We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Wiltshire, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a amazing 2 night stay here.
Check in was smooth and the lobby looks grand and modern - the check in staff were very friendly.
Our room was lovely - we had fab views of the marina. The bed was so comfy, so much so that me and my partner slept will 11am the first morning which WE never do!
The room is very modern and well thought out, we both loved the bathroom, we had a huge bath and a massive walk in shower! The toiletries were great as well.
Can't say enought about the room...
I have worked in Travel for 20 years and have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world as well as some of the not so great.
This hotel is up there with the best i have stayed in.

The pool area is lovely - a little haven in a very busy place.

Breakfast was fab... So much choice - the only thing i would say is that trying to get more than one cup of coffee from the staff was a chore. It would be better if they just left you a jug of coffee, but it did not spoil the expereince.

All the staff at the hotel were great.
We had a couple of drinks in the bar and as expected the drinks were not cheap but hey Singapore is not cheap!

This really is a great hotel to stay in..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear NLocke,

What a pleasure to learn such a GREAT hotel experience with us at Pan Pacific Singapore! The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for choosing us as your preferred choice and for recognising our effort in create memorable hotel experiences. Taking your positive review on board, we continue to seek for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great hotel stay in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,487
    884
    221
    55
    41
See reviews for
680
1,461
328
830
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I went on my honeymoon to Singapore n lucky we chose pan pacific for our stay as the feedback about the hotel was amazing.. I wanted to surprise my husband with something.. So with some help of the staff (Abel to be precise) I managed to get 2 glasses of champagne on arrival and cake delivered to our double upgraded room.. And all of this was a complimentary gesture!! I mean which hotel could possibly get u complimentary upgrades plus champagne n cake n that too just because u wish to surprise your husband.. Totally an amazing experience.. I am definitely coming back to the same hotel.. N just to add we totally loved the breakfast buffet at the global kitchen.. We used to look forward to it every morning.. :)

P.S If you need something there .. Just ask! Pooch dala toh life jhingalala....

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Garima24,

I am pleased that we have created such a memorable hotel experience for your honeymoon in Singapore! The team at Pan Pacific Singapore join me in thanking you for recognising our effort and, in particular, that of Abel’s. Rest assured that your commendation will spur our team to continuously strive towards excellence. We look forward to welcoming you for another special occasion with us in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great service. Excellent location. The rooms were incredible. The garden was a great place to relax. The swimming pool was luxurious. This is the hotel to stay in if you are in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear L_de_Or,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and I am most pleased to learn of your GREAT review on us. Your positive feedback certainly encourages us further to strive towards achieving guest excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed here many times but they have kust finished a refurbishment that cost SIN$80 million and what a difference.
The entrance is far more welcoming with bars and great oval boths to lounge in. The overal decor is more modern than previously with lots of bright colors and funky shapes to the receptions desks.
Most of the rooms have also been upgraded with new TV's, larger showers but no bath anymore. window blinds are electic controlled and a great blackout if you want to sleep all day.
The spa and pool have not been upgraded but they were good before and still highly recommended for a massage and a swim in their lap pool and not just a plunge pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Paul E,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and I am glad that you have loved the new Pan Pacific Singapore! We thank you for sharing your memorable hotel experience with us. For a note, our guestrooms and suites are equipped with bathtub facilities except for deluxe & deluxe balcony rooms, which are equipped with 3 types of shower facility. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another GREAT hotel experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

So it is probably the best one in Singapore if you really don't need a disney like ship sailing on the towers with pool 200 m above the ground and milions of people in one place. So if you don't then you have to choose Pan Pacific when heading to Singapore. Minimalistic elegance but still cozy making rooms at this hotel you never want to leave ... or maybe just to the bathroom to endulge a bit. Amazing views are the reward. Tremendous service. And the food is the state of art. Fully equiped fitness and gym and amazing pool with underwwater music fullfil the picture. You cannot beat what the hotel offers. One of my faves all around the globe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear MaciejTPL,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific as your preferred accomodation in Singapore and we are pleased to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor! Taking your positive feedback on board, we continue to strive towards achieving our aim for creating memorable hotel experience for our guests. We hope to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were stay there during our short business trip in singapore. We 're bit surprised and overwhelmed since it was so many changes. Was so cold with wood and not too bright colours, but nowdays it so bright and cozy and cool and modern , and chic ! I asked reception regarding this changed, they toldus that they just reopen on september , no wonder ... We felt so different . The lobby was the first catch ver nice decor and sofa , if we sit there like we sit under giant bamboos umbrella and the music made us feel like in a resort compare in a hotel. Room also nice and thanks to reception we got the harbour view. They also have some nice restaurant. Coffe shop at 3rd floor is a must to try.
Glad to stay there and we hope will stay there again in our next visit

Room Tip: Asked for a harour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Purbaningrum_Sasmita,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and I am glad that you have loved the newly transformed Pan Pacific Singapore. Taking your GREAT review on board, we continue to seek for improvement in our effort to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again for another refreshing Pacific Experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Massana, Andorra
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent quick & easy service, newly refurbished & well designed rooms with large comfortable beds. Easy trip to airport. Ideal for a quick one night stop over. Avoid the expensive limo service though & take regulat taxi from a/p, less than half the cost & just as good!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good, no need to pay for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Chilesfarm,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and we are pleased to learn that you have recognised us as a first class hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.