooms, in the lobby, by the pool, and other selected public areas. For an exceptional dining experience, our newly refurbished Spices Cafe presents an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts. In addition, the hotel is also home to chill-out venues that have a wide selection of beverages and snacks.Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, product launch, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities with our pillarless ballroom, ten other function rooms that can accommodate up to 800 guests as well as impeccable service.This Singapore hotel is situated only 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.