We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it.....again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pacific Club Privileges
Ranked #9 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Basel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Worth it.....again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our second visit to the Pan Pacific, and first after the recent renovation. We loved it for most part, and barring a few niggles, we feel that the hotel had benefited greatly from the renovation and changes. Our check in was quick and we were in our room in a few minutes. The harbour studio was spacious, and a great room with breathtaking views of the marina. The only negative about the recent changes is the excessive use of technology in the rooms. While my husband, daughter and I are adept at using modern gadgets and found our way around pretty quickly, guests who are not so used to modern gadgetry and technology will find some of these new additions bothersome. The hotel needs to make a note of this. I also had some other issues related to housekeeping which we mentioned in our online feedback to the hotel. The hotel responded immediately and promised remedial action. We were very impressed with this attitude. Other than these minor issues we had a wonderful stay. The breakfast at the Edge was outstanding and the choice was astonishing. Best for me was the fresh fruit juices being made before my eyes. The bar in the lobby is also a great experience. Nice place to sit and relax and have a great cocktail. We will surely be back during our next trip to Singapore. Keep it up Pan Pacific.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear ParagliderBasel,

What a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed another memorable hotel experience at the newly transformed Pan Pacific Singapore! We are thankful for your continuous support of us and recognition towards our effort in providing excellent service and facility. We too take note of your constructive feedback on the newly adopted in-room facility to seek for improvement where necessary. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,862
    1,013
    253
    72
    46
See reviews for
775
1,697
347
955
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now and the recent makeover has made a real difference.
What is really noticeable is the service level from being met at the door, to the complimentary cocktail while checking in, the staff are always uber helpful, very friendly and so polite - possibly the best service I've come across.
The rooms are very good , funky layout and THE BEST shower - 3 shower heads, massage, rain and hand held - really really nice!
Great location close to most things ( about 15 mins from airport). Good fast and FREE wifi , a range of restaurants - a very easy place to stay!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Mark A,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and I am most pleased to learn of your commendation towards our team’s level of service. Taking your GREAT review on board, we continuously pursue better ways to improve upon current service and facility. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The lobby renovations were done well. Great seating areas, decent bar, and a nice sandwich bar area at the back of the lobby.
The room was nice. The hotel is connected to a variety of shops,which is very convenient.

My only gripe is that the TV controls and tv menu were bizarre. The in-room dining menu is only accessible via the frustrating TV menu. But you must still use the phone to call for room service. Why have the menu on the TV if its not interactive? Anyhow, in the scheme of things, it was only a minor annoyance.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear jetlagwoofer,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and I am glad that you have loved the newly transformed lobby. We also appreciate your constructive feedback on the TV facility and will be sure to take it on board to seek for improvement where necessary. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are great. Try and get a room with a balcony overlooking the marina. I will definitely use this hotel for future stays in Singapore.I especially liked the balcony and views. Bar area and staff very welcoming. Good location also.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Mwnci_Magic,

It is such a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed an excellent stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our effort in providing excellent service and facility and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Hotel is tip top. Very clean, large beds very friendly staff. Connects to a shopping complex next door. Be careful for Muslim travelers though as pork is served for breakfast, which is also a bit pricey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had booked a deluxe room with balcony for the year end countdown. Everything was good, check in was fast, room very spacious, staffs were efficient and service personalised. The only disappointment I had was the hotel being newly renovated and rated 5 star, the deluxe room has no bath tub! My room view was kind of blocked by the opposite mandarin oriental, but we still managed to see the fireworks if they were high enough. We could see the marina bay though. Loud music could be heard from level 1 (I guess there were some parties going on) until 2am that day. However, the overall stay was a great one. :) I will go back again one day, but maybe not during the countdown season because the price was kind of steep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Hui Ling T,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore for the celebration of the New Year and I am glad that you have enjoyed a GREAT stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognising our effort and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in October 2012 after the recent makeover. This was my second stay, my first was during the makeover and involved checkin via iPad along with a welcome drink. This time round there was no welcome drink and checkin was at the desk but still quick and efficient.

The rooms are an excellent size with a well lit desk and fast internet access. Very comfortable beds with the most comfortable pillows I've ever seen. Good selection of tea and coffee and the usual bathroom amenities.

From a transport perspective more often than not taxis are waiting outside and the Promenade MRT is a 5min walk. I had no problems getting a taxi even during rush hour and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear freqflyerSS,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and we appreciate your continued support of us! Thank you for sharing your GREAT stay experience with us here on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.