We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big is beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase package
Ranked #8 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Big is beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2008

An imposing building in a city of imposing buildings. Despite being Chinese New Year with all hotels very busy, the service levels at this modern attractive hotel never faltered. The double room was clean, with a safe, tea making facilities and Internet connection. Its restaurants were able to cope well with residents; the one we used was an Italian flavours venue called Zambuca which whilst not cheap, served up some excellent food with an extensive wine list. If you like fine dining this is the one for you. The one minus point, which most hotels fall down on, is the buffet breakfast. Very few hotels are able to serve a decent cooked breakfast that is HOT! Such was the case here, but this was only a small gripe.

  • Liked — Modern Nature
  • Disliked — Nothing of note
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,630
    931
    230
    63
    45
See reviews for
711
1,543
334
880
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

Great hotel, plush rooms - we stayed in the Panoramic View rooms. Great location if you are stopping over prior to catching a cruise.

  • Liked — Room was great - great views (panoramic)
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

Very stylish and classy.Staff are very friendly & helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in a Deluxe room on 1st leg of holiday 17th floor
as we requested a high room.On return we had been upgraded to a Panoramic room on the 30th floor.Both excellent but we would have preferred the 17th floor anyway just that little bit of a nicer room. Hotel is located centrally for everything and is only 20 mins from airport.Hotel has connecting area to Suntec shopping mall & others.Raffles is only 5 minute walk away.
Sentosa Island easy to get to via a cable car from Mount Faber.
Short distance away from Clarke Quay & Boat Quay which has
excellent eateries.Didn't eat at hotel as too busy on excursion's
and shopping but we did start our day with breakfast in the Global Kitchen at the hotel, this was excellent. Would stay here again as it was fantastic. Because it was the Chinese New Year
it was decorated with very colourful lanterns etc and had Dragon Street shows all around Singapore, lovely to watch a bit of culture.
All in all it is the best for all locations you want to visit.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

We stayed here for 5 nights in January and February on our journey to and from Oz.
I could not fault this hotel on anything.
The location is great sitting on top of the Marina Square complex which is excellent for dining and shopping. A short walk and you are at the MRT and City link centre. Walk in the other direction and you are at the Suntec Centre.
The staff are fantastic. Extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Stop for a moment and someone is sure to approach you and ask if they can help. Check in and out was fast and efficient. Walk outside for a taxi and one was summoned. The rooms, as was the rest of the hotel , are maintained in immaculate state. I loved the large LCD TV tastefully wall mounted and all the sports channels. Almost all the entire outside wall is glass and you can lie in bed and operate(play with) the remote which mechanically brings down the window screen and then a Roman Blind.The views from the room over the city and river were also spectacular. Worth mentioning is the pool and sun bathing area which was great. Very spacious and I spent more time here than any other hotel pool in Singapore. In the heat of the afternoon staff come around with cool towels ,fruit and free bottles of ice cool water. Free water is also provided in the room.
The only thing I found missing from the hotel which could inhibit long term tourist travellers from booking was the lack of a guest laundry.
Although some may find it expensive the top floor Cantonese restaurant is worth a visit for something special. Although I did not use all of the dining options other guests recommended them and there was a good price spread over these.
All in all if I could put this hotel in my case I would and take it to all my destinations around the world.

  • Liked — Room and Pool
  • Disliked — No laundry
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

Outstanding Service, outstanding room with a wonderful view. You can actually walk to Raffles Hotel in about 10 minutes. Easy to find the city bus tour at the Shopping Centre next door - Sun City (Tourist information point) - we did some research prior to trip. The reception staff were delightful and remembered my name all through our stay.

There may be better located hotels but this hotel was absolutely superb value for money. The staff even allowed us to use a room to freshen up as we had a late flight and had checked out early( a hotel room, not a general hospitality room) I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and would stay here again in the future - no hesitation.

  • Liked — Excellent value/excellent staff attitude
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Pan Pacific a tour throughout SE Asia.

This is a very upmarket and classy hotel and the prices reflect this. We were lucky and got a stay 3 nights for the price of 4 deal, which helped.

The rooms were very well appointed and very chic inside. The lobby and communal areas were also very good.

I think the location was great, away from the very busy Orchard Road but adjoined to at least 3 other shopping malls (Suntec, Marina Sqaure and City Link). The closes MRT station (City Hall) was about a 20 minute walk, however the walk was all inside shopping malls so it was airconditioned.

There were a number of excellent facilities including the large outdoor pool and spa.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

Big, corporate hotel set in a horrible concrete jungle that is Marina Bay. The hotel itself is fine, just as you might expect from a major establishment. Service excellent, restaurants OK, lobby is startlingly garish and over the top. Buffet breakfast was generaly good, and the outside coffee shop by the pool was good(ish) value and OK.

Big problem is location. If you want to walk, it takes forever to get to the Metro or anywhere nice, and you have to find your way through a labyrinth of overhead and underground passageways. Unhelpfully, the hotel does not provide a map to guide you, and it took us two days to find the optimum route, by trial and error. It's really designed for people travelling by taxi or car, frankly.

I have nothing against this place, but if you are a serious tourist wanting to find your way round the city, I'd find somewhere closer to a metro station and more accesible by foot. Maybe something in Orchard Road, or if you can find the money, the Fullerton looks really splendid and is in a superb location.

  • Liked — high quality at a reasonable price
  • Disliked — Location, location, location....
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.