We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Basel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Superb again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Pan Pacific is our preferred hotel in Singapore. My daughter, husband and I have just got back to Switzerland after our third stay at the hotel. And yet again it was superb. It was a busy weekend at the hotel and this could be seen at breakfast time. Yet, the staff went out of the way to make everyone feel comfortable. The staff at the Edge are a real credit to the hotel, especially those who manage the large number of guests during breakfast. We keep coming back to to Pan Pacific for this outstanding level of service, but also because of the facilities and its location. The Pacific Lounge on the 38th floor is also a wonderful place to sit in and enjoy an evening cocktail. There were a few ocassions when the service was a bit up and down and we brought this to the attention of the hotel. As usual, the response was immediate and we are confident that remedial steps will be taken. And finally, year after year, the smiling faces and warm greetings of the doormen Kuselan and Maidi are such a welcome sight. They work tirelessly on their shifts and make every guest feel welcome and valued.

Room Tip: Pick a club room by paying a bit extra and avail of the lounge facilities and the breathtaking views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ParagliderBasel,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed another GREAT hotel experience with us. Thank you for recognising our effort, in particular, that of Kuselan and Maidi, in creating memorable hotel experience. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,454
    874
    216
    55
    38
See reviews for
675
1445
324
813
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

He stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon as part of a Singapore Airlines stopover package. We had an executive room on the 24th floor (didn't overlook Marina Bay Sands but you can't have everything!).

The room was amazing with a super king size bed and fantastic bathroom (complete with glass screen between the two!). So many high quality amenities were provided. We also came back one night to find a honeymoon congratulations chocolate cake had been left in our room - yum yum!

As others have mentioned, the breakfasts are to die for. You will not go hungry! We also tried the Edge restaurant one night and this was also very good. The lobby area is fabulous on the senses and creates a really good focal and meeting point.

I would definitely return again. I really wanted to give a 5 star rating, however the shower in the room refused to give anything more than 'just above freezing' water. Despite this being reported to reception on our first morning, it was never fixed and nobody ever got back to us to explain why. Not acceptable in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Yeltzer,

It was our pleasure to have you and your wife as our guest and I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay. Taking your feedback on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back on your anniversaries.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed over public holiday long weekend for 2 nights. Overall hotel looks new, (maybe just renovated). Check in took quite awhile waiting in the queue. Although i have book the stay cation way advance like 2 months ago, my special requests are not met. I expected high floor but i only got 9th. Maybe higher floors are for different room types, i am not sure. Was given late check out till 3pm although i didn't request. Room is very clean and comfortable, love the huge bed. The room is not very big i would say. There is not bathtub in deluxe room but there are 3 types of showers available.
I had buffet dinner at the edge. In house guest is entitled to 30% off (wasn't informed at check in) and on top of dining credits. Spread is quite nice.
Buffet breakfast is also at edge but because it is full, we were given a choice to choose either dine at marketplace at atrium or poolside. According to the staff, the varieties is similar but apparently there are quite a difference, choices were much lesser!
Went to the edge for breakfast on the 2nd morning and it's much better!!
My friends check in a day after me which is national day, the queue is snaking to the entrance! They waited like close to 1 hour and their rooms were not ready! Check in delayed till abt 5pm. The hotel doesn't seem prepared for the big crowd. i heard others complaining as well.
Their services doesn't seem to live up to 5 stars standard.

Room Tip: deluxe room does not have bathtub and faces the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Neo S,

I would like to apologise for the less than memorable check-in experience over the recent weekend. The long weekend public holiday, encompassing Hari Raya Puasa and Singapore’s National Day taxed the hotel’s guest arrival capabilities with unusual high same day check-in and check-out for 3 consecutive days. I would say that what you have experienced was not a “normal” weekend and our arrival departure activities are usually not as intense. We are grateful for your sharing the stay experience with us and will continue to work on improving those areas of concern. We shall look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation with us in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Been waiting in line to check in for over an hour and the line is barely moving. Staff at the front desk are taking over 20 minutes per guest. Nobody's giving us an explanation as to why the wait is so long (the queue's almost out the door)
-----------
Finally got served after 90 minutes only to be told (at 7:42pm!) that the room wasn't ready yet.
Got into the room at 9pm after having had dinner to find our luggage hadn't been sent up and the tv not working. Seriously over it...

Nice view from our room though

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Dan C,

I would like to apologise for the less than memorable check-in experience over the recent weekend. The long weekend public holiday, encompassing Hari Raya Puasa and Singapore’s National Day taxed the hotel’s guest arrival capabilities with unusual high same day check-in and check-out for 3 consecutive days. I would say that what you have experienced was not a “normal” weekend and our arrival departure activities are usually not as intense. We are grateful for your sharing the stay experience with us and will continue to work on improving those areas of concern. We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvi, France
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near Sintec City, not far away from the financial / business centre and Marina Bay Sands. Check-in was efficient, the room was ready when we arrived at 1:00, which was nice. The hall is quite impressive and riding the outside-looking elevators is quite exciting.
The normal room was quite large, with all amenities you expect from such a hotel. This is the kind of hotel where it is difficult to find something negative, but equally difficult to report on something really exciting!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear zelal25,

We are glad that you have enjoyed the stay and the team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another GREAT hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in August with a family of 3. The hotel was excellent in all aspects. The room was very modern, and quiet, and had all amenities required.

The breakfast was the best I have ever seen, and I have been in many hotels over the last decade. I defy anyone not to been surprised with the options available. They do really cover all bases.

The swimming pool was also good, especially for a non resort. It is a big size and separated into shallow and deep end. If you where to compare with the size of the Conrad there is really no comparison. Finally, the service all round was exceptional.

The location was really good too. It is right next to Marina Square and also close to two MRT station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Hkhol,

It is such an honour to learn of your positive review on the transformed Pan Pacific Singapore! We are most grateful for your sharing the memorable hotel experience with us. Taking your positive feedback on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

What an amazing hotel!

I arrived at night and was beyond tired but check in was so quick and I had the best view in the Panoramic Room. The room was spacious and so clean. The bathroom was huge and the shower the same.

It was great to be able to use the gym anytime you wanted. Just swipe your key and in you go.

Breakfast - what can I say! What a spread and the lovely lady who took you to your table never forgot your face. She was a gorgeous little woman who always greeted you with a friendly smile.

It was a short walk to Marina Bay Sands. Not really worth it for the shopping as its very expensive but its a beautiful hotel and worth going to the top.

There is a shopping centre right next door which was just perfect.

I honestly cannot fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who wants a clean and welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: Get a Panoramic Room so you are on the higher levels to get the amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Hotel.de, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.