We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase package
Ranked #8 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Langtoft, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel at just on midnight to the moment we left we enjoyed our stay here. You have to accept that this is a modern hotel in the middle of Singapore city and therefore caters as much for business travellers as it does for tourists. The staff were courteous and helpful, giving directions where asked. A short distance to the Flyer which is a great attraction and also where the trips tend to 'hub' around, also easy striking distance of Marina Sands where you can watch a light and spray show. One tip for those on room only it's cheaper to eat breakfast in your room than it is in the buffet. The breakfast is great and caters for both European & Asian tastes and costs S$48 per person, a continental breakfast in your room is half the price, so if like me you are a toast & cereals person then enjoy the comfort of breakfast in bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear kagsandbri,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore prides itself in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again for another Refreshing Pacific experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,589
    918
    229
    62
    44
See reviews for
701
1,524
331
865
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Good hospitality and service .. Keep it up. Have a good view of city. Since its in centre of city. Can easily go any place in Singapore. Enjoy your stay over there..... Don't miss to see the views of Singapore ..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Kannacbe,

Thank you for sharing your GREAT review with us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your sharing the memorable hotel experience you had at Pan Pacific Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December 2012, I stayed two nights at their other property in Orchard and after that I shifted to the Pan Pacific Singapore.

This hotel has undergone a major revamp and has extensively changed the entire looks of this hotel. When you enter the hotel the lobby has this WOW factor.

Check - in was a bit slow despite having 6 counters found the staff taking their sweet time. This needs to be looked at.

I had booked the City Suite. It’s nice and has a contemporary look. Rooms are big enough. The bed was very comfortable. I had the view of the pool. Large TV in the living and bedroom. Has the Bose home theater.

Overall very happy with my two day stay. If you are looking for the personal touch and being recognized than I would consider staying at the Pan Pacific Orchard, it’s a small hotel but the staff and warmth was far superior to Pan Pacific Singapore.

See pictures of the room

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Shah201282,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are pleased to learn of your stay experience with us. We do note of your constructive feedback on the check-in service and will be sure to take it on board as we pride ourselves in providing personalised care to our guests. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back for a memorable hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Its location is second to few around Singapore, looking over Cleaky its one of the most happening night places in the city with good food n awesome view, clean & spacious rooms to pot it off its a thumps up from me !!!

Room Tip: Always choose rooms which are bay facing ..... awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Rav828,

It was our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

to the consciere towe stayed on floor 34 which is club floor we recieved a room with balkony to the harbour which was great the view from the club is worth every penny it is realy great the staff of the club every member of them is great the drinks are good but the quality of the food espacialy the cakes are not good and everyday you get what remain from the previos day that you must change and also to add more things
the breakfast we ate downstairs at floor 3 which service and variety were very good and tasty
all the best to the staff also to the conciere how helped us to plan our tours
hope to vusut again pan pacific keren hadara and hanan usrael

Room Tip: try to reserve a club floor from floor 33 till 37 and with view to the harbour and balkony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Hadarakeren,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay at Pacific Club and that of your commendation towards our Concierge team. Taking your positive feedback on board, we continue to strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

They have done renovation and reopened. It was my first stay here after the renovation. Lobby area and rooms are totally refreshed. But there is something that remains the same...friendly but attentive hotel staffs :)
I already made a plan to come back to this hotel at the end of this month.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Kadowaki,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest back and I am delighted that you have enjoyed the stay at the newly transformed Pan Pacific Singapore. We appreciate your recognition towards our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences and look forward to welcoming you again at the end of this month!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed in Pan Pacific before (2010) so felt confident in our booking and were not disappointed. The refurbishment has been very nicely done and our welcome from all staff was very good. I was not well as we checked in, but despite our early arrival (10am) a room was found so I could recuperate. In fact, when we decided we wanted to upgrade so I could have a bath, the transfer was smoothly handled and I was soon able to enjoy the room.
The only problems we had were an overcomplicated TV system which we managed to break (as noted by other reviewers) and a faulty air con which was impacting a number of rooms but no communication made, so it was only after contacting reception about the TV that the technician explained the issue with air-con as well. This was eventually fixed, but was very unpleasant and I felt they would only deal with guests who complained about it, rather than being proactive, telling us upfront and perhaps sweetening our mood with a chilled drink or ETA for a fix? It might not be a big issue, but when you pay top dollar you expect a little bit more in service and that would have made a difference to me - an "excellent" instead of "very good" rating.
We only stayed one night and checked out early, so the only other facility we took advantage of was the pool area – great pool, great service from pool staff. We will return to Pan Pacific as long as the prices don’t get out of control.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear SharkAustralia,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the newly transformed guestroom and the pool. We too take your constructive feedback on your experience with the TV and air conditioning system and will be sure to take it on board to seek for improvement. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.