We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% savings in April
Ranked #6 of 290 hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay at the Pan Pacific. amazing hotel, really beautiful. lovely staff and we had a really good room. they even had the nescafe pods and machine in our room. it is in the centre of town and really easy to get around. excellent in room dining.

Room Tip: we were on the 39th floor. great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Jo A,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Singapore and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. Taking your positive review on board, we will continue to strive towards excellence in service. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,182
    792
    183
    44
    33
See reviews for
590
1283
305
707
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I want to say a big thank you to the staffs at Hai Tian Lo restaurant at Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore .. I was dining with few friends for lunch and the staff was very friendly and always call me by the surname, where you don't get this everyday. Very professional service. Well done guys.

I especially wanted to thank you "Michelle Siao" for the kindest service, always smelling and great attitude, she making sure we got enough food around the table . Also thank you for the waiter Alex for a wonderful service.

I highly recommended Hai Tian Lo restaurant for any kind event...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Naps05,

We thank you for sharing your memorable dining experience at Hai Tien Lo! Michelle and Alex join me in thanking you for recognizing their effort in providing excellent service. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Singapore and to Hai Tien Lo in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had a great time in Pan Pacific Singapore for 4 nights. Thankfully, they provided us complimentary upgrade a room.
The breakfast was really delicious. Most people recommened its breakfast and I truly agree with it. And all staff were very kind and nice. The swimming pool was also good but the changing room was too cramped.
The hotel is located between Esplanade MRT station and Promenade MRT station. It only takes 5 minutes to walk. And from hotel to the airport it only took 15-20 minutes by taxi.
If I have another chance to visit Singapore, I hope to stay here again!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Quieroelviaje,

Thank you for sharing your great experiences with us here on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Pan Pacific Singapore is a big hotel catering for the conventions market. It is connected to a shopping centre and it is not very central - although in Singapore nothing is really far away. It is in a walking distance of the Sands casino. The hotel offers the amenities you expect from a 5-star establishment in Singapore. It has something unique however: every room has its private balcony, which you can really enjoy. This is something extraordinary nowadays as hoteliers insist in keeping us caged behind glass walls. Service is courteous and the Indian restaurant good (but expensive!).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Goncalo2008,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Gorgeous setup with vast range of really high quality options. Anything from laksa to iberico ham, not forgetting a generous fresh seafood option.

Blanc de Blancs Mumm champagne is a great choice for washing down all the indulgence before moving onto a massive dessert selection.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear ikeribanez,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your memorable dining experience. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognizing our effort in providing excellent service and facility and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed twice . once in 2009 and once in 2013.. The location is perfect. Right at the SMRT station. Orchard Street only 15 minutes by taxi. The hotel is connected to 2 busy shopping malls. Very comfortable rooms and very helpful staff.. Attention given to smallest details in the room.

Room Tip: Panoramic King Rooms on the higher floors have a good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Aditya772013,

Thank you for sharing your good experiences with us here on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stays and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Wow - we arrived to this hotel not really knowing what to expect, but knowing it would be a little classier than what we have stayed in for the past 50 weeks. We were blown away, right from the time the baggage was taken from the bus and found its way to our room until we booked out.
Pure luxury and elegance. Large rooms, with separate shower, bath and wc, name brand soaps and bath gels, electric doorbell (yes) for visitors, power points that WERE universal - no adaptors required, complimentary wi fi, access to all facilities, (gym / pool / spa / business centre) and the room had electric curtains.
Add to that a wonderful view - we were on the 23 floor and we must say - what was not to like about this hotel.
Staff made it their job to know your name when speaking with you - Special service from a wonderful hotel. It is a 6 star gem in a 5 star world.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Allan C,

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing our efforts by sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Taking your positive review on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence in service. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.


Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.