We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern luxury in Singapore....in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast on us
Ranked #6 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Modern luxury in Singapore....in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

After a 9 day break in Bali we had 2 nights in Singapore before returning to the UK. Very impressive modern hotel. We booked a Panoramic Room but were upgraded free of charge to a lovely suite. Great room, with all mod cons. If there was one complaint it was that the air conditioning was slightly noisy but I am assured (post our stay and my mention of it in the feedback form) that is now sorted...it was just one of the machines. Superb pool /gym area which we were allowed to use for a shower etc post checkout (flight wasn't until 23:30) which was excellent.

All the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The SIA hop on off bus stop is just outside too which was very handy.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room, the views get better the higher you are....although the glass lifts my give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Hamish W,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore. Thank you for recognising our effort by sharing your GREAT review with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,344
    847
    206
    46
    36
See reviews for
645
1384
316
772
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We overruled our travel agents initial recommendation to stay at another property and chose the Pan Pacific to finish our Hong Kong / Singapore trip. We could not have been more disappointed. While the hotel itself is lovely (including the Lobby / Wine Bar area which is simply breathtaking), the rest of our experience was very poor. Upon arrival we noticed that the guests around us (around 4-6 people) were offered cool beverages while they checked in. We were not. When we arrived in our rooms (interconnecting) the rooms were not connected and we had to call down and ask someone to attend to this. It took 45 mins for someone to arrive and the process of unlocking the two doors took and additional 10 minutes. One of the bathrooms had not been cleaned properly with hairs in the shower, soap on the soap dish and stains on the towels. When I politely called down and asked if the bathroom could be thoroughly cleaned the next morning I was not offered an apology. The following day I inquired as to whether there was any information about tours that we could take the zoo. I was advised that there were no tours and we would need to simply get a taxi. The next morning when we approached concierge for a taxi we were told that we could have joined a tour but the tour had left the hotel 30 mins prior. We explained what we had been told. Again, no apology. The televisions in both rooms froze and it happened so often that in the end we couldn't be bothered calling for someone to attend to it, again! All in all we felt that no one in the hotel really wanted to take ownership of quality customer service. As a result, we left with a very sour taste of Pan Pacific indeed. This was the hotel that we spent the most $$ on per night, and ultimately it ranked the lowest in terms of quality across our holiday. We will be returning to Singapore in May 2014 for 8 days. We will not be choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear leelot,

We are grateful for your sharing the stay experience with us. It is certainly unacceptable to learn that we have fallen short in many areas during your stay and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore strive towards improving by learning from constructive feedback like yours and I would personally like to look into those matters concerned. Please contact me at jennifer.wong@panpacific.com and it will be certainly my pleasure to learn more about your experience and to extend my apology.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very centrally located Hotel with all the tourist activities close by....hardly a distance from hotel to Malls, Flyer, Simulator etc.

Good food, I loved the sugar cane juice in buffet breakfast....was simply amazing....

Check-in counters always busy which I understand is due to the room inventory of the hotel....staff was very pleasing...very hospitable......

Just one bad experience with the bed....we were 2 couples and asked for connecting room....and what we were given was 1 double bed and in another room twin beds...which was awful.....we tried explaining them that we need 2 double beds as we had a 4 yr old kid also along which we were scared of falling from a small twin bed....but the answer was that for all connecting rooms we have 1 double and in another twin beds.....

We asked for 2 separate rooms adjacent to each other...for which again they said...we do have but on different floors....so didn't make sense for us....so we eventually joined both the twin beds together but of course it was uncomfortable due to gap in the joint of twin beds.....

Lobby is beautiful with some amazing chairs....

Thanks Ritu

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good view of the skyscrapers....so was good.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Ritz1717,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do note your disappointment with the room assignment: please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you had. Our connecting rooms are all King & Twin bedded set. Furthermore, the unavailability of the adjacent two King bedded rooms was due to hotel's high occupancy. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort you had. On a positive note, I am relieved that you have enjoyed memorable dining experiences at Edge. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Everything about the Pan Pacific was above expectation, from the great reception, concierge, and cleaning staff, to the excellent decor and condition of the room. The location is great, situated in the marina Bay Area, close to a lot of attractions such as the Singapore Flyer, Gardens by the Bay, and the F1 track. The food at the Pan Pacific is top notch, couldn't find a fault with it. All in all, a great experience, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear MatMitchelll,

What a pleasure to learn such a GREAT review! Thank you for appreciating our effort in creating memorable hotel experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a one night stopover in Singapore & stayed at Pan Pacific.

The room and service couldn't be faulted. Except for a minor hiccup with the TV not working properly (discovered an infrared sensor hidden behind the TV, repositioned it & everything worked).

The lobby and room were immaculate. The only downside was the price. We would definitely stay again if we could get a better rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Adrian182,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and for sharing your stay experience with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay and would return again. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The room was amazing and fully equipped with everything you need. Great service. Great location. 5 mins by foot from the Esplanade MRT within the Marina vicinity.

Huge spread of selection for breakfast. You will be spoiled for choice! We ordered some late night snack, a club sandwich and some soup. And it was absolutely delicious!

Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear lemonkat,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel by the sea
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times over the past couple of years, and planning to on our next trip to Singapore. The renovated rooms are nice but lack that old solid feel. On this last trip the first room we got only had a shower and with the new fit out you have a glass section looking into the room with no modisty screen, we asked to be moved and the staff where great and moved us to a room with a bath and screen for the glass wall. One thing we always note at the PP is how friendly the staff are. The sandwiches and coffee downstairs on the ground floor where great. The location is fantastic with shops everywhere nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear David A,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us. Our Deluxe & Deluxe Balcony rooms have been transformed with the expanded bathroom facility having 3 different types of shower. This said, I am relieved to learn of your commendation towards our team for their friendly service. Thank you for recognising our effort in providing excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you again for another refreshing Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;