We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast on us
Ranked #6 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Conveniently located with close walking distance to MRT (Promenade & Esplanade) and connected to marina square and suntec convention centre. Stayed in a room with balcony, which had amazing views to the marina. The balcony area did appear to be a bit worn out though. Very spacious and modern bathrooms with top amenities. The buffet breakfast at Edge Restaurant is highly recommended and is one of the best that we have had. Friendly staff with smooth check in and check out process.

Room Tip: Get the buffet breakfast at Edge Restaurant Room with balcony for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear cherrya189,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Taking your positive feedback on board, we will continuously seek for improvement upon our current experience. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,405
    861
    212
    50
    37
See reviews for
663
1418
320
791
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at two different hotels within a month on separate trips, and found the Pan Pac exceptional in every way. Beautiful and modern design throughout including the lobby, elevators and rooms. Selection of restaurants and excellent room service. Very good service with easy check in and out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear goddess230,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and we appreciate your sharing the positive review with us. We continue to strive towards achieving excellence in service and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

There is not much to say - we stayed in a Pacific Skyline Suite and it was absolutely stunning.
The hotel has by far exceeded our expectations in every respect.
Perfect customer service, great location, great room, great facilities!
Hotel must have been refurbished completely in mid 2012.

Room Tip: Pacific Skyline Suite is very nice. If it is too large try another Pacific Club Room - the Pacific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Markus W,

What a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review here on Pan Pacific Singapore! Thank you for recognising our effort by sharing the experience. This certainly encourages our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Singapore and I was so glad that we chose this hotel as it simply has a stunning location as it is central to plenty sightseeing activities.

We stayed in the Club Rooms which was a great choice and I can warmly recommend it. The rooms are super, the Club Room service and food is superb and on top of that you have stunning views. Room service was also fantastic.

Dinner we had twice at the Chinese Restaurant. It is expensive but the quality and taste of food was superb. Best Chinese meal we've ever had! Only the service is a bit slow when we ordered the bill. On both evenings we nearly waited 30 minutes. What we appreciated was that they deduct 30% off the bill for hotel guests!

Overall a really excellent stay.

Room Tip: Take a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear cape-town-best,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable hotel experience soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The check in timing @ 3pm, and we arrived at 3pm promptly. It was very good service when we arrived, the concerige escorted us to the check in counter and we are being served with a lovely welcome drink.

The customer service informed us politely that while our room is ready, it has to undergo a final round of inspection. I thought it was going to be a short wait so we settle at the sofa neaby but to our surprise it was 40 minutes later that we were handed the keys to our room. We noticed several couples like us were kept waiting as well. Was it due to lack of housekeeping staffs? Not sure about that. Most hotel check in @ 2pm, so this is not quite acceptable we only got a room at 3.40pm, by which half the day is almost gone.

Lovely room with a good harbour view. We paid a good price for the harbour studio (Rm 2819, 7 Sep), helped ourselves to the nespresso and enjoyed the cable tv channel. Wish there is an option for paid tv too. No dvd player so we couldnt watch the dvd we bought over.

Breakfast next morning at level 3 buffet was decent. However there were a long queue at 9am+, for a table. The turnover seems slow with many tables unclear. Can see the staffs trying their best to keep the long line of customers happy but I really think they need more ppl to cope with the huge crowd.

Check out is another queue. We stayed at several hotels in Singapore each year and while the rooms are comparable with the other hotels we stayed in, but wth all the queues and waiting going on @ Pan Pac which are quite unpleasant, its unlikely we will be back. Gave an average review as thumbs up for the room and staffs service but thumbs down for all the waiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear pierreLim14,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am grateful for your sharing the stay experience. Nevertheless, I am concerned to learn of your arrival, departure experience and experience at Edge and would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had. The hotel management is aware of the challenges you have mentioned and is making improvement to those experiences. It will be certainly our pleasure to welcome you back for a memorable hotel experience in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hard to fault - very good service, great food and refurb means the building interior looks great. One of the best bathrooms and showers I have seen. Were able to turn around dry cleaning within a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Wayne S,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the experience. We will hope to welcoming you back for another Refreshing Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton NZ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We too stayed at this hotel, after reviewing Trip Advisor (22nd-29th Aug '13)
Our room faced the Harbour.
The service, quality of rooms & indeed breakfast were beyond our expectations. If you can afford to upgrade to the Pacific Club it is well worth it. High tea, cocktails and canapes on the 38th floor were a very pleasant experience & are included in the cost of the Pacific Club.As previous reviewers explained it is very central to the MRT station of Promenade- this service is well worth investigating.

Room Tip: Try not to have an adjoining door to your room, the sound travels very clearly through the door, noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear BethRivertonNZ,

What a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review on Pan Pacific Singapore! Thank you for recognising our effort by sharing the experience here on TripAdvisor. This certainly encourages our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.